Logo White
Watch Demo

Chris Glance Automotive

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
92 reviews
|Auto Repair|Pittsburgh, PA 15221

1282 Brinton Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15221

(412) 727-1175

https://chrisglanceautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(6) · Automotive

1005 S Mill St

(724) 652-9706
5.0
(23) · Auto Repair

1015 US-3

(603) 536-8914

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1406 Greensburg Pike

(412) 823-2833

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

4 E Webster Ave

(724) 863-8006
5.0
(28) · Auto Repair

5030 Curry Rd

(412) 653-7121

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Auto Repair

1163 Railroad St

(412) 886-2886
About

We are best in Brakes and #1 in Suspension. Additional services we provide are Tires, Electrical Diagnostics and Repairs, and Inspections & Emissions.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
92 reviews
580
  
44
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 59 Reviews4.7Google
  • 30 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Valerie Elmen on Facebook

6 months ago

03/16/2020, 15:01 PM
Thank you so very much for all your hard work with my car and being awesome!!
Jon Potter on Facebook

6 months ago

03/16/2020, 15:01 PM
Chris and his wife are gems of the neighborhood. They are kind, competent, and fair in pricing. This is the kind of mechanic you want to be friends with and take your car to forever!
Zara M. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/20/2019, 21:09 PM
I needed my AC compressor replaced and I made an appointment with Chris Glance Automotive. I had to wait for couple of weeks in the hot, 90 degree weather for them to fit me. When I finally went to my appointment, I was quoted 2 hour job. Then when the car was ready in 90 min, I asked what my charge would be. It was $374 for hour and a half of service. $220 for two hours "service", which was done in 90 min, $115 for refilling my freon (a bottle of this cost $15 in Walmart) and $5.99 for one part. The rest was taxes. Basically, they took advantage of my situation. I work 3-5 business days for that money and when I asked if it's going to be cheaper since they did the work quicker than expected, the lady laughed at me....
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Thomas Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2019, 06:00 AM
They are simply the best auto mechanic in all of Pittsburgh!
Nicci Henderson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/08/2019, 01:31 AM
Went to another shop and was told I needed over $500 worth of work to pass inspection. Decided to go for a second opinion and after going to Chris Glance Automotive found that I did not need any of the work done. Fantastic, honest mechanic.
Kassandra Humberson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2018, 10:41 AM
Thank you Chris and Julie for being outstanding and personable for those of us who are clueless when it comes to our cars.
Business Response:

We are happy to be able to help.

Tamie Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2018, 04:02 AM
Always provides quality service with fair prices. Service I can depend on.
Mary Beth Simpson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2018, 07:59 AM
Chris and Julie are the best! Chris does only what is needed on your car and let’s you know what might be needed soon.
Andrew Joseph Mongelli on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2018, 01:25 AM
Great, professional, friendly, fast, affordable; I can’t say enough about them! I went to another shop initially and was given a quote of $1,300, failed my inspection, and were going to charge me for a washer fluid reservoir they knew I didn’t need. Chris and Julie were fantastic! They completed the maintenance and inspection for less than half the price! I’ll never even consider taking my car elsewhere. It’s good to know there are ethical, honest, hardworking businesses still out there. Thank you guys again for everything and please keep up all the great work!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.