Logo White
Watch Demo

Central Holidays

Own this business?
4.9
15 reviews
|Travel Agents|Moonachie, NJ 07074

250 Moonachie Road, Moonachie, NJ 07074

(800) 935-5000

https://www.centralholidays.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Pinterest

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Travel Agents

39 E Fox Chase Rd

(888) 745-7670

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Travel Agents

199 Baldwin Rd # 110

(973) 331-8171
5.0
(2) · Travel Agents

101 Eisenhower Pkwy

(973) 228-3033

1 person is looking at this business

About

Founded in 1972, Central Holidays is an award-winning travel brand that offers superior travel programs, value, and service to enchanting destinations across Europe, Africa, West Asia, and Latin America. As true destination specialists, we offer an expansive range of Independent, Escorted, Hosted, and Land/Cruise itineraries. Group Travel Experiences are a hallmark of our company, offering special interest travel, religious pilgrimages, and fully-customized programs. Our newest brand, Journeys by Central Holidays, was created to orchestrate tailor-made travel experiences that redefine luxury.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
15 reviews
514
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Rocco R. on BirdEye

    6 months ago

    01/30/2020, 08:48 AM
    Nothing prepared me for the overwhelming emotional feelings I experienced during my Central Holidays Trip to Israel. Each day was filled with fascinating encounters from history, religion, technology and humanity. I knew that I was going to be experiencing an historic area, but the places we visited were more than amazing thanks to the expert guiding by our escort Ameer, whether it was in a small mountain town or in a modern city. Each day started off fantastically and got better and better. All the things I learned in school and church were brought to life vividly as we visited places that were occupied by so many different cultures and religions. All the stories of the Old Testament came to life for us as our knowledgeable guide professionally recounted the stories of the Bible as we visited each important site. How outstanding it was to visit, Caeseria, Masada and Jaffa. Emotions flowed whenever we traced the steps of Jesus whether it was in Galilee, Bethlehem, or Jerusalem, at the Mount of Olives, the Via Dolorosa or Golgotha. I was extremely surprised by the positive relationships among the folks who lived in Israel, regardless of their varying religious beliefs and backgrounds. I firmly belief that each and every person, whether Jewish, Christian or Moslem, should visit this incredibly fascinating place. I cannot thank Central Holidays enough for giving me this most memorable experience.
    Raya Bokor W. on BirdEye

    8 months ago

    12/04/2019, 12:33 PM
    I recently had the pleasure of fulfilling my bucket list dream of eating my way through Tuscany...not to mention experiencing the beautiful scenery, art and history of the region. We had superb guides with wonderful personalities and thorough knowledge of the areas we visited. Hotels were first-rate and well-located; nice assortment of restaurants; interesting excursions (shout out to the Zeppelin Restaurant's cooking class and to the Castello Verrazzano Wiinery). We also enjoyed having some free time to explore on our own. The only thing that could have been better was the weather, but hey, it was November after all. Will definitely return!
    Linh T. on BirdEye

    9 months ago

    10/30/2019, 15:22 PM
    Central Holidays pampered and spoiled us to the max! From the time we exited Customs to the day we departed, we were treated like royalties. All the hotels we went were pre- checked in, we only have to present our ID’s, or give then name then keys were given, luggage already in the room before we get in. One never had to carry their luggage checking in or out! I love that! The daily meals (breakfast, lunch and some dinners) were well prepared, the city tours, the restaurants were tastefully chosen, depicting the culture, the country customs, giving us a great education and at the same time fun as well safe. The tour guides are friendly, polite, knowledgeable and accommodating. We’re talking about tending to 5,000 people, not 5 or 10! They must have good guidance, directions from the upper management. Thank you for giving us a great experience! I’d go with Central Holidays anywhere, anytime! Top rated travel company!
    Featured content
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
    Pete S. on BirdEye

    9 months ago

    10/27/2019, 10:52 AM
    I do outside sales for a travel agency in Southern New Jersey. Recently I planned and organized a trip to Italy and Sicily with the extraordinary support of Valeria Tuveri of Central Holidays. Valeria offered me continuous guidance, opinion, help, and support throughout the process. She is a valued employee of Central Holidays who worked extremely hard for me and my clients. This was my second time using her services for trips to those destinations. It will not be my last occasion working with her and I am already in the process of investigating another future trip with her help. Without a doubt I give Valeria and Central Holidays a 5 star rating !!
    Bani P. on BirdEye

