Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Check Maid Cleaning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
19 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10006

90 Washington St, Apt 2V, New York, NY 10006

(212) 390-8074

https://www.checkmaid.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Check Maid Cleaning Services is proud to be Manhattans foremost house cleaning services provider. Dont stress about your home, let Check Maid Cleaning Services provide convenient, reliable maid services instead! With Check Maid, the customer is king, which is why Check Maid offers modern conveniences such as online booking and payment and eco-friendly cleaning supplies, as well as good old fashioned high quality service, including team-based quality check standards as well as a satisfaction guarantee. For more information on Check Maid, visit the Check Maid website and book your appointment today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
19 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/14/2015, 11:19 AM
a cleaning service for the rest of us! Love Check Maid! I have used them at 2 locations now and bought a gift card, so I'm certainly a fan. The online booking saves time. Their two person teams do a better job and are just more thorough than a single cleaner (in my experience, although maybe it wouldn't matter if you had a really tiny apartment). Their office staff is extremely helpful too, which was the primary selling point originally.
Kim B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/14/2015, 01:01 AM
a cleaning service for the rest of us! Love Check Maid! I have used them at 2 locations now and bought a gift card, so I'm certainly a fan. The online booking saves time. Their two person teams do a better job and are just more thorough than a single cleaner (in my experience, although maybe it wouldn't matter if you had a really tiny apartment). Their office staff is extremely helpful too, which was the primary selling point originally. I have recommended them to family, so I'm certainly happy giving them a vote here. Use Check Maid! You won't regret it.
John B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/17/2014, 06:20 AM
We moved to DUMBO in September '13 and we have used Check Maid ever since. We are FINALLY getting around to thanking them in as many places we possibly can. First off, as customers of many cleaning companies, the biggest issues you run into are the following: - House cleaners do not show up when they say they will (punctuality) - Housekeepers do not clean how they say they will Using Check Maid we've always been able to schedule online, and they send multiple reminders coming up to the cleaning. This has, in our experience, taken care of the issue of late arrivals or no-shows. If, for any reason, they're late, they call ahead, and so far we have only dealt with this issue once, but since one of us is always home, it's not too big of an issue to let the maids in late. We've never had a no-show, which was a nightmare for us when we were still in the City dealing with other cleaning companies. They also clean as thoroughly as they say. They do not claim to do super deep thorough cleaning, but instead opt for simplicity and take care of all the general areas in a timely fashion with their teams of two. We had them come the first time using their suggested hourly, and then we increased it by an hour for the subsequent cleanings as we realized we needed more. That increase in time stuck with all of our recurring cleanings, and it's been perfect since. We also got the same team each time, which has made things a breeze. Depending on who you use, you will pay anywhere from $50 up to $150 to get a 1 bedroom apartment cleaned. The price is largely negligible and comes down to, at least in New York, if supplies are included (usually). Check Maid does include all supplies and they work in teams of two (we like this because they're in and out faster, but in a studio it may be cramped if you're at home). They are worth the price tag. We would definitely pay more if we had to. Their phone reps are also incredibly kind and helpful (they actually can make things happen, as opposed to some other companies we won't mention). Things are a breeze if you need to call in. Emails are returned fast. All in all, we couldn't be happier with this maid service. If you're in New York and searching, GIVE THEM A SHOT. Take my word for it. Linda & Jenny are a part of our family at this point and it's thanks to Check Maid for providing such a pleasurable service that we found them. - JB
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Linsey H. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

12/17/2014, 06:08 AM
cleaning service how it should be Professional, personable, efficient.
domestraight on Superpages

7 years ago

12/17/2014, 05:16 AM
we have used janice and her team from Check Maid three times now. things started off a little rough with late arrivals, however we're in a busy part of town without parking, so it's a bit difficult to set perfect times with literally any home service company (just a fact of life in the City..) their cleaning prowess is second to none. they are home cleaning magicians. we used to use a single housekeeper and while she did a great job cleaning our home, we had to buy the cleaning supplies, paper towels, supply a vacuum (from a neighbor, which was inconvenient), and the phone was her personal cell so getting through was irritating, to say the least. she also probably had no insurance. Check Maid takes all of extra worry and throws it into the garbage. schedule online, they come, they see, they clean, they leave. it's affordable. they do have insurance. they answer phones. cleaning should always be this easy because i never want to do it again. how's that!
Janice M. on Superpages

7 years ago

12/17/2014, 03:45 AM
we have used janice and her team from Check Maid three times now. things started off a little rough with late arrivals, however we're in a busy part of town without parking, so it's a bit difficult to set perfect times with literally any home service company (just a fact of life in the City..) their cleaning prowess is second to none. they are home cleaning magicians. we used to use a single housekeeper and while she did a great job cleaning our home, we had to buy the cleaning supplies, paper towels, supply a vacuum (from a neighbor, which was inconvenient), and the phone was her personal cell so getting through was irritating, to say the least. she also probably had no insurance. Check Maid takes all of extra worry and throws it into the garbage. schedule online, they come, they see, they clean, they leave. it's affordable. they do have insurance. they answer phones. cleaning should always be this easy because i never want to do it again. how's that!
kim e. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/10/2014, 06:45 AM
Used a Gilt to see how this would turn out. A few of the items of their full cleaning are left out (specifically closets and drawers) as part of the deal, however the cleaners did an amazing job on everything else. We're strongly considering using them again at their full price, although it's a significant jump to make. We haven't had a service like this before, so we don't have much of a frame of reference. That said, the difference between our cleaning and their team is.. very noticeable. We're not that lazy either, it's just a lack of the proper supplies and, I guess, not knowing what we're doing. Anyway, a big thank you and recommendation.
kim l. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

12/10/2014, 04:20 AM
great people, very good cleaning got a few recommendations and settled, more or less, because they answered the phone first. extremely nice lady (can't remember the name, i wish i could...sorry!) helped us figure out an appropriate amount of time to book and that was it. the cleaners were on time and did everything we had agreed upon over the phone. very nice people. we don't need an ongoing service, but we're passing the word on to friends and family.
Kimberly W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/25/2014, 02:44 AM
check maid does a fantastic job. i've used them many times and was encouraged by my cleaners that i might leave feedback (after praisng them many times in person). i've only used two of their teams on my condo, and each time is as thorough as the last, which was one of my primary concerns when i made the switch. don't have to run around for cleaning supplies either, which is a necessity as i don't have anything anyway (i had to borrow a vacuum for the last maids i had, which made no sense to me). if you need your home cleaned, give them a shot.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.