Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Capital Counters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
78 reviews
|Kitchen Supplies|Corona, KY 92879

670 E Parkridge Ave Ste 109, Ste 109, Corona, KY 92879

(951) 602-5777

https://capitalhomeremodelingcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Kitchen Supplies

7233 E Baseline Rd #107

(480) 834-3474
5.0
(3) · Kitchen Supplies

8276 River Beach Ave

(702) 217-9477
5.0
(5) · Kitchen Supplies

188 7th St W

(651) 292-9605
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

5437 Bainbridge Blvd

(757) 966-0600
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

901 Humboldt St

(707) 478-1101
5.0
(12) · Consumer Goods

9220 Dowdy Dr #A

(800) 801-0290
About

Specialties The story of how Capital Countertops, Inc. came to be is not so much different from many other businesses. We saw an opportunity to offer people affordable, professional, and high-quality services as well as products without the hassle and hurdles homeowners often face when trying to renovate their homes. Ergo, with 15 years of industry experience and a little starting capital, Capital Countertops opened the doors to our showroom and has been providing clients with valuable guidance and expertise in home remodeling projects since. It continues to be our first and foremost objective to help our invaluable clients find the best solution for their home improvement projects while adh

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
78 reviews
547
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Bobby W. review for Capital Counters
Bobby W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/14/2016, 06:42 AM
After getting 5 quotes for a demo/prefabs/installation/partial remodel, these guys turned out to have the cheapest price by about a 1000k less for all the licenses contractors i contacted. Ronnie did my estimate and handled the contract information/payment. He was very helpful and easy to work with the whole time. Overall, the kitchen is a much better improvement and the stone we picked out from Best Cheer Stone (White Macaubus) turned out great. We just tagged it a few days in advance of the scheduled work dates we were available and it was easy enough. My hat's off to our granite guys, led by Jose who spent extra time cutting and fitting to make our counter-tops look the best. The only negative with these guys is the project went longer than expected and the scheduling can be difficult with all the different crews the will need to come in at different times: demo/carpenters, framers for cabinet leveling, granite cutters/install, and plumbers. They could definitely benefit from doing a better turnover of the details and work that needs to be done so the customer doesn't have to explain the work several times. Or just taking pictures of the work to be done and sharing it with the next group that comes in to work could help, and save trips each time to our nearby Home Depot... Overall though a great experience with Capital Counter-tops!
Bobby W. review for Capital Counters
Bobby W. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/14/2016, 01:44 AM
Overall, a great experience with Capital Counter-tops After getting 5 quotes for a demo/prefabs/installation/partial remodel, these guys turned out to have the cheapest price by about a 1000k less for all the licenses contractors i contacted. Ronnie did my estimate and handled the contract information/payment. He was very helpful and easy to work with the whole time. Overall, the kitchen is a much better improvement and the stone we picked out from Best Cheer Stone (White Macaubus) turned out great. We just tagged it a few days in advance of the scheduled work dates we were available and it was easy enough. My hat's off to our granite guys, led by Jose who spent extra time cutting and fitting to make our counter-tops look the best.
Matt A. review for Capital Counters
Matt A. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 04:05 AM
We are extremely pleased with the work Capital Countertops did with our kitchen countertops. Right from the start Gary was very professional, upfront, and creative with what would look good in our kitchen. While my wife and I knew we wanted new countertops we didn't know all the fine details that go into it, and Gary was helpful in going over everything with us and even providing his own creative input. It's those fine details that everyone who comes over to our house notice almost immediately. From the special type of bullnosing to the small step up design for our kitchen window, a lot of detail and care went into the work performed. My wife and I spoke with several contractors and Capital Countertops not only came in as one of the lowest bids, they also weren't as pushy for a commitment like some of the others were. Overall they seemed like the best fit, and when all was said and done, we were happy we went with them. Moving forward with them was a breeze. The work started on a Monday and ended on a Thursday. Since the countertops were the last piece of our Kitchen remodel, the workers were extremely courteous of our new floors and recently refinished cabinets and cleaned up very well after they were finished. We will definitely be recommending Capital Countertops to all our neighbors, friends, and family.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Matt A. review for Capital Counters
Matt A. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 02:02 AM
Moving forward with them was a breeze. We are extremely pleased with the work Capital Countertops did with our kitchen countertops. Right from the start Gary was very professional, upfront, and creative with what would look good in our kitchen. While my wife and I knew we wanted new countertops we didn't know all the fine details that go into it, and Gary was helpful in going over everything with us and even providing his own creative input. It's those fine details that everyone who comes over to our house notice almost immediately. From the special type of bullnosing to the small step up design for our kitchen window, a lot of detail and care went into the work performed. My wife and I spoke with several contractors and Capital Countertops not only came in as one of the lowest bids, they also weren't as pushy for a commitment like some of the others were. Overall they seemed like the best fit, and when all was said and done, we were happy we went with them. Moving forward with them was a breeze. The work started on a Monday and ended on a Thursday. Since the countertops were the last piece of our Kitchen remodel, the workers were extremely courteous of our new floors and recently refinished cabinets and cleaned up very well after they were finished. We will definitely be recommending Capital Countertops to all our neighbors, friends, and family.
April T. review for Capital Counters
April T. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

