Logo White
Watch Demo

Centerpoint Medical Center

Own this business?
3.9
1517 reviews
|Healthcare|Independence, MO 64057

19600 East 39th St S, Independence, MO 64057

(816) 698-7000

https://centerpointmedical.com/?utm_campaign=corp_listings_mgmt

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6501 E Commerce Ave #110

(816) 483-5550
5.0
(19) · Healthcare

10630 Metcalf Ave

(913) 815-0988

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

10630 Metcalf Ave

(913) 766-2319

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

5514 Corporate Dr Suite 150

(816) 271-1221
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

1412 NW Vivion Rd

(816) 298-6512
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883

1 person is looking at this business

About

Centerpoint Medical Center features state-of-the-art equipment and technology and the latest clinical services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
1,517 reviews
5899
  
4162
  
351
  
260
  
1298
  
47 reviews have no rating
  • 1159 Reviews4.0Google
  • 356 Reviews3.6Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Mc d. on BirdEye

a month ago

06/06/2020, 04:41 AM
Took my mother in for surgery. Told to be there at 6am. No one knew we were coming. Had a blood test taken days before the surgery. Hospital could not find the results of the test. We could make an appointment for later in the day. That appointment worked out well. Dr. was excellent. Communication between doctor office and the hospital was nonexistent. We left the hospital at 4pm. My warning to you is to double and triple check every thing your doctor office tells you.
Curtis Morgan on Facebook

3 months ago

04/23/2020, 01:37 AM
I don’t normally go on and recommend places just because normally it takes a lot to wow me.. but your nursing staff that took care of my mother on the 6th floor since Thursday have been exceptional plus. The virus put a lot more restrictions on the hospital which brought us down a bit, but when we’d make it up to see her everyone was so welcoming and nice. They always answered questions and made sure we were taking care of as well. During times where your mother is on comfort care it’s hard, but they treated her like family! Thank you ladies for your awesome work and all you do! -Helen’s Son
Doris Foley on Facebook

3 months ago

04/10/2020, 16:51 PM
Emergency gallbladder surgery at Centerpoint Hospital Wednesday. Entered the er and they immediately gave me an EKG and ultrasound confirming that I had a badly infected gall bladder. Admitted me. They called my surgeon Dr. Mindi Beahm. She performed a Laprascopic surgery. Difficult since it was nastily infected. Everyone in the hospital fromER to the6th floor to surgery was wonderful. Special thanks to the ER team, Carmen, Emma, Kalie, Charisse, Tiffany on the 6th floor to Dr.Beahm and her surgical team. To Rachel who called my worried husband.. THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO HAD A PART IN MY RECOVERY! Thanks Centerpoint! Doris Foley
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Jenny O. on BirdEye

3 months ago

04/09/2020, 12:45 PM
This is the worst hospital ever. They send sick dying patients home. Completely unprofessional and rude staff, they sent my family member home while he was still severely sick. When I inquired about it a staff member sarcastically told me to “Google it”and hung up on me. Unless you want to die, avoid this hospital at all costs.
Respond to negative reviews
Dianna Darrell Smith on Facebook

3 months ago

03/30/2020, 07:38 AM
employees are carrying. staff intelligent. clean ! there to help with compassion
Devon Shelton VanArtsdalen on Facebook

4 months ago

03/21/2020, 17:19 PM
I brought my 14yo son to the ED today after he fractured his leg. We had a great experience! I just wanted to say thank you to all the staff for being so kind even through these stressful and uncertain times. The community around you really appreciates everything you do. ❤️ Keep smiling, stay healthy and remain humble.
Melissa Pfaffly Grinlinton on Facebook

4 months ago

03/15/2020, 18:00 PM
Caring and compassionate nurses.. PCU is amazing.
Monica Remmy on Facebook

5 months ago

01/31/2020, 18:32 PM
nurse was very kind helped my son gave him snacks and drinks since he hasn't are all day because of the flu the nurse was very caring and kind thank u center point
Bebe Thompson on Facebook

6 months ago

01/01/2020, 00:13 AM
Heather in labor & delivery triage, Dr Sundling and Dr Caffrey, Autumn and Carrie also in L&D, Amber and Ashley in postpartum, Hailey (floated to NICU and helped me with breastfeeding for the first time), Molly, Diana, Julie, Laura, Michelle, Cassie, Melissa, Whitney, Shelby and every single NICU nurse and NP you have on staff went above and beyond when taking care of me and my little girl. You are lucky to have such a wonderful team on the 3rd floor!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.