Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Calvins Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
27 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Sykesville, MD 21784

7608 College Ave, Sykesville, MD 21784

(410) 795-1236

http://www.calvinstransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(117) · Automotive

320 Dominion Rd NE

(703) 281-1840

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(106) · Transmission Repair

8633 Lee Hwy

(703) 849-8222
About

We are a Local - Family Owed Business for over 30 Years! **Full Service Transmission shop that provides any type of transmission repair needed for your car/ truck/van. (2 Wheel or 4) (Foreign or Domestic) **General Car Repairs **Classic Car Restorations/ Car Maintenance Services/Custom Sheet Metal Work!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
27 reviews
524
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela Leigh Cichetti Deppe review for Calvins Transmission
Angela Leigh Cichetti Deppe on Facebook

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 02:36 AM
Bailed out a damsel in distress today. I was recommended to go here by J & M and I have to say, I was not disappointed.
Dan Angie Elswick review for Calvins Transmission
Dan Angie Elswick on Facebook

3 years ago

01/20/2019, 00:19 AM
Thanks Billy for your wonderful and honest service on our 2004 Buick. We will certainly recommend you to others.
Business Response:

Thank You So Much! It was our pleasure to help you.

Patricia Spence review for Calvins Transmission
Patricia Spence on Facebook

3 years ago

08/02/2018, 05:03 AM
A true family atmosphere! I would not take any of my vehicles anywhere else. Customer service and integrity. Thank you for always taking care of our vehicles.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
John Zera Jr. review for Calvins Transmission
John Zera Jr. on Facebook

4 years ago

07/04/2018, 05:32 AM
These guys are the best, I won’t make this too long but I have a 68 mustang, new 347 striker,5 speed Tremic, and hydraulic clutch. I’m on my third clutch in 3 years since it was put on road. No one including the most expensive car restorer in Reisterstown could figure it out but boy could they charge. Billy took mine apart and found the problem immediately, yes I needed a new clutch kit but the reason was a $15 dollar part a pilot bearing. Previously a pilot bushing was used which completely deteriorated. The car feels like a new car and has never shifted the way it does now. Took several try’s but finally found someone who knows what they are talking about...John Zera
Business Response:

Thank You John! Billy LOVES his Classic Cars! He is passionate about working on them and also fixing those "Problem Child's" as he calls them😛

Kathleen Hiteshew review for Calvins Transmission
Kathleen Hiteshew on Facebook

4 years ago

07/02/2018, 05:22 AM
Business Response:

Thank You Kathleen. Much Appreciate it! Always great to hear from😀 our customers.

Chris Dowell review for Calvins Transmission
Chris Dowell on Facebook

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 06:15 AM
billy you,your dad and the rest of you guys at calvins have always been the best, anyone ive sent to you has had nothing but good comments about you guys from my days at st. johns mobil to now at pine orchard exxon
Business Response:

Thank You. Much appreciated and always glad to help!

Zack Hau review for Calvins Transmission
Zack Hau on Facebook

5 years ago

04/26/2017, 05:59 AM
Very knowledgeable and honest guys. Figured out my problem, got a new trans, installed it and had it back to me in under 2 days! Could not believe how fast he had the truck back to me. Have had zero problems with their work and they are willing to go the extra mile to help customers out. Not very many honest mechanics out there like billy. I would recommend this shop to anyone.
Business Response:

Thanks Zack Hau I am glad we could help you!

Parker Surowiec review for Calvins Transmission
Parker Surowiec on Facebook

6 years ago

05/12/2016, 04:50 AM
Billy is fair, highly-skilled, honest and takes the time (before, during and after the work) to listen to the customer. A true, old-school mechanic.
Business Response:

Thank You Paul.

Anthony Schools review for Calvins Transmission
Anthony Schools on Facebook

7 years ago

10/29/2014, 06:42 AM
Get service and very customer friendly
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.