Logo White
Watch Demo

Canis Major Dog Training

Own this business?
4.8
76 reviews
|Consumer Services|Denver, CO 80204

601 Bryant St, Denver, CO 80204

(720) 316-5882

https://www.canismajortraining.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 8:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
76 reviews
564
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 59 Reviews4.8Google
  • 17 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vikki Bourgeois on Facebook

a month ago

06/08/2020, 15:23 PM
Absolute wonderful team dedicated to science based training!
Robyn Louisville on Facebook

a month ago

06/05/2020, 09:23 AM
I just wanted to take a minute to thank Canis Major Dog Training. As a Patreon member, I received a voluminous amount of information that was broken down in to easily practiced exercises. My five-month-old German Shepherd pup is crate trained, completely house broken, is learning basic manners and is a pro on a loose leash walk. Seamus' first outing at an outdoor restaurant was as breeze. We were nervous at first, but had plenty of tools in our bag and treats in our pouch. Thank you from the very bottom of our hearts! With your guidance, our new pup has made a seamless transition into our home and hearts. We couldn't have done it without your expertise in reward based training and virtual lessons. Truly, Client & Fan - Robyn O'Brien
Liz Hunter on Facebook

10 months ago

09/06/2019, 02:36 AM
This place is amazing! They have a superb training staff with a passion for happy dogs and happy dog families! The positive reinforcement style of training has proven so effective and the staff knows how to achieve healthy training relationships like they're second nature. I highly recommend Canis Major Dog Training to everyone! I even hand out their business cards everywhere. Thank you, Canis Major, for being the best training company in Colorado!
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Ali Hoyt on Facebook

a year ago

07/29/2019, 02:35 AM
These ladies are the best! Finding a positive reinforcement trainer was a must for us, and with each trainers certifications and commitment to force-free, I'm so glad we found them! We did basic obedience group classes with Hannah and learned so much in a short amount of time. She helped us tremendously with loose leash walking. Then when we discovered Mason was reactive on a leash and barking at strangers in our house, we were relieved to know we had someone there to help us. We did 7 weeks of private training with Kimberly and it was the best money we spent! We still have work to do, but she taught us the skills we needed to help Mason and he is now a much happier, relaxed dog.
Carla Neal on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2019, 02:31 AM
We only have had one visit so far and it was a great environment for our special needs dogs!!
Jackie Johnston on Facebook

2 years ago

11/28/2018, 06:52 AM
Two of the most compassionate and skilled (not to mention hilarious) women in dog training. You and your dog are in excellent hands with Kimberly and Ursa. ❤️
Jamie Wright on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2018, 14:39 PM
The combination of complete ability to impart information and accurate knowledge that achieves results when followed. Along with caring for the animals and their outcome being positive due to a life devoted to understanding and studying is immediately evident with Ursa. She and Kim make a winning team having worked with them both several times.
Bill Cox on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2018, 06:51 AM
Kimberly was excellent. We (myself, my wife and George the dog) learned a lot. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend her to anyone needing the services of a dog trainer.
Stephanie Greenberg on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2018, 11:04 AM
Kimberly sure does know her dog stuff! She was very patient with my cattle dog rescue and I learned a lot from her too!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.