Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Closet Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Cabinetry|Delray Beach, FL 33444 United States

920 SW 15th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444 United States

(561) 278-0668

https://closetcenterfla.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

7975 NW 56th St

(786) 275-0107
5.0
(98) · Cabinetry

5199 NW 15th St

(954) 973-2522
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1791 Blount Rd # 807

(954) 942-9663
5.0
(5) · Contractors

950 N Congress Ave

(561) 845-6633
5.0
(4) · Cabinetry

3609 Prospect Ave

(561) 881-4323
5.0
(10) · Cabinetry

861 Jupiter Park Dr # E

(561) 748-3837
About

The Closet Centerhas been providing the residents of Palm Beach and Broward County with elegant closets and efficient storage space since 1987. All of our designers and installers are extremely experience and well qualified. We have our own factory and showroom so when customers choose us, they are getting a quality product that is customized to their needs. AtThe Closet Center,we pride ourselves on superb customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our growth and long term success is due to referrals, word-of-mouth, and repeat customers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jill B. review for Closet Center
Jill B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/22/2012, 18:19 PM
I have had only the best experience with Closet Center. I have used them to do my master bedroom closet, my two other bedroom closets, my garage, my washer and dryer area, a hall closet and am about to have a linen closet done. They are highly professional, responsive and accomodating. I could not be more pleased with this company. When I decided to switch closets with my husband I called and they recut new poles and shelves for me at a minimal charge and even offered to deliver them. I'm having other renovations done in my house and I only with that Closet Center did bathrooms and kitchens too! PS. Their workman are neat and polite and even vacuumed up the area when the job was complete. Prices were great too. I highly recommend Closet Center!
Closet Center review for Closet Center
Closet Center on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/20/2011, 01:36 AM
Response to slanderous and unfair review – My name is Charles Shaffer. I have owned and operated the Closet Center for 18 years. I take great pride in our company’s reputation, in our employees’ reputations and in the products we provide. We have earned our clients’ respect and repeat business over the years with our quality of work, excellent service, and most of all, our integrity. So, how do you respond to such a vile and fabricated attack against your reputation, as launched by Dmitri Levin? Do you pay him off? Have your reputation held hostage for $500.00? Here are the facts to this incident. Mr. Levin contacted us to build a cabinet for his master bath, with sink/plumbing to be done by others. He gave us a $500.00 deposit for a $2000.00 job. Tom advised our staff that this customer was demanding and difficult, but we have dealt with that before and we aren’t looking to turn away any business. On Friday 4/15/2011, George arrived on the job, as scheduled, between 9:15 and 9:30 am. Mr. Levin was there only for about the first hour but long enough to be rude and condescending to our installer. George spent 6 hours working and completing the first half of the project, with the exception of final leveling. This included having to wait at certain points for other workers who were installing tile in that area and carefully maneuvering around their materials and tools. On Monday 4/18/2011 Tom met with Mr. Levin on the job site. Everything was satisfactory! Mr. Levin said we would be advised when the sink and plumbing would be installed, so we could continue. The next morning, 4/19/2011, at 8:45 am, with no prior discussion for this date, an agitated Mr. Levin calls to demand that someone be out immediately “to move this project along”. His plumber was there! We told Mr. Levin that we had commitments for all our installers that morning, but we could have someone there by mid afternoon. An enraged Mr. Levin said… “Either you have someone here this morning or I’ll find someone else to finish the job!” We again told him we could have someone there that afternoon and his response was “Don’t bother, I’ll have my general contractor level the unit and install sink”. Tom spoke with Mr. Levin again that afternoon to say that we could have someone back Wednesday morning to continue with the rest of the project and again, he was demeaning and difficult. On Wednesday morning 4/20/2011, Mr. Levin called Tom and demanded his $500.00 back since he had decided that we were no longer going to be working on the project. Tom asked: “Do you want us to remove what we installed to get this deposit back?” Mr. Levin responded with: “I’ve already got someone else working on it. You owe me $500!” Tom’s proposal clearly lays out everything in detail. Phase one of the project was $975.00. We had completed that when Mr. Levin kicked us out without cause, knowing he had received $975.00 of work for $500.00. He had seen the material to be used. He approved the material used. He is in fact, using the material that we provided, that we cut and fabricated to size, that we transported to his house and that we installed. I called and spoke to Mr. Levin and, I too, found him arrogant and demeaning. In an attempt to resolve this, I asked him what his resolution was. His demand was for us to refund his $500.00 plus his costs. (?) He would keep the unit we installed because he had, as he put it: “Spent my own money to improve it”. We have been lied to by this man…we have been cheated by this man, and we have been slandered by this man. I certainly do not owe him anything, except perhaps, a level of sadness for his condition. I know we have proceeded honestly and professionally in all these matters. Unfortunately, this is a case where the customer just isn’t “right”. Charles Shaffer Owner The Closet Center
dlev88 review for Closet Center
dlev88 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/25/2011, 10:05 AM
Very bad company – The company was hired to build a custom-made bath-room pantry. Salesrep Tom Stasic gave me a good price upon submission of his bid for the job and was very 'friendly' sticking my name five times in one sentence, just like any used cars salesman. That alone should raise my suspicions right away, but the price was so good... He took $500 deposit on $2000 worth of total work. The carpenter who came to do the job spoke English to no level of communication on what he was doing. All my remarks were answered with Speak with the office. Within three hours he built skewed, non-leveled skeleton out of a dozen of particle-board panels and... disappeared. Tom answered my calls about five hours after the carpenter was gone. I told him about substandard work done by his employee. Tom promised to send him back for corrections next morning, next morning turned into next afternoon, and finally into the next week. The general contractor who was responsible for connecting plumbing and other aspects of work dependent on finishing of the pantry could wait no longer and corrected all the mistakes himself (obviously, at a price). When I demanded return of my deposit, Tom told me that it is their company policy NEVER TO RETURN DEPOSITS, but I can talk to his boss, the owner Charles Shaffer, about possible discount if I am willing to have them to finish the job. Mr. Shaffer never returned my phone call while their operation manager Jonathan Bellechases assured me that he will. Tom Stacic stopped returning my calls either. Basically, they took $500 and ran away with it leaving me with a pile of particle-boards with the maximum value of $100. I had to hire another company to finish the job.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.