Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Castellanos & Associates, APLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
95 reviews
|Divorce & Family Law|Los Angeles, CA 90017 United States

800 S Figueroa St #1060, Suite 1060, Los Angeles, CA 90017 United States

(323) 212-5599

https://www.castellanosfamilylaw.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Legal

16 N Marengo Ave #718

(626) 683-8395
5.0
(1) · Legal

12395 Lewis St

(714) 621-0628
5.0
(10) · Legal

2027 Westwood Blvd

(310) 441-5400
5.0
(5) · Divorce & Family Law

1055 W 7th St #2800

(213) 553-1122
5.0
(8) · Legal

600 Anton Blvd #1100

(949) 241-5751
5.0
(2) · Divorce & Family Law

23326 Hawthorne Blvd

(310) 373-4838
About

Castellanos & Associates, APLC is one of the highest rated divorce and family law firms in Los Angeles. For more than two decades, our dedicated team of attorneys has supported and guided families through some of life’s difficult challenges. Whether preparing to file for divorce or protecting your children’s interests during a contentious child custody dispute, we strive to give you the professionalism and respect you deserve. We handle complex, high-asset divorce cases and our managing attorney, Edwin Castellanos, speaks Spanish fluently. We also offer video conferencing for your safety and convenience. If you need help from an experienced family lawyer, call our firm today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
95 reviews
562
  
41
  
32
  
26
  
123
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kevin G. review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Kevin G. on Birdeye

3 years ago

01/30/2020, 11:03 AM
I hired Edwin March 2019 because I chose to read the good reviews instead of the bad ones. It took him 9 months to get me a court hearing whereas friends with other lawyers got them way faster. He set my mediation for the last week of November when I had court 2 weeks later. I asked him if he could set the mediation months before so I could see my kids before court and he said that it was not possible since mediations cannot be requested, the court sets them up. I called the court and they said I could set up mediation sooner and they said yes. He lied. It took him 3 months to go to court and he said that it took this long because he wanted to file judgment against my kids mom since she never responded to my requests for order. We get to court and he said judgement wasn't a good idea... 6 months later!!!! He is extremely slow, he hardly ever answers emails or calls, good luck trying to reach out to him if you hire him but as soon as you have to make a payment he will be available any time of the day. Lastly, after court hearing he said he filed for the order after hearing, almost 2 months later! I called the court clerk and they said they had nothing on file for me, Edwin never filed to get the court order given by the judge to be signed! He told me to use the minute order because it's enforceable and IT IS NOT! He is a pathetic liar, he doesn't care about the cases, all he does file paperwork, so save your money and do your own files at the self help center. He didn't mentioned any of the violations nor police reports I had against my kids mom at the court hearing. He will not fight for you if you have kids. Please, if you have kids stay away from this man, you'll be better off on your own. I spoke to multiple lawyers about my situation during consultations and they all told me that Edwin is a liar (which I can comfirm myself dealing with him). If he says he has no record of me working with him, I have emails and conversations to prove how much of a liar he is. He says he has filed paperwork but the court doesn't have a record of anything, so someone is lying here and I doubt is the court. Today! Jan 30, 2020. Almost 2 months after court hearing, Edwin knowing I need the order signed so I can pick up my kids with police officer help. He finally decided to submit the OAH! The day I started posting reviews in every possible page I find of him to review him
Respond to negative reviews
Ben Gonzalez review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Ben Gonzalez on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2020, 01:42 AM
Jeannie Moreno review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Jeannie Moreno on Facebook

6 years ago

12/21/2016, 01:35 AM
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Eric Craig Sr. review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Eric Craig Sr. on Facebook

6 years ago

12/20/2016, 03:57 AM
Jeannie, my wife and I want to thank you and the legal team that supports you. You assisting us in this long distance endeavor. It certainly eased the stress of handling this matter ourselves because as you could see we were getting nowhere. Once again we appreciate your time and work to bring this situation to a close. Thank you very much and our best wishes to you and the law firm after handling our case successfully. It took a minute but it was well worth it. The Castellanos and Associates team are number 1 and will be referred to many people. Thank you once again Jeannie. The Craig Family
Jim Vazquez review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Jim Vazquez on Facebook

7 years ago

03/08/2016, 01:28 AM
Felicia Hives review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Felicia Hives on Facebook

8 years ago

07/11/2014, 05:01 AM
Nahin Ahmed review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Nahin Ahmed on Facebook

9 years ago

01/08/2014, 02:30 AM
Jr Lopez LoKs review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Jr Lopez LoKs on Facebook

9 years ago

01/05/2014, 07:00 AM
Vale Sanabria review for Castellanos & Associates, APLC
Vale Sanabria on Facebook

9 years ago

01/03/2014, 07:47 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.