    9 months ago

    10/27/2019, 07:31 AM
    We just came back from a visit to Johannesburg , Cape Town, South Africa and Livingstone, Zambia, Kasane, Botswana for 13 days. Overall our trip was a nice one except a few things which made us feel like we were lied . We stayed at Avani Victoria Falls Resort where our accommodation was made for air conditioned room but it turned out to be not true. Due to the country's electrical condition the electricity was turned off everyday for 10 hours or more. But Generator should come back on as soon as the electricity goes down but it didn't happen many times. One time electricity went off when the bathroom was in use, the person had to be in the pitch dark bathroom (no windows, no ventilation, or no kind of circulation of air), which was a very bad experience. But we did pay for the air conditioned room but didn't get the service. We will not recommend this hotel for their overall attitude of the administrative people, also lack of helping residents with direction to go from one venue to the other .We were supposed to see the Victoria Falls from both countries but we only saw it from Avani side. We loved the trip to Livingstone and Pangolin Chobe hotel .People at this hotel were very friendly and took care of our needs.. Highlight of this Pangolin trip was the twice daily photo safari activities by boat and also game drive.
    Ruth R. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    10/22/2019, 09:43 AM
    Hi, friends, I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate all the hard work that went into providing us a truly phenomenal experience in Israel! This was my 9th trip to Israel, and we've been on multiple SuperTrips, but I can honestly say that this one was beyond description. Every detail was simply perfect, and beyond anything we expected. My family and friends in Israel were impressed by everything we told them, and also caught the story on Channel 12 news! We know that this kind of project does not just happen, and thinking about the logistics makes my head spin. But it was more than logistics--the on-site staffers, hotel and restaurant personnel, servers at the Gala Event, guides and drivers, all helped us with professionalism and genuine warmth. They were clearly focused on making sure that we had a fantastic time in Israel and went home with only good memories (plus a few extra pounds thanks to the sensational food). We stayed on for a few more weeks after the SuperTrip to visit family and friends, and although it was wonderful we felt a little like we'd turned back into pumpkins after being Cinderalla. Best of all, thanks to you, thousands of people all over the US and Canada are now sharing their pictures, stories and souvenirs with family and friends, telling them that Israel is a safe, friendly and amazing place to visit. I hope this translates to a lot more business for you. Thank you and תּוֹדָה רַבָּה , Pierre and Ruth Mastron
    gary y. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    10/08/2019, 14:55 PM
    Central Holiday did an awesome job with our company 5000 attending Israel trip. Will definitely recommending all my friends to use Central holiday.
    Andy L. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    10/08/2019, 10:56 AM
    I can't say enough how top-notch and professional Central Holidays is! They were able to run a 2-week, multi-city tour of ISRAEL for 5,000 of our entrepreneurs, family, and friends! Every step of the way we could see a Central Holidays staff member in their bright orange shirs, so I never felt lost or unsure of where I was, or what I would be doing next; every single detail was planned out and accounted for. For example: We were welcomed with physical and digital signs plastered ALL OVER one of the most SECURE AIRPORTS in the world! We were ESCORTED to our 5-STAR HOTELS in each city we visited with BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! We enjoyed ALL YOU CAN EAT breakfasts and dinners with AUTHENTIC CUISINE! We journeyed through HISTORICAL sites and landmarks! Lastly, we ended our trip with an AMAZING GALA where we MADE HISTORY for celebrating in the HINNOM VALLEY! I will now ALWAYS consider CENTRAL HOLIDAYS in my travel plans!
    Mindy G. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    09/17/2019, 13:13 PM
    A shout out to Journeys by Central Holidays. After a fiasco last week with a client leaving her passport in an uber and missing their flight to Italy, Marco from Journeys was able to work with the client directly (while I was flying to Los Angeles), rebooked them for the next day, and then rebooked them again to reduce the penalties and fees. This is the type of service I look for in a tour operator, for my clients. Client already emailed thanking us for the wonderful service they are receiving in Italy.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.