Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Childress Heating & Air Conditioning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
76 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Fredericksburg, VA 22406

31 Powell Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

(540) 373-1403

https://www.childresshvac.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

6686 James Monroe Hwy

(540) 547-2021

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

2010 Burfoot St

(703) 734-0566

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Contractors

10412 Main St

(703) 380-3738
5.0
(4) · Contractors

9207 Enterprise Ct

(571) 379-4750

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

675 Nelms Cir Ste f

(540) 371-6188

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

1350 Belman Rd

(540) 373-7614

7 people are looking at this business

About

Childress Heating & A/C was started in 1992 by Irvin Childress. Irvin has over 35 years of experience in the HVAC trade and currently holds a Master HVAC license, Gas Fitter Tradesman License and is CFC certified. As a family owned and operated business, we take pride in offering honest and dependable service at a fair price. We guarantee our work and stand behind the equipment and workmanship for every job we complete. Experience our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
76 reviews
556
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly Wiles Gallahan on Facebook

9 months ago

12/17/2020, 01:45 AM
We just had a new heating and AC unit put in. They had to redo all the ductwork and lines. The guys that came and did the work for phenomenal. They had such great customer service. I highly recommend them for any work.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing ❤️

Gary Teates on Facebook

10 months ago

11/30/2020, 03:36 AM
Jon is a most courteous technician who worked confidently on the repair of our heat pump while explaining what he was doing! He is well organized with a sincere dedication to his profession. We really enjoyed his visit and his confidence! We highly recommend Jon!
Brittany Herron Bonner on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 08:09 AM
Thanks to Childress Heating and Cooling for the magnificent work. The owner and Lexi worked with us and were very professional. His communication over the last three days was worth a 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating. He fulfilled every promise and everything is brand new under the house, outside, new thermostat, new vents, and most importantly we are cool. In about 30 minutes after taking that picture showing 80 degrees (house was no cooler than 81 and as hot as 89 the last 5 days with no air) the house was already cooler throughout with no hot spots. We are beyond pleased. Recommend any day!!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Bill Buckingham on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 01:42 AM
Great company with friendly technicians and superior service. Highly recommended.
Sarah Myers on Facebook

2 years ago

09/01/2019, 04:37 AM
We recently had our Heating and AC replaced I can’t say anof wonderful things about the installation team really everyone from start to the finish were amazing such wonderful people to work with. I will definitely recommend them to anyone who’s ask.
Kathleen Zello Goddard on Facebook

2 years ago

07/22/2019, 06:25 AM
Great product, price and customer service! The installers were friendly and courteous. Highly recommend.
Aldo Apache on Facebook

3 years ago

09/26/2018, 03:34 AM
Cannot praise this company enough. The office staff, the technicians, the scheduling , the responsiveness...all are the best I’ve ever seen. Friendly, professional, expert. Very fair pricing. Employees seem happy to be a part of this great Fredericksburg enterprise. I’ve used six other companies with service and competence ranging from mediocre to shoddy to outright ripoff. Childress does it right: if the problem, after being repaired, returns, there’s no piling on of charges. I’ve also recommended the company to friends, and one is getting a high end 4.5 ton new system for about $8000. Stop wasting your time with unresponsive dopes! Call Childress...I found them via their great reviews online—and turns out, the reviews were accurate!
Business Response:

Thank you, Aldo! We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for recommending us to your friends!

Tim Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2018, 08:14 AM
Very professional job. Jimmy and his crew were courteous, clean, and very informative. I highly recommend them and am really glad I chose Childress H&A!
Business Response:

Thank you, Tim!

Dan Singh on Facebook

3 years ago

06/20/2018, 03:59 AM
Called Childress at 7:30 this morning. No AC on main level. By 1pm the unit was repaired. You guys are great! Thanks you!
Business Response:

Thank you, Dan! We were glad to help!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.