Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Certified Transmission

Claimed
4.9
598 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Topeka, KS 66612

2081 S Kansas Ave, Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 232-7100

https://topeka.certifiedtransmission.com/store/9/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Certified Transmission remanufactures quality transmissions for our 13 stores and a nationwide distributor network. For high performance, we also offer the Road Ripper, our proven heavy-duty transmission. Our highly-trained and ASE-certified technicians can service any transmission on the road today. Bring in your vehicle for a Certi-Care Evaluation and we will diagnose it for free. Whether you need a simple repair or a complete transmission replacement, our commitment to customer service lets you know that your vehicle is in good hands.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
598 reviews
5543
  
432
  
34
  
23
  
19
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Austin W. review for Certified Transmission
Austin W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/16/2014, 04:20 AM
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Refusing to honnor warranty. Do not buy here, their product is junk.
Respond to negative reviews
Teresa R. review for Certified Transmission
Teresa R. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/26/2013, 04:12 AM
Great customer service. They won't rip you off. Honest and reliable. Best transmission place in Topeka
John P. review for Certified Transmission
John P. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/04/2012, 02:28 AM
Today I took my 2008 Volkswagen Rabbit in to have the transmission fluid and filter changed. They not only did a prompt thorough service, but upon calling them for an estimate, advised me not to have a transmission flush done no matter where I decided to take my car to have it serviced. They said that during a transmission flush, the service person doesn't drop the transmission pan to clean any debris that may have collected in the pan or change the transmission filter. They just hook up to the transmission lines and flush the new fluid in til all the old fluid comes out, which stirs up any debris in the pan and circulates it through your transmission which can clog the tiny screen filters in your transmission, which can ruin a transmission. Topeka Transmission does not do transmission flushes, they drop and clean the transmission pan of any gunk and debris, drain the fluid, replace the filter, and fill the transmission to factory specs with OEM transmission fluid. So needless to say, I was very appreciative of the great advice, and their prices were very competative and cheaper than the competition. I felt very confident that my car was in great hands at Topeka Transmission.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
kcguth review for Certified Transmission
kcguth on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/08/2011, 03:20 AM
While no one wants to have to do transmission work, but Topeka Transmission did the work quickly and the cost was competitive. They compared options and gave me the information in a straightforward manner. Once decided, the work took less than a week. I then had an issue that I thought was connected with the transmission work. I asked them to take a look and they found a dirty O2 sensor - no where near the transmission - and fixed it for me. The car runs great. They are busy but seem to really care about customer service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.