Logo White
Watch Demo

Christina M Varwig Dds

Own this business?
4.4
11 reviews
|Dental|Torrance, CA 90277

1921 S Catalina Ave #2, Torrance, CA 90277

(310) 378-7577

http://www.dentistinredondobeach.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(68) · Dentists

5422 Woodruff Ave

(562) 867-6453
5.0
(4) · Dentists

1096 Irvine Blvd

(714) 838-2875

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(31) · Dentists

1901 Newport Blvd #208

(949) 273-4387
5.0
(7) · Dentists

532 W Lincoln Ave

(714) 774-6281
5.0
(4) · Dental

1801 W Romneya Dr #307

(714) 774-8360

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

4980 Barranca Pkwy

(949) 379-3245
About

Dr. Varwig graduated from UCLA in 1977, cum laude, BA in Biology, and UCLA School of Dentistry, 1981. She has been married for 29 years to Robert S. Wylie, DDS, periodontist, and has been practicing dentistry at the same location since 1985. She practices general dentistry, and services include X-rays, comprehensive oral examinations, oral cancer screening, cleanings, periodontal root planning and scaling, crowns, bridges, composite "white" fillings, cosmetic bonding and veneers, partial dentures, and crowns on implants. Dr. Varwig is a member of the ADA: American Dental Association and the CDA: California Dental Association and Western Los Angeles Dental Society. We take advantage of excell

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
11 reviews
57
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews4.0DR.Oogle
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Madeline V. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/15/2017, 01:13 AM
I have been seeing Dr Varwig for over 25 years. In my opinion she is the best most thorough dentist in all respects. Her staff is most helpful and curteous. I took my elderly mother in her 90s to see Dr Varwig for some work on her dentures. She was thoroughly satisfied. Dr Varwig is the closest to a painless dentist that you can find. She is thorough and meticulous and gentle. I also have a disabled daughter who also was treated by Dr. Varwig. I have a couple of friends that swear by her as well.
Jennifer Phillips Hamilton on Facebook

3 years ago

05/05/2017, 20:34 PM
I am a hygienist that worked for Dr. Varwig years ago before we moved away. I still drive a long distance to have my kids and I see her because she is the best!! Great work and very professiona. I know the hygienists that work there and they are amazing! Highly recommend this office!!!
Anonymous on Facebook

4 years ago

11/21/2016, 00:12 AM
As long as people have been around, periodontal problems have, unfortunately, been right there. Whether it was the Ancient Greeks, the Ancient Romans, or Europeans in the Middle Ages, a bunch of civilizations had various remedies and preventions for periodontal diseases.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on Facebook

4 years ago

11/17/2016, 00:10 AM
If you have dentures, it is still important to keep your mouth clean. After removing your dentures, be sure to brush your gums and other teeth, and rinse thoroughly. Keeping a healthy mouth is always top priority.
Mary Delehanty on Facebook

5 years ago

06/12/2015, 09:34 AM
Dr. Varwig is a very thorough, very bright, remarkably skilled dentist. You are in good hands in her care.
screwyou on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

03/31/2011, 10:35 AM
Excellent Dentist ! Professional, caring, talented... I highly recommended her.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

09/09/2008, 20:47 PM
I have been going to Dr. Varwig since I was a child and plan to go there till she retires.
CaptinSmile on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

03/28/2008, 15:49 PM
I saw Christina Varwig for dental care for 6 years. The crowns she did for me were off color and poor quality. All of the crowns she worked I have had to replace over the past few years. I moved out of the area, and took the advice of a freind to see a different dentist. The new dentist noticed a bite problem during the 1st consultation. She pointed out my bite was off, and was causing a large amount of stress on a tooth that Dr Varwig wanted to extract. She made some quick adjusments to contour of my teeth and saved my ailing tooth. Dr Varwig also recommended me to her husband Dr Wylie for root canals. So far I have had to have 3 of those root canals re-done! My new endodontest stated that whomever did my root canals was not a specialist, and did inferior work. Becareful about who you let work on your mouth. If you use a dentist like this one..... It will cost you in long run!
prozak on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

07/20/2007, 11:05 AM
It wasn't a really bad experience, but I felt like she was rushed doing her work. She wound up putting in a silver filling (rather than the tooth colored one) and I was really upset about that. The filling doesn't feel quite right in my mouth and I called up for a follow-up and they never called me back. I guess I just need to let my new dentist fix what she did since I've moved.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.