Logo White
Watch Demo

Cheatham County Animal Clinic

Own this business?
4.6
185 reviews
|Healthcare|Ashland City, TN 37015

358 Frey St, Ashland City, TN 37015

(615) 792-4829

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Animal Hospital
4.9
(320) · Healthcare

11 McClure St

(931) 647-1696

3 people are looking at this business

Pet Vet
4.9
(113) · Healthcare

2340 Hillsboro Rd

(615) 794-3838

2 people are looking at this business

Family Pet Hospital
4.8
(318) · Healthcare

530 New S Dr

(931) 358-5855

17 people are looking at this business

Williams Animal Hospital
4.8
(180) · Healthcare

198 Chaffin Pl

(615) 895-0650

14 people are looking at this business

Village Veterinary Hospital
4.8
(101) · Healthcare

3578 N Mt Juliet Rd

(615) 754-2040

6 people are looking at this business

Brogli Lane Weaver & Alexander Animal Hospital
4.8
(372) · Healthcare

1807 NW Broad St

(615) 893-1728

9 people are looking at this business

About

Cheatham County Animal Clinic is a three doctor(Dr. Tracy Dilmore, Dr. Heather Walker, Dr. Gina Calvo-Sandor), full service veterinary clinic serving the Ashland City area since 1983. Offering wellness & preventative care, dental procedures, surgery, vaccinations, in-house daignostics, digital x-ray, MLS laser therapy, heartworm prevention(HeartGard+/Advantage Multi/Interceptor/Sentinel), flea & tick control(NexGard/Frontline Gold/Advantix/Bravecto). Cheatham County Animal Clinic is a Hills Distributor. Veterinary supervised boarding(environmentally controlled) and grooming(using the HydroSurge bathing system & veterinary exclusive products) are great additions to services offered at Cheatha

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
185 reviews
5149
  
420
  
36
  
22
  
18
  
  • 169 Reviews4.6Google
  • 10 Reviews4.8Wellness
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Martha K. on Insider Pages

2 years ago

07/15/2017, 01:10 AM
Very satisfied with the care my animals receive here
I usually see Dr. Tracy Dilmore; my dogs like her and the staff. Fortunately, nobody at this clinic is intimidated by larger/working type breeds so everything usually runs pretty smoothly as far as examinations. One of my friends is going through some very complicated medical issues with his 7 year old dog and the vets here have been willing to do a fair amount of research in order to provide appropriate medical management. Reasonable prices, especially when compared to Nashville. I've taken my animals to a number of vets in the greater Nashville area over the years and Cheatham County Animal Clinic is one of the best.
Melony G. on Insider Pages

2 years ago

07/15/2017, 01:00 AM
Caring Staff
Doctor Tracy Dilmore is the best! She will go way above expectations to ensure that your pet gets thorough and complete care. She will research difficult medical problems and do all she can to help your favorite companion feel their best, and she doesn't charge a huge fee. My experience with her is that she truly cares about your pet as if it was her own.
Gwen A Ternet-Burlison on Facebook

3 years ago

04/16/2017, 01:02 AM
This facility has so much compassion. #rainbowbridge
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Donald M. on Wellness

4 years ago

04/06/2016, 02:01 AM
My Red gets great care there. This is my second dog they care for that I have own.
They are honest and has a fair price. My dog looks forward going, he love them all
great service.
Brenda.craig@ccstn.org C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/12/2016, 01:47 AM
I have been taking my dog to Cheatham County Animal Clinic for eight years and am very pleased with their service. They take very good care of my pit bull and he loves the special treatment they give him. When my other dog of ten years had to be put to sleep, the staff made a difficult process easier to go through with the loving care they gave him. I recommend Cheatham County Animal Clinic for anyone who wants a competent and friendly staff for your pet's needs.
Pamela A. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/19/2015, 07:02 AM
My dog came down very sick. Took him to CCAC. Explained my situation to them. Find out that my dog needed to have emergency surgery. Well because I couldn't come up with half of 1368.90 and have the rest in 30 days. They sent me home with my dog who was very lucky to make it through the night. Will not be going back there.
Respond to negative reviews
Tammy Cornwell on Wellness

5 years ago

01/03/2015, 00:06 AM
I am very happy with this Clinic. Everyone was so friendly, kind and caring of my Chihuahua, Dashi. They don't pressure you to spend more money than you can afford, they are all about the well being of your pet. They handled him very gently during the exam which put me at ease and calmed my Chi. His condition requires continued care having heart failure, I trust this Clinic to do everything possible to keep him comfortable and condition stable as possible. I highly suggest this Clinic to everyone within driving distance.
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

03/23/2014, 02:44 AM
Did this veterinarian seem overwhelmed with too many pets?
Not at all, they are always so organized here with making sure the vet is never too overwhelmed to ensure the best service
Were the examining rooms clean and free of odor?
Yes
Did you feel that this veterinarian's pricing was fair?
Yes, I thought it was fair
Was this animal hospital's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Does this provider return your phone calls?
Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

11/09/2013, 00:39 AM
Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs?
Definitely! They would never turn away anyone in need
Was this provider's office clean?
Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was!
Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute?
Never, they are very reliable.
Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license?
Definitely! I saw it as soon as I walked in!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.