Logo White
Watch Demo

Caserio, James J MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
14 reviews
|Doctors|Hendersonville, NC 28739

547 N Justice St, Hendersonville, NC 28739

(828) 692-5096

http://jcaseriomdpa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(11) · Chiropractors

19 Chestnut St.

(828) 883-8262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1 Town Square Blvd

(828) 654-5005
5.0
(7) · Doctors

1152 Haywood Rd Ste A

(864) 627-1010

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

1131 Rutherford Rd

(864) 271-9062

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

206 Asheland Ave

(828) 258-8681

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

ABC Pediatrics Of Asheville

(828) 277-3000
About

Specializing in: - Physicians & Surgeons, Internal Medicine - Physicians & Surgeons, Family Medicine & General Practice - Skin Care - Physicians & Surgeons

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
14 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 7 Reviews3.3Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Holly Garner on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/04/2020, 06:16 AM
This guy is impatient and even hurtful to my mother. Recently he hit my mother on the inner wrist with a mallet after she described nerve pain. This mallet strike supposedly was to test reaction, but it was so hard she lost function in her hand for more than 24 hours. I really don't think he even likes older people at all. And the wait time is horrible for a 30 second to three minute visit. We're done with his "services"
Respond to negative reviews
Hap Del Buono on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/16/2018, 02:00 AM
Excellent doc. He literally saved my life after I was misdiagnosed. A brilliant man.
Sara Arell on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/20/2018, 05:18 AM
It took me a long time to get my husband and myself into Dr. Casero's practice but we have been his patients for several years now. He listens, he personally cares, and I never leave an appointment still concerned. In my opinion, he is the best of the best in Henderson County and I hope he will always be our family doctor. I only have one complaint and it's his answering system - I almost never get a return call and have to continue to call back to schedule. I do trust him impiliciity.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/27/2017, 02:35 AM
My parents in their mid-sixties, moved here from Pa. They became Dr. Casserios pts at the time, since there was really no competition and they lived in the same neighborhood. He also trained at the same hospital as my husband, and I am a nurse. In the beginning his care was excellent. As the yrs went on, and he became more busy, the care became more difficult. He had too many pts and the wait itme in the waiting room was at least 1 hr. The elderly have a difficult time spending half the day ther
Respond to negative reviews
no help on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/05/2016, 01:51 AM
It is so difficult as your parents age and Dr.Caserio and his staff do not ease your fears at all! Its sad, my mother has been going to this Dr. for 20 years, however, he wasn't the one who spoke to me re: my mother's change in behavior, it was her pharmacist. I have made several attempts to speak to him re: all the medications he has my mother taking and if they are all necessary, but I still haven't received an answer. We made an appt. but had to leave as we waited 1hr 45min, the normal wait!
Respond to negative reviews
John S. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/30/2016, 02:28 AM
Dr. Caserio is the best diagnostician I have ever encountered. He has saved my wife's life not once, but twice, with his diagnoses. He reads incessantly and stays on top of what is current in his profession. I am 64 and he has been my doctor for over 15 years now. I have the highest respect for how he approaches medicine.
Farooq Khan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/19/2016, 03:21 AM
I have been his patient in 2007. While out of country I developed serious prostate infection problem (PSA 48) I risked to travel back home ( with catheter) to get to Dr James Caserio. With advance communication, he was all ready to receive me with immediate positive treatment.The cure/Improvement was miraculous & unbelievable. My latest PSA as of today is = 1 ... I still use his medicine without fail. I owe it to the sound professional expertise of Dr James Caserio...Thanks Dr.
Gregory L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/14/2015, 05:15 AM
DO NOT USE THIS PHYSICIAN! THIS DOCTOR AFTER YEARS OF BEING A PATIENT DROPPED ME BECAUSE OF ILLEGAL THINGS HE WAS DOING. HE HAS BEEN REPORTED TO THE BOARD OF NORTH CAROLINA. IN THE BEGINNING WE HAD A GOOD RELATIONSHIP BUT HE DROPPED ME WITHOUT WEENING ME OFF SERIOUS MEDICATIONS WITH VERY SERIOUS SIDE EFFECTS. HE WAS MORE WORRIED ABOUT "LEGAL ISSUES" WITH ME HE STATED BECAUSE I KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING ILLEGAL THAN MY PERSONAL HEALTH AND WELL BEING. HE DID NOT FOLLOW THE PHYSICIANS CODE & I AM SPEAKING WITH ATTORNEYS TO FILE SUIT AGAINST HIM AS WELL AS TAKEN EVER ACTION I CAN TO KEEP HIM FROM DOING THIS TO ANYONE ELSE. HE WILL TURN ON YOU IN A HEARTBEAT AND YOU WILL SUFFER FROM USING THIS MAN AS A PERSONAL PHYSICIAN. TAKE HEED TO MY WARNING AND STAY AWAY FROM DR. CASERIO!
Respond to negative reviews
Beverley W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/29/2010, 02:13 AM
Dr. Caserio is the BEST Simply THE BEST ! Were it not for this persistent, concerned, professional, and dedicated physician, my life might have been markedly different. His staff is wonderful and you can count on first rate service, great attention to detail, and a physician who truly cares about his patients. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.