Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Charley's Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2977 reviews
|Steakhouses|Orlando, FL 32819

8255 International Dr #100, Ste 100, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 363-0228

https://www.charleyssteakhouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bars

7533 W Sand Lake Rd

(407) 351-1227

9 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1011) · Restaurants

729 Lee Rd

(407) 645-4443
4.7
(418) · Steakhouses

9939 Universal Blvd

(407) 996-3663

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(1162) · Steakhouses

610 North Orlando Avenue

(407) 622-2444

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(1164) · Restaurants

9150 International Dr

(407) 351-5074
4.6
(236) · Restaurants

6001 Destination Parkway

(407) 313-8625
About

Charley's is one of the best steakhouses in the city. This longstanding family business dates back to 1974 and boasts several restaurants in Florida. Their outlet in Orlando exudes a warm and welcoming atmosphere replete with exposed stone walls, mahogany furnishings and vintage-style chandeliers. Meat lovers can select from Filet Mignon, Kansas City Strip and King of the Bone while those opting for seafood can savor Blackened Gulf Grouper or Ahi Asian Cajun Tuna Mignon. The secret to their signature smokiness are the flavors and aromas imparted by oak and orange wood used during the flame-broiling process in their custom-built pit.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,977 reviews
52,223
  
4289
  
3126
  
285
  
188
  
166 reviews have no rating
  • 2405 Reviews4.6Google
  • 503 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sasami_22 on Citysearch

19 years ago

11/10/2002, 04:04 AM
Mmmmm....Steak.... – hostess was very friendly as were the rest of the staff. The server was great and the food was excellent. A-1 steak sauce has no use in that restaurant.
Wesley_Thompson on Citysearch

19 years ago

11/08/2002, 01:22 AM
Best Steak I've Ever Eaten – I'd heard of Charley's about 5 years before my first visit and it was all I talked about. Our waiter was thoroughly professional, yet still "loose" enough to make us feel at home. The food was absolutely without peer. I had the 22oz filet and it was scrumptious. Didn't eat dessert. (After a 22oz filet, who could?) The price was above average ($120 for 3 with no drinks), but well worth it for the quality of food and service.
LynneRav on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/24/2002, 07:02 AM
Yummm!!! – This is the best food I ever put in my mouth. I had the surf and turf. Awesome! Worth the money.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
trevdoggy on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/24/2002, 05:24 AM
mmm...mmm...good – I went here with a group of about 10, great experience. The steak (a 24 oz NY Strip) was phenomenal! They include a free salad and bread for everyone. Its very easy to work up a big bill with the add ons but the steaks are well priced.
pegi1960 on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/07/2002, 05:11 AM
Mouthwatering beef – I took my 3 teenage children to this exquisite restaraunt May, 2002 on the last night of our fabulous week long trip. From the moment we entered we were treated like royalty. The staff was extremely helpful in assisting in our wine and dinner choices. It was a PERFECT ending to our sun-filled and exciting vacation. I can't recommend it enough!!!
JetDealerDallas on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/07/2002, 03:39 AM
Pure Tourist – Having frequented at least 85% of the upscale steakhouses in North America, I can only describe my first visit to Charley's as surprisingly disappointing. Not since my last (unfortunate) foray into a used car establishment have I been so relentlessly "upsold" on every conceivable item, from potatoes to steaks, and salads to wines. Aparrantly the waitstaff sees every course as a potential deal closing, presenting increasingly expensive options in a most condescending "don't be a cheapskate" tone. Our entire party (also quite comfortable on the national steakhouse scene) was profoundly let-down by the experience. Perhaps this bit plays better to the "Disney World" crowd, and thus draws strength from negotiating with diners who have already been beat-to-death by the Magic Kingdom. We won't return.
dannymb on Citysearch

19 years ago

09/23/2002, 01:41 AM
Have wine! – The wine list is incredible! The servers are knowledgeable and can recommend a great bottle of wine to compliment your meal.
Z28racer on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/26/2002, 07:15 AM
touristy take on an old-line steakhouse – Priced like an up-market steakhouse ($60 - $70 per person with drinks), it fell short of an up-market experience. The host was confused by my request for a table for one, and the server seemed disappointed at a solo diner (presuming a lesser tip?). Bar drinks took inordinately long to get given the modest crowd. The tuna sashimi appetizer was unexpected, good quality, and well portioned for its modest price. The steak was decent, but lacked the flavor and texture of proper dry aging. The steak tasted less of the menu-touted citrus wood grill than of a seasoning-salt rub. Sauteed mushrooms were good; the wedge-cut potatoes were grease-fried (as I like them) but considerably overdone. Servers do upsell but arent overly persistent. Peter Luger in New York is my gold standard so I do a good steakhouse when I find one. This review is for the Kissimmee (192) location.
dfaccas on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/17/2002, 04:18 AM
Florida's Finest! – It's plain, simple and obvious: those who've given (or plan to give) Charley's a bad review don't know what the heck they're talking about. Every time I visit the sunshine state, I go out of my way and make it a point to visit Charley's (Florida's finest and certainly one of the finest steakhouses in the US). Their cooking techniques are surely unique. The steak, cooked over a fire pit of orange wood, doesn't meet the quality standards of a Peter Luger's, Chicago Chop House, Bobby Van's or River Palm Terrace, but it's definitely fine eating. The bottom line is Florida beef doesn't have as much flavor, even though rated US Prime. The wine list is fairly priced and the side dishes / appetizers are fare. The seafood lacks, certainly the sign of a one-sided steakhouse. Go there for the boneless strip; it's the best cut in the house.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.