Logo White
Watch Demo

Charlie’s Jeans

Own this business?
4.8
31 reviews
|Retail|Philadelphia, PA 19106

233 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19106

(215) 923-9681

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Statement Boutique Consignment
5.0
(3) · Retail

7942 Germantown Ave

(215) 242-2990

1 person is looking at this business

Al-ameen Imports
4.8
(6) · Retail

5225 Chestnut St

(215) 748-3333

1 person is looking at this business

About

This small store boasts a hip collection of national and local designers. Find great brands, like Citizens of Humanity, Seven for all Mankind, Paige Premium Denim and Free People. The emphasis is on women's clothing, shoes and accessories, but there are also a few interesting things for men.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
31 reviews
510
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
funkyme72 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/26/2009, 05:34 AM
Best Customer Service........ – I went there hoping to find the perfect pair of jeans and I did. I was treated like I was the only customer in the store!! I found the perfect pair for my height & shape, which seemed like a small miracle. Thanks so much!!!!
sjersey77 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/17/2008, 01:47 AM
The best fitting jeans I have ever found!!! – I probably have 15 pairs of $20-$40 jeans that I hate to wear. Jeans just usually don't fit my body well. I have muscular thighs, a small waist and no butt. I went to Charlie's and the girls there just kept bringing me jeans until I found the perfect fit. They were very helpful. Now, these girls were not the overly complimentary, super-talkative types. They're not trying to be your new best friend. They just listen to what you like and don't like, and they find the jeans that work. I bought a pair of Citizens for Humanity jeans. I would never have imagined that I would spend that much on a pair of jeans, but they looked so good that I couldn't NO...  more>>
ChimCham on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/13/2008, 10:13 AM
terrible customer service – Yesterday I purchased a dress from Charlie's that I was unsure about. Right before paying, I asked the employee who rang me up if I could return the dress if I have second thoughts. She said "Yes, as long as it's within 14 days with tags attached." After trying the dress on at home, I decided against it. When I tried to return it today, I was told by the employees that the dress was not returnable. I explained that I was told otherwise, but all they did was repetitively point to a sign stating "no returns." I was never told that the dress would be final sale when I asked the day before. Sure there was a sign, but I only thought to ask rather than read about their ...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
kimrose03 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/24/2008, 11:18 AM
Worst customer service I have ever experienced – BEWARE OF CHARLIE'S JEANS:
I bought a pair of $240 jeans from Charlie's Jeans. After I got home and tried them on, I realized they were a little to big so I returned to the store and asked to exchange them for a smaller size. I had the receipt and tags and had only had the jeans for one week. The salesperson refused to exchange them as she said I had washed the jeans (which was not the case). When I told her that I had not washed the jeans, she continued to argue with me. I then asked to speak with the person in charge so they called Sebastian (who I was later told was the owner). Right after they had called him, Sebastian walked in and began
...  more>>
Grlwndr on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/04/2008, 03:07 AM
great experience! – The sales reps in Charlie's Jeans really know what they're doing! I have so much trouble finding jeans, and usually leave a store discouraged...this experience was completely different. Make sure to take them up on their offer for help finding jeans because they really know what they are doing. This is an amazing place to shop if you are looking for designer jeans. I highly reccommend!
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/19/2007, 02:31 AM
Budget- and premium-priced denim pieces by elite designers for women with a small selection of jeans for men, as well. – In Short
This boutique is filled with jeans, skirts and jackets for every shape and color by all of the hottest denim designers on the scene. A move across Market makes for added space for womenswear, while guys get added options in the old space across the street.
tips0098 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/05/2007, 08:33 AM
Always Fantastic – I joined this site just so I could write a glowing review for Charlie's. Have been there several times for myself and others. While Sebastien is definitely the best, I've worked with two different girls on other occassions, both of whom nail it on the head within a few pairs. They've just opened a new location, right across the street from their old one (I think it's 233 Market)--much larger space filled with tons of great stuff.
When you're spending this kind of money for jeans, you want the best fit. And that's what you get at Charlie's. I'm 5' and not a twig, but they always manage to find a pair that looks great on me. And affordable same or next-day alterations are a
...  more>>
lawschoolmaven on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2007, 10:22 AM
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! – I have gotten jeans from this store before. This time I bought a pair and said I wanted them tailored. I called the store 20 mins after I left and asked if I could cancel the tailoring and return the jeans. Both people I talked to said that the jeans were already going to the tailor and they couldn't do anything else for me. I then asked if they could call the tailor and stop the alteration. They refused and said there was nothing else they could do. I understand that I changed my mind, but they NEED TO WORK ON THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE! I'm sure there was something they could have done for me if they had wanted to.
porcelain68 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/05/2007, 03:39 AM
Best place for denim! – I have been trying to find a pair of jeans that fit me properly for 2 years, with NO luck. I had read about Charlie's in a local magazine and figured I'd stop in to see what the buzz was about. I went in with just the intention of checking it out, but left with the best fitting pair of jeans I've ever had in my life. I walked in to some great customer service. They asked me what I was looking for in a cut and without even asking me my size they grab me two pairs to try on. And WOW, fit like a glove! I was in and out in 15 minutes. And with being 5'1 the available alteration was an added bonus. I would recommend Charlie's to anyone out there who has struggled to find t...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.