Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chen Acupuncture & Accprssr

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
26 reviews
|Acupuncture|Bellevue, WA 98004

1900 116th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004

(425) 709-2436

http://www.chenacu.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Wellness

2223 112th Ave NE

(425) 246-0622

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Acupuncture

1370 116th Ave NE #208

(425) 646-6888

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Wellness

110 Lakeside Ave

(206) 419-3868
5.0
(5) · Wellness

143 Park Ln

(425) 208-1857

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

3401 Evanston Ave N a

(206) 789-8843

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

11520 SW 220th St

(206) 463-9066
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
26 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews3.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Niko W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/15/2013, 04:05 AM
This place is a rip off. I had tried 5 different acupuncturists last year because of a car accident. When I saw the statement from my insurance, OMG, this Wei Chen had charged $1200 for 3 sessions that I had with him !!! Other acupuncturists had charged around $200/per session. The 15 mins Accupressure each time were just okay, a little too hard with the elbows.. Then he put some needles on your back and he left for the rest of the time. Every time I had my eyes closed to relax but it was very difficult , The room was right by the door so it gets really distracting when people walk in (and the phone went off !). These loud conversations went on for the better part of my hour that I paid for and was far from relaxation at all. My body had felt no different after seeing him, it's a waste of time & money.
?? ?. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/18/2013, 11:38 AM
I suffered 2 weeks back pain from my old slipped disc which got triggered by a sport injury, hardly could take care of myself like turning around on bed or putting on socks. Thanks to a mutual friend that introduced me to Dr. Chen, who made my pain disappeared totally with only 3 sessions. 6 weeks ago I injured my wrist from sport again, and finally I was tired of waiting and hoping for self-healing so I went to Dr. Chen. His outstanding skills of acupuncture and acupressure once again put the pain away with 2 sessions. Obviously I wish I would never need to see Dr. Chen again in his office :) But for anyone who suffers long-term/chronic bone or muscle pain, I would definitely recommend, that the sooner you come to see him, the sooner you would get the relief and step on the right path.
wally w. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/18/2013, 02:56 AM
After suffering a stroke in 2010 I went through physical therapy like most patientsdo but was eventually”graduated” from my class ‘as they felt I had peaked and there wasn’t anything more they could help me with. I then learned of Dr Chens unique ability to help stroke victims and immediately sought his help . He has helped me progress in my recovery a great deal and is a joy to work with. I recommend him to anyone who may need an accupuncturist Wally Wallace, BellevueWA.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Mary L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/31/2012, 06:03 AM
I have diabetes w/ kidney function problem many years, my western doctor claims I'll in kidney dialysis machine eventually which I refuse to let it happen. I seek for treatments w/ other not succeeded till I met Dr Chen , summer of 2011 . He has a pair of Magical/Healing touching hands, my kidney creatinine number level is close to normal now. I'm so blessed God brings him to me. And he STOP my cough w/ ONE visit, feel so good when u can sleep like a baby throu the nite. You'r awesome, Dr Chen !! Don't retire yet, we need you !
Vivian W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/05/2012, 13:19 PM
I have multiple discs point out so I could not walk or stand for more than30 minutes in the past. Unfurturntely I broke lower back last Sept, which second time after last accident 12 year ago so my situation was very bad when I came to Seattle in May. I can only walk very very slowly for 5 minutes, then I have to sit down. My daughter took me trying 3 different acupunture doctors. I felt Dr Chen was very good, he gives message to relax my back mussels then gives needle treatment so I desided to stay Dr Chen only. It is the most smart decision I have made. After 3 weeks with 6 treatments, I was able to open my steps and walk straightly to Bellevue Park in 25 minutes without break. Dr Chen cares about his patients so much, he asked a lot questions when he was giving message and gives advice. Also he noticed my cough and started giving treatment, which has borther me 8 years and I have tried western medicine and Chinese medicine but nothing works for me. Dr Chen gives me hope as I cough much less now. I can't say enough how much I appreciate Dr Chen, he is professional, skillful, knowdgable and care. He has help me with two big problems that I have been trying to fight for 8 -12 years. I feel I 'm so lucky meeting Dr Chen this time.I'm 76 now, I feel life is so good with less cough and less back pain.
Flora Lau on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/26/2010, 02:37 AM
Outstanding Acupuncturist – I seek the help of acupuncturist Wei Chen for inflammation of my left thumb tendon sheath in the wake of many unsuccessful attempts by other medical providers who prescribed only painkillers to relieve my thumb pain. In the beginning I really have doubt in acupuncture and its effectiveness in treating my medical conditions as no medications/injections of any kind involved. Even though my employer's L & I program declined to pay for my medical bills for acupuncture, I'm still going to see him for treatment of my condition as it definitely helps my swollen and painful thumb heal gradually in a natural way without using medications. Mr. Wei Chen is a rare kind of health care provider, who cares very much about the well-being and complete recovery of his patients rather than the billing charges. With his compassionate care, patience, professionalism and his eagerness to help, I'm almost fully recovered from inflammation of thumb tendon sheath, thank you so much!
jack1 23 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/22/2010, 10:26 AM
Best Acupuncturist in town – I severely sprained my knee on January this year and got into ER the same day. After two days of medication I still couldn't flex my knee, I couldn't walk, wear shoes and even couldn't take shower and go toilet myself. A friend of mine recommended me Dr. Chen so I went there and gave it a try. Dr. Chen is a really nice guy. He briefly explained to me that which part of tendon and muscle were sprained and caused the pain and how the treatment could be done to heal my pain. At first I was quite scare about the needle, Dr. Chen massage my leg to help me relax my muscle. The whole treatment was kind of painful but it was so effective that I could almost walk normally after just 2 treatments! After the fifth treatment my knee injury was totally recovered, I can walk, run, jump and play basketball now. It is so amazing that Dr. Chen could get my knee heal in less than 3 weeks. Thank you Dr. Chen, you are the best!!
manpoon on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/22/2010, 04:13 AM
Magic Hands – My knee has been swelling and painful. Walking was not easy anymore, and it's been almost a year. Tried many different doctors, treatment and presciption. Nothing really worked out. Until a friend referred me to Dr Chen. After just 2 visits, the swelling has reduced significantly and the pain is fading out. I can't express enough how it feels to be able to walk without feeling the pain again. THANK YOU! Besides helping with my knee, Dr. Chen is very friendly and the willingness to explain to me about the cause and showing me what needs to be done in order to prevent in happening again. I am glad that I have found Dr Chen!
lucas001 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/21/2010, 10:09 AM
Amazing Doctor! – I injured my left shoulder last summer in June 2009 and took no action expecting that less activity and less stress on the shoulder would allow recovery. This was incorrect assumption. After 2-3 months, there was no improvement . The motions had been very painful when the injured first occurred were still very painful after 2-3 months of resting my shoulder. In September, I began receiving treatment from Dr. Chen, the massage treatment was painful but I could see the improvement in my condition in a short time. After about 3 months of treatment every 1-2 weeks, I found my range of motion was almost back to normal. The strength of my left shoulder was still less than before, but the pain that I had previously was almost gone and I was gradually returning to the activities that I like to do such as skiing, paddling a kayak and so forth. Thank you so much, Dr. Chen!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.