Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Claery & Hammond, LLP

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
155 reviews
|Divorce & Family Law|Los Angeles, CA 90025 United States

12400 Wilshire Blvd Suite 300, Suite 2900, Los Angeles, CA 90025 United States

(310) 362-2273

https://www.claerygreen.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Legal

16 N Marengo Ave #718

(626) 683-8395
5.0
(1) · Legal

12395 Lewis St

(714) 621-0628
5.0
(10) · Legal

2027 Westwood Blvd

(310) 441-5400
5.0
(5) · Divorce & Family Law

1055 W 7th St #2800

(213) 553-1122
5.0
(8) · Legal

600 Anton Blvd #1100

(949) 241-5751
5.0
(2) · Divorce & Family Law

23326 Hawthorne Blvd

(310) 373-4838
About

Claery & Hammond, LLP is a well-respected and highly recognized firm that serves clients throughout California. Chosen as one of 13 Los Angeles Times Practitioners feature in 2013 and 2015, the attorneys specialize in family law and divorce, including child custody, support, alimony, domestic violence, and more. If you are involved in a family dispute, then you are dealing with a difficult time emotionally, mentally, and financially Claery & Hammond can help you navigate your case successfully. Over 50 years of combined experience. Contact the firm for a FREE case evaluation today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
155 reviews
590
  
44
  
312
  
26
  
143
  
Sort By:
Featured
Naomi B. review for Claery & Hammond, LLP
Naomi B. on Birdeye

3 years ago

11/18/2019, 11:49 AM
Lance Claery gave me a call and promised me that my former attorneys falure to do discovery would not happen and the temporary restraining order for the stalker and friends would be thus extended and I didn't have to worry about a thing. He then turned me over to his attorney in San Diego while remaining the listed attorney. What followed was a huge disappointment of no preparation, no effort for discovery, and when doing so in an untimely manner no competence. Then a partner Freddy Meddil calls me and promises me this San Diego attorney would only represent me in court. I told him I had no funds he convinced me to takeout a security interest on my home of $40,000. I did not understand that I still need to pay court fees of $1,500. Freddy Medill said he was tracking the case when I asked him what happened to the $40,000 and that there was alot of discovery out there (subpeonas) . No information was ever obtained from these 9 letters sent out for phone records and other record, the court cases never actually went anywhere because of the same case being filed in family court, while the matter was set aside for another $3,000 and the initial large deposit depleted. Freddy Medill asked for another security interest of $25,000. right before the judge decided the jurisdiction issue was valid. There was absolutely no preparation made for presentation in court. No information ever came from those subpeonas. For the initial deposit and the court fees on top of the security interest this attorney has seriously not protected my property, represented me zealously, acted promptly or with competence.
Respond to negative reviews
Tracy G. review for Claery & Hammond, LLP
Tracy G. on Insider Pages

3 years ago

09/12/2019, 09:31 AM
Passionate and Professional Lance Claery and Fredric Nicola were as solid as rocks to me as my legal representation. Their calm, empathetic and communicative demeanor gave me the peace and confidence that I truly needed, yet didnt expect from a law firm. I am grateful beyond measure for the service that I received from Claery and Hammond, LLC. The staff was impeccable, as well. Messages were conveyed clearly, calls returned promptly, and every person I spoke with was warm and kind. I hearby recommend Cleary and Hammond, LLP without reservation. This firm demonstrated competence, professionalism, and passion that anyone seeking to retain legal representation would be appreciative of. Tracy M. Grist
PERLE M. review for Claery & Hammond, LLP
PERLE M. on Birdeye

3 years ago

07/15/2019, 21:41 PM
This is a scam firm they will still your files and any signed records and not give you your files pretending they did so much work on your behalf orchestrated the kidnapping of my children they are the worst. They steal the life out of you and work deals with the opposition to extort you. Absolutely awful.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Moises A. review for Claery & Hammond, LLP
Moises A. on Birdeye

4 years ago

03/26/2019, 18:22 PM
M Alvarad I couldn’t be more pleased with Claery and Hammond . After what seem to be a complete one sided divorce. Do to me representing myself . I finally admitted that I need it legal representation . From the moment I met Frederick Medill The attorney that was appointed to me . I immediately felt like I was not alone anymore . He immediately exposed the way the other attorney was taken advantage of me.. Getting late representation what’s difficult . But Mr. Medill was able to turn things around in my favor . I wish I had call Claery&Hammond from the start . . I’m very grateful to The Firm and would definitely recommend it to anybody that needs legal representation
Steve S. review for Claery & Hammond, LLP
Steve S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/26/2013, 03:40 AM
I would not use this law firm again I have very mixed feelings about Claery and Green.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott Lawrence review for Claery & Hammond, LLP
Scott Lawrence on YellowBot

11 years ago

02/20/2012, 09:44 AM
Excellent Attorneys. This firm really helped me I was going through a terrible legal battle and didnt have an attorney. I thought I could handle it myself. It was a work issue and I was unfairly treated. That IMMEDIATELY changed when I contacted Attorney Lance Claery. He was aggressive and stood up for me. I felt like he really believed in me.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.