12/21/2015, 06:10 AM
CHRISTMAS IS SAVED,By Juan, Gary, and their amazing crew!! CHRISTMAS IS SAVED,By Juan, Gary, and their amazing crew!! Our horror story began when we met Cory Spafford of Shop Cabinets 4 Less. Cory seemed to be a 'nice guy', Laid back, calm, and knowledgeable. He had great design ideas to add to ours. He was prompt in responding to our calls, texts, and emails. We were comfortable with him. And then it happened, at the Granite yard. We made the mistake of paying him. Soon after, we began receiving texts that the cabinet delivery is delayed, AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN.... Suddenly we no longer could reach Cory by phone. After 4 days of leaving Messages and Texts we sent emails. We finally got an email response from him stating he had a family emergency and left his phone at?? He would never respond to our requests that he use some ones phone other than his own. We believed his stories at first. We actually felt very sorry for his situation. Then, we wised up. LIES, ALL LIES!! We never had seen a review of Cory on Yelp. But on Dec. 9th an angle wrote a review that opened our eyes. We called our Credit card Company and explained the situation. I don't know if they had him on file or if this is a common occurrence but they IMMEDIATELY reversed the charges. We found out later that the Granit slabs we fell in love with, were never paid for by Cory and they were sold to someone else. Also it turns out the place Cory had used on a few occasions to order cabinets had never been contacted by him for a price quote or order. BTW the cabinets are IN STOCK!! It was on Yelp we found we found many favorable reviews for Juan and Gary. Well called and left a message. After all that we had been through, being lied to, stolen from and a family of 6 using a laundry room as a make-shift kitchen for over a month our expectations were very low. But our bad luck with Cory changed to good luck with Gary and Juan. We spoke with them on the phone on a Sunday, met with them on a Monday, and off to Cabinet and Granit shopping on Tuesday. We received a very reasonable quote on Wednesday and work began on Thursday. Today is Sunday, just one week after our first call to Gary and Juan. Our cabinets are 75% complete (there is A LOT of decorative trim and Applica's). Tomorrow we are expecting our granite installation and finishing work on our cabinets to be completed. This company is truly AMAZING; Excellent customer service and response time. I must also give a shout out to their Assistant Designer Melissa; shopping with her and Juan gave us an exciting and thoughtful experience. I will follow up after the kitchen is completed.
April T. review for Capital Counters
April T. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/21/2015, 05:29 AM
CHRISTMAS IS SAVED,By Juan, Gary, and their amazing crew!! Our horror story began when we met Cory Spafford of Shop Cabinets 4 Less. Cory seemed to be a 'nice guy', Laid back, calm, and knowledgeable. He had great design ideas to add to ours. He was prompt in responding to our calls, texts, and emails. We were comfortable with him. And then it happened, at the Granite yard. We made the mistake of paying him. Soon after, we began receiving texts that the cabinet delivery is delayed, AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN.... Suddenly we no longer could reach Cory by phone. After 4 days of leaving Messages and Texts we sent emails. We finally got an email response from him stating he had a family emergency and left his phone at?? He would never respond to our requests that he use some ones phone other than his own. We believed his stories at first. We actually felt very sorry for his situation. Then, we wised up. LIES, ALL LIES!! We never had seen a review of Cory on Yelp. But on Dec. 9th an angle wrote a review that opened our eyes. We called our Credit card Company and explained the situation. I don't know if they had him on file or if this is a common occurrence but they IMMEDIATELY reversed the charges. We found out later that the Granit slabs we fell in love with, were never paid for by Cory and they were sold to someone else. Also it turns out the place Cory had used on a few occasions to order cabinets had never been contacted by him for a price quote or order. BTW the cabinets are IN STOCK!! It was on Yelp we found we found many favorable reviews for Juan and Gary. Well called and left a message. After all that we had been through, being lied to, stolen from and a family of 6 using a laundry room as a make-shift kitchen for over a month our expectations were very low. But our bad luck with Cory changed to good luck with Gary and Juan. We spoke with them on the phone on a Sunday, met with them on a Monday, and off to Cabinet and Granit shopping on Tuesday. We received a very reasonable quote on Wednesday and work began on Thursday. Today is Sunday, just one week after our first call to Gary and Juan. Our cabinets are 75% complete (there is A LOT of decorative trim and Applica's). Tomorrow we are expecting our granite installation and finishing work on our cabinets to be completed. This company is truly AMAZING; Excellent customer service and response time. I must also give a shout out to their Assistant Designer Melissa; shopping with her and Juan gave us an exciting and thoughtful experience. I will follow up after the kitchen is completed.
Paul K. review for Capital Counters
Paul K. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

