Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Castle Hill Farm

1.0

About this business

MS10001800HNN12001700HWine Retail 

Location details

3650 Lexington Rd, Versailles, KY, 40383, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
1.019 reviews
Select a rating
bob j.'s profile image
7 years ago

Pleasant surprise. Great wines and good selection. So much Ambience. Good stop.. Loved everything about the place. So many things to look at and many wines to try. 

sandy r.'s profile image
sandy r. 
7 years ago

We stop by at least two times a month for a bottle or to grab a glass and sit on the patios. Always open and friendly. They are expanding. Music next spring and Sangria Sundays... We are looking forward to that. but.. You cannot go wrong with this venture. Every thing about it is nice. 

shelby w.'s profile image
shelby w. 
7 years ago

I had my wedding there. I Cant say enough good things about the place, the staff, wines and the property. They were so accommodating. Kim handled all of our questions and issues and helped to organize our wedding planning. ( we did not know what we were doing) Ha. So very helpful. We have been there to grab wine several times since then. Always open and they opened once after hours so we could buy a couple of bottles. I highly recommend this place as a venue or a place to sit and drink on the patios 

Kristen M.'s profile image
Kristen M. 
8 years ago

Don't waste your time like we did! Wish I had read other reviews across the web before going. Appears as they are rarely open although their business hours are listed as M-F 10-6. Main gates were open, but building was locked up. They do not answer their phone or email. But did take the time to delete my comment on their facebook page suggesting that they update the web page with correct business hours. No way to run a business!! 

ben h.'s profile image
9 years ago

Wonderful Winery!! Wine was great. 11 types to choose from. My wife and I go on many Saturdays just to hang out on the patios. Beautiful scenery and extremely nice staff. Kim, the owner, is always accommodating. They are expanding and starting Thursday night music. I don't know of them ever being closed. I do know they lost a child about the time that a few of these reviews state that they were closed. Don't be Ruthless people. 

beth r.'s profile image
10 years ago

My husband and I just left Castle Hill Winery. We had heard nothing but good things about this place and have wanted to stop by for a long time. Then we read Ka M. review and started to not go. I am so glad that we went and we are in shock as to how Ka M. reviewed this winery. It was nothing but beautiful. We have been to most of the wineries in the state at this point and this is probably one of the most beautiful and well kept wineries in the state. I cant believe you described it as a "pole barn" Ka. M. It is sad that a f... read more

Ka M.'s profile image
10 years ago

This review is only about the winery/wine tasting at Castle Hill Winery. From the beginning I was not impressed with the place. Tasting room is in small section of pole barn, where construction material and miscellaneous junk was stored. Unfortunately, where you parked was at the opposite end of the warehouse, and no signage saying the tasting room is on the other side. Pretty bad when it is about 90 degrees outside and the inside of the so-called "tasting room" is warmer than the outdoors. Although there were overhead fans ... read more

Kathy D.'s profile image
Kathy D. 
10 years ago

Better call ahead! We arrived a good 30 minutes before website advertised closing time and were turned away because of a wedding. No signs at entrance gave a clue. Also "hostess" showed a distinct lack of that KY hospitality the state prides itself on 

Kristy B.'s profile image
Kristy B. 
10 years ago

We drove out to the winery last week and they said they were closed... Would open Saturday. Returned today to locked doors AGAIN. According to their website we were there during business hours. We are local but won't be driving 30 min out of our way for a locked door again 

Frequently asked questions about Castle Hill Farm

How is Castle Hill Farm rated?

Castle Hill Farm has a 1 star rating with 19 reviews. 

When is Castle Hill Farm open?

Castle Hill Farm is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com