Logo White
Watch Demo

CI Cabinetry

Own this business?
5.0
29 reviews
|Contractors|Virginia Beach, VA 23456

2305 Wheatstone Ct, Virginia Beach, VA 23456

(757) 430-1335

https://www.cicabinetry.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Contractors

610 Airline Blvd Ste B

(757) 739-9524
5.0
(2) · Carpet Installation

2800 Crusader Cir

(757) 368-3330
5.0
(4) · Contractors

17094 Benns Church Blvd

(757) 357-7637

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

1214 Bill St

(757) 587-5074
5.0
(4) · Contractors

2510 Cromwell Rd

(757) 855-3351

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

737 Shields Rd

(757) 876-2520
About

We offer Custom Cabinetry, Full Kitchen Remodeling, Vanities, Desks, Bookcases, Bench Seating, Built-Ins, Laundry Rooms & more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
29 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 18 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 10 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
spspsp on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/11/2013, 14:18 PM
spspsp on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/11/2013, 03:12 AM
I'm extremely pleased with Jimmy Baart's work and our experience with CI Cabinetry. Jimmy replied to my email requesting a bid pretty quickly, I believe within just a few hours. He scheduled a free estimate pretty quickly as well, the following week, even though it was the busy holiday season. We talked about options and his bid was submitted via email as promised. Jimmy could have our cabinets ordered and installed in two weeks. We found him to be very professional (great communication, pleasant phone conversations, punctual and did exactly what he said he would do) and the cabinets that we had installed in our master bedroom now look like they were made for the space! (Well, they were, so perhaps it was the space in our bedroom was just made for these cabinets??) While bringing in the large heavy crates that contained our floor-to-ceiling cabinet, a door stop was accidentally broken in the process. Accidents happen. But it was Jimmy's response that exceeds excellent customer service: He made sure things were running smoothly first, then immediately hopped in the truck and went down to the hardware store for new door stop and replaced it. Its that kind of detail that makes me a happy customer. The cabinets are gorgeous and installation went smoothly. Its as though they just.... appeared ... out of thin air, no fuss, no muss. On an additional note - not sure if anyone on Angie's List would find this helpful - but we did also get a second estimate from a "Big Box" store. We were very surprised to find their estimate for NOT solid wood came in almost $1,000 more, we'd have to have a $50 measurement appointment set up more and it would take 6 - 8 weeks until they could be installed. I remember my husband rolling his eyes and saying "Was there even a question of who we should go with here? Ridiculous! I want Jimmy, all the way."
SPSPSP on YellowBot

7 years ago

02/11/2013, 00:06 AM
CI Cabinetry I'm extremely pleased with Jimmy Baart's work and our experience with CI Cabinetry. Jimmy replied to my email requesting a bid pretty quickly, I believe within just a few hours. He scheduled a free estimate pretty quickly as well, the following week, even though it was the busy holiday season. We talked about options and his bid was submitted via email as promised. Jimmy could have our cabinets ordered and installed in two weeks. We found him to be very professional (great communication, pleasant phone conversations, punctual and did exactly what he said he would do) and the cabinets that we had installed in our master bedroom now look like they were made for the space! (Well, they were, so perhaps it was the space in our bedroom was just made for these cabinets??) While bringing in the large heavy crates that contained our floor-to-ceiling cabinet, a door stop was accidentally broken in the process. Accidents happen. But it was Jimmy's response that exceeds excellent customer service: He made sure things were running smoothly first, then immediately hopped in the truck and went down to the hardware store for new door stop and replaced it. Its that kind of detail that makes me a happy customer. The cabinets are gorgeous and installation went smoothly. Its as though they just.... appeared ... out of thin air, no fuss, no muss. On an additional note - not sure if anyone on Angie's List would find this helpful - but we did also get a second estimate from a "Big Box" store. We were very surprised to find their estimate for NOT solid wood came in almost $1,000 more, we'd have to have a $50 measurement appointment set up more and it would take 6 - 8 weeks until they could be installed. I remember my husband rolling his eyes and saying "Was there even a question of who we should go with here? Ridiculous! I want Jimmy, all the way."
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
gstevenson on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/08/2012, 15:24 PM
Jimmy did a fantastic job on our cabinet installation. From start to finish, his attention to detail and advice on choosing color, style and finish were spot on. After laying out the cabinet plan, he rendered it in 3D right on our dining room table so we could visualize what the finished installation would look like. As the project progressed he was able to tweak the design and walk us through the changes. 3 weeks later he was personally installing our cabinets, fitting in with our other contractors schedules. He came back later to install the knobs and drawer pulls and notched out the undersides for the under cabinet lighting. As with any renovation, glitches pop up and he handled them with ease and imagination. The finished product was flawless. Whether the cabinets are stock or special order, Jimmy will design and install a custom look for your kitchen as he did for us. Thanks for a great job, Jimmy! Glenn and Carla Stevenson
GN on YellowBot

