Logo White
Watch Demo

Canis Major Dog Training

Own this business?
5.0
69 reviews
|Consumer Services|Denver, CO 80204

601 Bryant St, Denver, CO 80204

(720) 316-5882

Open now:9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
69 reviews
562
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 53 Reviews4.9Google
  • 16 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Liz Hunter on Facebook

5 months ago

09/06/2019, 02:36 AM
This place is amazing! They have a superb training staff with a passion for happy dogs and happy dog families! The positive reinforcement style of training has proven so effective and the staff knows how to achieve healthy training relationships like they're second nature. I highly recommend Canis Major Dog Training to everyone! I even hand out their business cards everywhere. Thank you, Canis Major, for being the best training company in Colorado!
Ali Hoyt on Facebook

7 months ago

07/29/2019, 02:35 AM
These ladies are the best! Finding a positive reinforcement trainer was a must for us, and with each trainers certifications and commitment to force-free, I'm so glad we found them! We did basic obedience group classes with Hannah and learned so much in a short amount of time. She helped us tremendously with loose leash walking. Then when we discovered Mason was reactive on a leash and barking at strangers in our house, we were relieved to know we had someone there to help us. We did 7 weeks of private training with Kimberly and it was the best money we spent! We still have work to do, but she taught us the skills we needed to help Mason and he is now a much happier, relaxed dog.
Carla Neal on Facebook

7 months ago

07/14/2019, 02:31 AM
We only have had one visit so far and it was a great environment for our special needs dogs!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Jackie Johnston on Facebook

a year ago

11/28/2018, 06:52 AM
Two of the most compassionate and skilled (not to mention hilarious) women in dog training. You and your dog are in excellent hands with Kimberly and Ursa. ❤️
Jamie Wright on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2018, 14:39 PM
The combination of complete ability to impart information and accurate knowledge that achieves results when followed. Along with caring for the animals and their outcome being positive due to a life devoted to understanding and studying is immediately evident with Ursa. She and Kim make a winning team having worked with them both several times.
Bill Cox on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2018, 06:51 AM
Kimberly was excellent. We (myself, my wife and George the dog) learned a lot. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend her to anyone needing the services of a dog trainer.
Jennifer Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2018, 03:00 AM
Kimberly was very helpful working with our stressed out dog. She gave a very individualized approach, lots of great suggestions, and sent notes after the session so we were clear about how to keep working on our own. She was good at setting our expectations of the dog, and how the training could work. I would definitely recommend Canis Major!
Stephanie Greenberg on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2018, 11:04 AM
Kimberly sure does know her dog stuff! She was very patient with my cattle dog rescue and I learned a lot from her too!
Kaitlyn Probst on Facebook

2 years ago

02/13/2018, 12:10 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.