Logo White
Watch Demo

Canis Major Dog Training

Own this business?
4.9
71 reviews
|Consumer Services|Denver, CO 80204

601 Bryant St, Denver, CO 80204

(720) 316-5882

https://canismajortraining.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 8:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
71 reviews
563
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 56 Reviews4.9Google
  • 15 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Genevieve Gabor Mariani on Facebook

3 years ago

05/05/2017, 16:15 PM
Ursa helped me a few years ago with my dog Toby. She gave me insight that I could never have imagined and has inspired me to work with dogs today!
Jerry Hagan on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2017, 11:32 AM
She approached our training from our dog's emotional/psychological perspective which really helped us to understand our dog's behavior and how we could effectively shape it in a healthy manner. Kimberly directs a lot of her day's energy to caring for and improving the lives of dogs and their owners. She really understands dogs on a deeper and more empathetic level that most "ordinary" humans. She is open, friendly and communicates training in a very common-sense manner. Canis Major is also a better value than most any other place my wife and I looked into.
Katelyn Buford on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2016, 05:52 AM
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Missy Rhysing on Facebook

4 years ago

05/10/2016, 05:46 AM
Ursa is the perfect combination for a trainer: kind and funny, yet professional and knowledgeable. She makes training enjoyable, while getting quick results. She's even helped me with a couple of dogs in my family that are special needs and are hard-to-work-with cases. She has also worked with my 16-year-old son to train his dog and he had fun and learned a lot from it as well. I would highly recommend Ursa to anyone!
Dulcey Trimble on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2016, 06:24 AM
I have known Ursa Acree personally and professionally since 2009. I hold her in the highest professional regard! She is extremely knowledgeable, skilled and exudes professionalism. She is very committed to using positive, humane, and progressive training methods. Ursa is constantly seeking more knowledge and attends seminars and conferences to stay up to date on the latest force free training methods. She truly cares about people and their dogs and strives to help all of her clients have a better relationship with their dogs. I could not recommend her more!
Ember Marr on Facebook

4 years ago

04/04/2016, 13:00 PM
There is nothing worse than being stressed out over your dog's behavior. Canis Major is excellent at helping figure out the root of your dog's problem and fixing the issue using only positive, long-term training methods, instead of quick-fixes that you can never be sure will work. They are thoroughly invested in your progress and success. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dog. They are also very flexible with training sessions and will work around your schedule.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.