8 years ago

10/08/2012, 12:20 PM
Glen & Carla Stevenson Jimmy did a fantastic job on our cabinet installation. From start to finish, his attention to detail and advice on choosing color, style and finish were spot on. After laying out the cabinet plan, he rendered it in 3D right on our dining room table so we could visualize what the finished installation would look like. As the project progressed he was able to tweak the design and walk us through the changes. 3 weeks later he was personally installing our cabinets, fitting in with our other contractors schedules. He came back later to install the knobs and drawer pulls and notched out the undersides for the under cabinet lighting. As with any renovation, glitches pop up and he handled them with ease and imagination. The finished product was flawless. Whether the cabinets are stock or special order, Jimmy will design and install a custom look for your kitchen as he did for us. Thanks for a great job, Jimmy! Glenn and Carla Stevenson
jolomt on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/15/2012, 10:52 AM
Working with CI Cabinetry was an absolute joy. Jimmy's knowledge about cabinetry and the kitchen re-model process was very important to us. He and his staff go above and beyond to make sure that you are getting the best product possible for the budget you are working with. They take into consideration your life style and wants when designing the kitchen, which we found refreshing. Jimmy was there every step of the way, providing answers to our questions and being truly excited for our new kitchen right along with us. Installation day was easily the best part of the whole project. Watching Jimmy and his staff bring everything together in such a careful and professional way was truly amazing! CI Cabinetry created a custom kitchen that is not only beautiful, but that is high quality as well. Thank you, CI Cabinetry, for your wonderful work. Jordan & Matt
J Lo on YellowBot

8 years ago

09/14/2012, 16:48 PM
Jordan & Matt Working with CI Cabinetry was an absolute joy. Jimmy's knowledge about cabinetry and the kitchen re-model process was very important to us. He and his staff go above and beyond to make sure that you are getting the best product possible for the budget you are working with. They take into consideration your life style and wants when designing the kitchen, which we found refreshing. Jimmy was there every step of the way, providing answers to our questions and being truly excited for our new kitchen right along with us. Installation day was easily the best part of the whole project. Watching Jimmy and his staff bring everything together in such a careful and professional way was truly amazing! CI Cabinetry created a custom kitchen that is not only beautiful, but that is high quality as well. Thank you, CI Cabinetry, for your wonderful work.
tamkam on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/22/2012, 07:12 AM
We have been more than pleased with our cabinets from CI Cabinetry. From the first appointment when Jimmy spent hours of his time helping us design a kitchen layout to the finishing touches after the cabinets were installed, it has all been a very pleasant process. We chose some beautiful cabinets that Jimmy helped recommend to us and they look amazing in our newly remodeled kitchen. They were installed in two days and without any glitches! Jimmy and his team were VERY responsive to all of our needs and if a question ever came up - he was there to answer it immediately. We would without a doubt HIGHLY recommend CI Cabinetry if you are looking at new beautiful affordable cabinets. Tami & Bill
cpsandbridge on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/19/2012, 15:29 PM
Jimmy Baart and CI Cabinetry did a fantastic job helping to plan my project, discuss various pricing options, and install what was essentially a custom cabinetry job to transform a pantry into a built-in bar. It looks like it is part of the original design of the house. Quality workmanship, friendly people, and a fair price. I will gladly recommend CI Cabinetry to anyone wanting to have some nice cabinet work done! -Craig P.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.