Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
12 reviews
|Internal Medicine|Washington, DC 20037

2440 M St NW #810, Washington, DC 20037

(202) 833-3000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Internal Medicine

6301 N Charles St # 5

(410) 372-0300
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1650 Orleans St

(410) 955-5000
5.0
(1) · Doctors

321 S Patrick St

(703) 549-2626

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Internal Medicine

360 Maple Ave W

(703) 938-4604
5.0
(1) · Doctors

18109 Prince Philip Dr #200

(301) 774-7115

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

10301 Georgia Ave # 301

(301) 754-1950

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
12 reviews
55
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim S. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
Kim S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/02/2012, 10:41 AM
Rudest Nastiest Office Staff on the PLANET! Rudest office staff EVER. I did not particularly like Dr. Gross. I found him abrasive and unpleasant. I wanted my sleep study report so I could take it to another doctor. The staff refused to provide it without me coming into see Dr. Gross first. It was intimated that I might not be able to understand my results without the doctor reviewing them with me. HELLO. They are my results and I am entitled to them without argument BY LAW. The office manager hung up on me when I threatened to file a HIPAA complaint with Health and Human Services. I would not consider returning to Dr. Gross primarily because of the treatment I received from his staff.
Respond to negative reviews
T D. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
T D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/27/2009, 13:15 PM
Another "Never A Bad Experience" Dr. Gross at Capital Pulmonary Internists has been my pulmonologist since 2003. He is very professional and straight to the point. I have never waited longer than 20 minutes to be seen. The office staff is very helpful when assistance is needed. I've never had a physician who is so attentive in returning my phone calls. Highly recommended!
Shawn B. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
Shawn B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/20/2009, 00:32 AM
Never A Bad Experience I have been going to Capital Pulmonary Internists for almost 5 years now and I have never received less than the best service. Dr. Gross, who is my physician, has always been thorough and complete in his care. The medical staff has always been very attentive and professional in taking my vitals and and administering the tests needed and I have never waited longer than 20 minutes to be seen. I have never had any issues with the front desk staff, they have been very polite and courteous while signing me in and checking me out. They always check to verify my personal information and when they have to answer the phones are always quick to return back to me.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Marc A. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
Marc A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/06/2008, 15:56 PM
Very Pleasant Experience I've been going to this office for 11 years. The most I've ever waited was 15 minutes to be called back. The physician usually sees me first, orders which test I need and then discusses the results and treatment afterwards. This is a pulmonary office and many of the tests do take some time to complete. Since I have breathing problems I would rather the staff take the time to do the tests correctly than to rush through them and the results be wrong. I always allow myself 1.5 hours, which is what the staff advised me of prior to my first visit and quite frankly there is no way to get everything I need to have done in less time. This is a very busy office of 4 doctors but the staff have always seemed helpful and courteous. If my doctor was running behind they advised me of the fact and apologized for the delay. As my doctor explained to me, it is very hard for him to predict how long the patient prior to me will take and as much as he tries to keep on schedule there are certain things out of his control. To the office's credit, I have also been seen 10-15 minutes early for my appointment on a few occasions. Since I have been going to this office every 3-4 months for the past 11 years I have had a chance to observe other patients as they are checking in or leaving and trust me I don't know how the staff remain calm considering the way some people act, I've seen them being unpleasant to down right rude for no apparent reason. This is one of the few offices that still accepts insurance and files the claims for you!! More and more doctor's no longer participate with insurance, you have to pay the costs at the time of the visit, and file the claims yourself. I have always been able to reach my doctor and he has assured me if there is anything abnormal on my blood work he would call me. Due to my heath problems I see several specialists in addition to my lung doctor and all of them have the same phone hours, on at 9 off for lunch 12-1pm and then off again at 4 pm. It would seem to me that during an 8 hour day having the phones on for 6 of those hours only leaves a total of 2 hours to return phone calls and eat there lunch and complete the never ending amount of paperwork they receive daily. I would recommend these doctors and I challenge anyone to find a private pulmonary practice within DC that is better, trust me there isn't one unless you want to set at one of the university hospitals pulmonary clinics all day!
K C. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
K C. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/01/2008, 04:35 AM
Horrible Experiences The wait is astronomical. I've never waited so long to see a doctor in all my life and I go during work hours and have to get back to work, I can't spend 2 hours at the doctor's office, when I'm only supposed to be gone for 1 hours from my job. The front office staff STINKS they are so poorly organized. The doctor is great, if you ever get to see him, it takes forever and he doesn't spend much time at all with teh patient and doesn't care about other issues going on other than the pulmonary, but sometimes other things should be looked at. But he's really nice. The waiting room is also WAY too small and the chairs and couch are really uncomfortable to wait in, especially when waiting at least 1/2 hour to get called back, another 1/2 hour for the doctor to come, 15 minutes w/ the doctor, more time waiting for X-Rays and/or breathing tests, then waiting to talk with the doctor about these results. All you do is wait.
Amy B. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
Amy B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/21/2008, 17:42 PM
Bad follow-up care I have to agree with other reviews about the reception staff and phone issues - it is so difficult to get these people on the phone, and when you have them, you cannot get an answer about anything. I have been waiting now for three days for lab results that should've taken only one. My doctor (who seems good) left for vacation without calling to relay the information, and none of the fill-in doctors seem to know how to check their messages and return a call. I am highly disappointed. You should definitely plan for 1.5 hours per visit.
P M. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
P M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/18/2007, 11:56 AM
The Worst - Don't Go You'll wait forever. They're habitually and grossly late. You'll spend at least 1.5 to 2-hours there for a 15-minute appointment with the doctor. Their front office staff is unresponsive and is more worried with turning the phones over to their answering service.
Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan R. review for Capital Pulmonary Internist Pc
Jonathan R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/18/2007, 03:33 AM
Quality of Doctors I have read how lousy the support staff is to the doctors but how are the doctors insofar as their doing their job?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.