12/17/2015, 17:08 PM
Great company and great service. So nice you can say it twice. NICE NICE. We had our kitchen counter-tops upgraded from tile to quartz with an overhang as well as a 6 inch back-splash and full back-splash over the stove. About Juan, he is super energetic and very passionate about what he does. It's really nice to see someone working and loving what they do. He had a laptop with a million pictures and had every possible recommendation to share. He was very patient with us and worked with us as well as our time frame. They were quick to come and get to installing. I want to say that most places do not assist with the plumbing portion but he had a great person come in and completely replace the piping in the bottom of the sink and get everything completed perfectly and professionally. I gotta say that I did get about 5 quotes and 3 of those are also high ranking people on yelp but these guys had the best pricing and was very excited to have the business. After our kitchen counter-tops were completed we were so happy we also recommended for my parent's home. They chose granite and again their service was excellent. They even gave my parents the remainder pieces cleaned up for their garden. They have granite steps for their plants now. These guys are down to earth, direct, honest, and fast. They completed the work earlier than scheduled. I will be using these guys again and I have saved their number. Great company and great service.
Paul K. review for Capital Counters
Paul K. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/17/2015, 08:02 AM
So nice you can say it twice. NICE NICE. We had our kitchen counter-tops upgraded from tile to quartz with an overhang as well as a 6 inch back-splash and full back-splash over the stove. About Juan, he is super energetic and very passionate about what he does. It's really nice to see someone working and loving what they do. He had a laptop with a million pictures and had every possible recommendation to share. He was very patient with us and worked with us as well as our time frame. They were quick to come and get to installing. I want to say that most places do not assist with the plumbing portion but he had a great person come in and completely replace the piping in the bottom of the sink and get everything completed perfectly and professionally. I gotta say that I did get about 5 quotes and 3 of those are also high ranking people on yelp but these guys had the best pricing and was very excited to have the business. After our kitchen counter-tops were completed we were so happy we also recommended for my parent's home. They chose granite and again their service was excellent. They even gave my parents the remainder pieces cleaned up for their garden. They have granite steps for their plants now. These guys are down to earth, direct, honest, and fast. They completed the work earlier than scheduled. I will be using these guys again and I have saved their number. Great company and great service.
Jiovanna D. review for Capital Counters
Jiovanna D. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

12/10/2015, 04:07 AM
Thank you capital countertops!!!!! We love our granite countertops!!!! Juan and Gary were a pleasure to work with. We found them on an yelp ad and saw their video. We knew right away, that they were the company we wanted to work with. We called them and scheduled a in-home estimate. They came out to measure and showed us various options that we had for our countertops. They gave us the pre fab option and custom slab option. We loved the slabs and unique colors, so we went that route. We went to a slab yard in Ontario and selected our slabs. Gary assisted us with all our questions at the slab yard. After we selected our granite, the install dates were set. There process was simple and not complicated. They are truly professionals in their trade. It was also great that one of them was here at the start of the project and both of the owners were here on the completion date to make sure we were satisfied. Thank you capital countertops!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.