Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Castlewood Apartments

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
45 reviews
|Apartments|Lakewood, OH 44107

17600 Detroit Ave, Lakewood, OH 44107

(216) 228-7761

https://www.rentcastlewood.com/castlewood-lakewood-oh

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

28860 Chagrin Blvd

(216) 346-3097
5.0
(1) · Apartments

2044 Hubbard Rd # 11

(440) 428-4059

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1278 W 9th St

(844) 563-3200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

397 Park Ave # 103A

(440) 285-3213
5.0
(2) · Apartments

1900 W 25th St

(216) 685-1457
5.0
(3) · Apartments

1522 E 19th St

(216) 241-6441
About

Specializing in: - Apartments - Apartment Finder & Rental Service

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
45 reviews
531
  
45
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Toriea F. review for Castlewood Apartments
Toriea F. on BirdEye

9 months ago

04/09/2021, 16:52 PM
I lived in Castlewood from Sept 2018-2020. I moved into my parent's house in April 2020 to ride out quarantine. I had a whole conversation with Tanya , the property manager, about it as I was loading my car. Courtney, the leasing manager, was putting my mail and packages into my apartment so they didn't sit outside my door. I had a letter stating that they had inspected my apartment in August because I didn't renew my lease and would be moving out in September. I came back in Sept 2020 to a destroyed apartment. The apartment above mine had leaked water into the ceiling and collapsed the ceiling of my bathroom and second bedroom. I had called maintenance multiple times in the years I was there about water dripping from the laundry room ceiling and was told each time that it had been resolved. For the week I was there packing up my things, I was told to use the bathroom 6 floors above me since mine was moldy and humid and had a giant hole in the ceiling above the toilet that was still leaking water. The worse part was that I was promised a week's worth of rent back in compensation. I called Castlewood every week for 4 months about that check and never received it. I was told it was in the mail. It was with corporate. All kinds of things before I gave up. If I wasn't going to get it they could have just said so but instead they spent 4 months dodging my calls and lying to me. 2 years of great thoughts completely destroyed over a $234 check that I never got.
Respond to negative reviews
Timothy Johnson review for Castlewood Apartments
Timothy Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2020, 08:57 AM
Management is very responsive to issues. The building is maintained well.
Kari Graham review for Castlewood Apartments
Kari Graham on Facebook

4 years ago

10/08/2017, 04:06 AM
I lived on the 8th floor for 3.5 years and loved it! All of the amenities met my demands with: onsite maintenance, responsive staff, safe location, and many more! I was sad to leave but happy to have had a great 3.5 years!
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Rose Marie Cunningham review for Castlewood Apartments
Rose Marie Cunningham on Facebook

5 years ago

10/23/2016, 13:32 PM
Saeed Ahmad review for Castlewood Apartments
Saeed Ahmad on Facebook

7 years ago

09/01/2014, 04:27 AM
Jackie Burdette review for Castlewood Apartments
Jackie Burdette on Facebook

8 years ago

06/17/2014, 17:29 PM
Sarah Graves review for Castlewood Apartments
Sarah Graves on Facebook

8 years ago

09/06/2013, 16:35 PM
Anabella Rose Ferra review for Castlewood Apartments
Anabella Rose Ferra on Facebook

8 years ago

07/22/2013, 17:00 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.