Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Casa Pepe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
265 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 11220 United States

114 Bay Ridge Ave, New York, NY 11220 United States

(718) 833-8865

http://www.casapepe.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Our authentic Spanish and Mexican cuisine will excite the most discerning palate. You'll find delicious food at Casa Pepe along with the best Sangria, 16 flavors of Margaritas and perfect Pina Coladas. New York Magazine says "Spanish and Mexican cuisine meld in this elegant restaurant, garden dining in fine weather and a fireplace to warm up the gray days of winter. The friendly and accommodating staff at Casa Pepe make sure that your dining experience is delightful.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
265 reviews
5150
  
451
  
324
  
28
  
18
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Drakq review for Casa Pepe
Drakq on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/26/2011, 01:58 AM
Whats up with the waiter! – Went there for my aniversary , I even invited my friend and his wife i spent there over $200.00 when the bill came i put a 40 dollar tip the waiter whos name is adan then started saying in a loud voice for all to hear that was his service so bad! i then ask what did he mean by that he then said if i could spend so much money on the food i should also on the tip! this waiter must of had a lot of kids in mexico depending on him to eat for him to be so bold . i will never go there again!
alex2411 review for Casa Pepe
alex2411 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/01/2011, 02:14 AM
poor managment – I went to use the restroom and went through the wrong door to find a heavy set man using crack/cocaine in the kitchen where the food was being prepared.I asked to speak to the manager to adreess wehat I had saw and it turned out that the heavy set man I caught red handed with the lighter to his pipe was the manager,I was then screamed at as if I did something wrong and told if I didnt leave that the cops would be called on me.
mary P. review for Casa Pepe
mary P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/23/2011, 01:23 AM
Bookeeper We drive in from Manhattan twice a month for wonderful food at Casa Pepe , well worth the trip, fine dining and great service like sister restaurant Tio Pepe.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Fingerlinking J review for Casa Pepe
Fingerlinking J on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/01/2010, 00:21 AM
Horrible – First of all that red salsa was watery and too spicey I guess they do that on purpose so you can buy more drinks. The food that my husband and I had was horrible, they gave him a dish that he didn't even order and when he mentioned it to them they refused to replace the meal. The dish they brought me was some sort of paella which was seafood with rice, the seafood was so chewy I almost choked on a shrimp. On top of all this they barely knew english if they did they would not have messed up his order. Then after this experience the waiter tried to make it up to us with a free cheese cake but even that was dry.
Gloria D. review for Casa Pepe
Gloria D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/03/2009, 00:31 AM
Casa Pepe is a good home style Mexican restaurant This is a great mexican restaurant.. the food is great and the portions are nice and man sized so that my husband felt truly satisfied. The parking is awful..... but, that is how this area is. i will definitely go back here again and again. The service is also great.
NatalieC review for Casa Pepe
NatalieC on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/04/2009, 02:12 AM
Great food and great service! – As a vegetarian who loves Mexican food, it is hard to find a restaurant that offers good options in Bay Ridge, however, at Casa Pepe I did! The first time I was there, I was greeted by the friendly staff, who suggested a nice guacamole to start, which by the way was made table side. Then, for main course, the server described a delicious, mouth watering meatless burrito. I loved the food and the mango margaritas as much as the delicious flan I had for dessert. Casa Pepe has become my favorite place. Every time I can, I cross the Verrazano to go there.
Jim168 review for Casa Pepe
Jim168 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/03/2009, 01:07 AM
My favorite Brooklyn restaurant – Love the place; I go at least once a week. The Guacamole is made tableside, just to my liking. amazing margaritas and sangria. I always recommend the Paella and the pork chops. If it’s a nice day, be sure to sit in the outside garden!
kkorsnes review for Casa Pepe
kkorsnes on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/09/2007, 01:26 AM
Don't try – Thought I would try out a new place-no way!!! I had reservations, they were lost! The sangria was ok...It was a super long wait for the food and the staff weren't realyl attentive. If you want real authentic Spanish food go to Sanchos. So much better and I am greeted each time by the owner, who couldn't be nicer. Even if there is a wait, you can sit at the bar and they are all really friendly-great QUICK service and tasty food.
Contributor review for Casa Pepe
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/06/2007, 01:57 AM
Editorial Review – Garden dining and a fireplace set apart this Spanish and Mexican restaurant from its Bayridge peers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.