Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Charles Higgs-Coulthard, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
14 reviews
|Family Practice|South Bend, IN 46635

17321 IN-23, South Bend, IN 46635

(574) 335-8400

https://www.sjmed.com/provider/charles-higgs-coulthard-md-family-medicine

Open now:7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2418 Curtis Dr

(574) 946-3835
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2102 Inwood Rd

(574) 299-2400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

451 Health Pkwy

(269) 655-3065
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1953 Waterfall Dr ste a

(574) 773-4101
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

4630 Vistula Rd

(574) 647-1930
5.0
(5) · Family Practice

3125 Willowcreek Rd

(219) 762-3055
About

Dr. Charles Higgs-Coulthard, MD is a family medicine specialist in South Bend, IN. He specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
14 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
  • 9 Reviews2.8Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews3.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jason Reihl on Healthgrades

a month ago

03/05/2021, 02:58 AM
Have been going to Dr. Higgs-Coulthard for approx. 12 years. He really gets to know you personally and tailors treatment based on your health and willingness to listen to his treatment. He's a very thorough and intelligent Dr. I appreciate him after every appointment.
Larry on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/26/2020, 12:00 PM
My wife and I have been going to Dr. Higgs-Coulthard for over 20 years. He has always been very attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. I have never felt like he was rushing through anything! He is well read and up to date on the latest science. He is frank and honest and cuts right to wrong and right practice. Love Dr. Higgs-C and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Disgusted Patient on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/03/2019, 09:45 AM
He isn't a good doctor for three reasons: 1. I was sick with a sore throat, cough and chest congestion. Did he bother to send a prescription to my pharmacy? NOPE! He acted like you could just use something over the counter! Well what was the point of wasting my time going to see him in the first place? 2. I have high blood pressure so he put me on a drug for it which didn't work without bad side effects. Then the next one was making me very tired and I can't be tired when I'm trying to focus at my job. So after the 2nd one didn't work well, I decided to get a natural one online. He dismissed the clinical trial at the next appointment and tried to say they made up the results, he doesn't know! 3. I recently fell inside my living room on October 3rd and thought I pulled a muscle. So I called their office and tried to explain it was urgent! Did they even bother to call with 10 - 15 minutes, not at all! Instead, I ended up called 911 for an ambulance so they don't care!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Debra Kinzie on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/30/2019, 06:44 AM
Love Dr Higgs. He is caring and tells it like it is. Listens to me.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/15/2019, 05:18 AM
Was more concerned about getting me in and out than he was a condition that he referred me elsewhere for originally
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 01:40 AM
He's not into natural remedies at all. He questioned that I was right about this Dietary Supplement for High Blood Pressure and acted like the company made up the clinical trial results, not true I'm sure! If you like drugs with lots of side effects then go to him, that's all he is for in his ways of practice with being a doctor of medicine, messed up big time!!
Respond to negative reviews
Mike on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/24/2019, 02:08 AM
Main emphasis on getting you in and out and not you as Individual. Staff is rude.
Respond to negative reviews
Misty Tessely on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/19/2018, 01:29 AM
He has treated myself and my family for close to 15 years. We have every confidence in his judgments and recommendations. Highly recommended!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/28/2017, 01:39 AM
This was my first time ever having a negative experience at a doctor's office. I went with my husband to see Dr. Higgs Coulthard, and he was extremely rude. He was pretty aggressive about correcting our assumptions about causes for the symptoms, and generally seemed annoyed that we were there. He couldn't wait to get up and leave. Sure, he gave good information and had a treatment plan, I don't doubt his intelligence. However, it was very negative and we would not recommend him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.