Logo White
Watch Demo

Central Valley Medical Group: Claiborne Ronnie MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
18 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93301

1925 17th Street, Bakersfield, CA 93301

(661) 323-2295

http://www.dbacvmg.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(25) · Healthcare

9900 Stockdale Hwy suite 203

(661) 663-0300

2 people are looking at this business

About

Central Valley Medical Group is Bakersfield's premier healthcare practice, providing precise and compassionate health solutions to all ages. At CVMG, we don't just cure; we care!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
18 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
  • 13 Reviews4.4Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wendy L. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/11/2016, 10:20 AM
I visited Dr Claiborne for diabetes management, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. This guy not only knows his stuff, but also knows how to deal with people in a genuinely friendly way. He was able to identify an unnecessary medication that I was taking, and after following his treatment plan I have been feeling much better. Needless to say, I'll be going back!
Anthony T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/08/2015, 04:58 AM
The worst place ever. Can never get a hold of anyone. Anytime you call you get transfered to someone else. Total crap
Respond to negative reviews
Leslie B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/28/2014, 02:01 AM
The doctors are great but the rest of the staff run around with their heads in their butts. If you like 2 hour waits and your appointment being rushed so everyone can go to lunch then by all means this is the right Dr office for you. If you expect a call back don't hold your breath. This place has seriously went down hill since Dr Murphy left. I will not be returning.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Karol D. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

02/24/2014, 06:25 AM
ATROCIOUS experience, don't go there!!! n short: I waited two hours to be seen, he ordered completely unnecessary tests just to make money off of my insurance, the entire staff was cold and rude, the environment in the office is terrible, his courtesy and manner during the 5 minute exam was terrible, and he used other ways to try and make more money off of me. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, and go to another doctor, and another office. I'm not sure how he has 4 stars on this site, but my experience with Ronnie Claiborne, along with the rest of his medical group, was completely abhorrent and terrible. My appointment was at 9:15a, and, being a new patient, I arrived at 9a to get paperwork done to make sure I could be seen as soon as possible. I didn't see any doctor until past 11a -- I waited for nearly TWO HOURS, and if I hadn't poked my head out and told someone that I needed to leave soon then I'd be waiting for even longer! I can understand that a wait should be expected in any doctors' office, but two hours for general practice is completely ridiculous. Then, when I poked my head out to the nurse to ask how much longer it would be, she told me he was going to be another 15-20 minutes. When I explained that I needed to be to work, and that I'd already been waiting for 2 hours, she just told me in a very rude tone that he had other patients before me who were just as important. AGAIN, I was the 9a appt; they were only open an hour before I walked in, and he was already 2 hours behind. Besides her, all members of his staff acted cold, like they just didn't want to be there and that they didn't care about anyone who came through the door. After he finally came into the exam room, I told him I was just there to get a prescription for an asthma inhaler -- I had just moved from Utah, and my years' worth of refills were about to run out; I had my inhaler with me so that he could see what kind it was, as well as my medical history to show what my doctor had me on for the past year. HE ORDERED BLOOD TESTS.....for an asthma condition....completely and totally pointless. He also didn't give me any refills, I'll be lucky if it lasts for a month! He's only interested in making you come back frequently enough so that he can keep billing you for doctor's visits, then order pointless tests so he can make money off of your insurance.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda t. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/30/2008, 07:49 AM
very nice guy I have known Dr Claiborne for 2 years now, he has a great bedside manner and listens to the patients needs, he wont kick you out the door without you fully understanding the situation.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.