Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cavender Creek Cabins

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Cabinetry|Dahlonega, GA 30533

200 Beaver Dam Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533

(706) 864-7221

http://www.cavendercreek.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

120 Gloster Rd NW # 6

(770) 931-4765
5.0
(3) · Cabinetry

1635 Calvary Church Rd

(770) 287-3326

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Cabinetry

891 N Price Rd

(770) 932-5050
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

3315 Harmony Church Rd

(770) 535-8446

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Contractors

47 Railroad Ave NW

(770) 921-2569

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

192 Vineyard Creek Way

(828) 835-8833
About

Located just off a rustic mountain road that was a main traffic route during the Georgia gold rush of 1829, this well-maintained, full-service cabin resort offers a great escape from city life. Hosts Paul, Mary and Brian Hanson serve as helpful guides to the natural wonder of the North Georgia mountains that surround the grounds. Cabins are equipped with full kitchens, central heat and air conditioning, plus old-fashioned ceiling fans and a fireplace with gas logs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
536
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 19 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Evans on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 06:26 AM
The grounds are Amazing, the staff is quiet, efficient and friendly. Over and above expectations is what we always have in our stays here. If you wish to relax and enjoy nature, this is hard to beat!! Thank you
Teresa Glover Lancaster on Facebook

4 years ago

07/09/2017, 04:16 AM
Beautiful place! Had a great time just relaxing in a serene and peaceful setting. The cabin was beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommend and will definitely be back. Just hope some of the undergrowth gets trimmed down to open up a bigger view of the beautiful creek in front of cabin 7. Thank you to Julie, an amazing lady who made the trip very special with personal touches like fresh 🌸.
Melissa Schneider Vonderhaar on Facebook

4 years ago

07/08/2017, 14:23 PM
Featured content
What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Heather Tenney Roper on Facebook

4 years ago

07/07/2017, 17:00 PM
Kristin Nicholas on Facebook

4 years ago

06/14/2017, 05:21 AM
Kenneth Bridges on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2017, 02:06 AM
Tracy Crawford on Facebook

4 years ago

04/01/2017, 05:56 AM
I recently visited there. We stayed in Cabin #9. It was absolutely a great experience . I definitely will return. Julie is the best �! We walked into flowers, a welcome note and a fire was already burning. It was great!!!!
Denise Stapler Tenney on Facebook

4 years ago

02/25/2017, 12:17 PM
We enjoyed our weekend trip recently to Cavender Creek Cabins. We stayed in cabin #9 which has a great view of the pond and fish! We enjoyed the hot tub and the gas fire place. This cabin is next to last on the end so not as much drive-by traffic at night even though the resort is quiet and peaceful. We took a walk down by the creek and sat in the swing in the gazebo. Great little resort and I would recommend it. Downtown Dahlonega is only about 4 miles away and it is near a couple of the wineries. We will be back! Thank you Julie for everything:)
Pam Blair on Facebook

4 years ago

12/04/2016, 01:13 AM
I love ❤️ cabin # 9. The bed is comfortable & the view overlooking the pond is great. I think it would be nice to have a small table by the side of the bed that is closest to the bedroom door. I just turned the trash can upset down & put a paper towel on it so I had a place for my water. We could use a couple more washcloths since we are staying 3 nights but we will manage. We had a surprise of red roses & a card on the table when we got here. While we are here we are celebrating both of our bdays & anniversary. One of my friends suggested that my husband purchase this cabin for me for my bday! That would be awesome!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.