Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Callander, Dr. Peter W

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
43 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94118 United States

3838 California St, San Francisco, CA 94118 United States

(415) 668-8010

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
43 reviews
542
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Denis L review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Denis L on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/07/2022, 00:50 AM
I saw Dr. Callander as my right knee that had been bothering me for years. After x-rays and an MRI, he confirmed I needed full knee replacement surgery. I was a healthy 61 year old male and could bike 30 miles and hike 5+ miles, but did so with pain. I scheduled the surgery 6 months out just so I wouldn't miss out on summer. The team beind Dr. Callander was amazing in regards to setting up my surgery, providing me information on what I was responsible for, and informing me of what to expect and where to be and when. The surgery took place at the Presidio Surgery Center. Fantastic place. It was "out patient" surgery, but being that my surgery was 2:00 in the afternoon I was able to stay over night, sleep, and get up the next day and leave before 24 hours. The surgery went very well. The recovery is a process. Expect crutches for the first 2 weeks. Then maybe 1 crutch or a cane. It's been less than THREE MONTHS and I just did a 4 1/2 mile hike over the weekend with NO PAIN!
Jim H review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Jim H on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/04/2022, 00:53 AM
I could not be more please with the care, and outcome, of my hip replacement. Dr. Callander provided a clear explanation of the issues and treatment options. I had out patient hip replacement, walking on a crutch for three weeks, and now walking 3-miles a day pain free. I had forgot what walking pain-free felt like!
DrLin review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
DrLin on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/16/2021, 03:35 AM
I am one year out from having my hip replaced by Dr. Callander. He is, by far, one of the best, most empathic and skilled doctors I have ever met or been treated by (and unfortunately I have had some serious health issues requiring medical expertise). Dr. Callander is completely dedicated to his patients and he obviously loves his work. My anterior hip replacement was PERFECT- easy recovery, no pain, strain or outstanding issues and I am extremely active in hiking, swimming, skiing. I am extraordinarily grateful to have found Dr. Callander! Do not hesitate to see him- just go for a consultation if you are uncertain about whether you need a joint replacement- he will offer expert advice.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Jeannie Wilson review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Jeannie Wilson on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/05/2021, 05:33 AM
Anterior Total Hip Surgery - Amazing Results I recently had an Anterior Left Hip Replacement, with Dr. Peter W. Callander as my surgeon, through California Pacific Orthopaedics in San Francisco. I highly recommend Dr. Peter W. Callander for this surgery. He is very understanding and easy to talk with, and listened to all of my concerns. Appointments were easy to schedule in a well organized office. His staff is friendly and very thorough. All you have to do is show up. After surgery, I was up and walking the hospital floor the night of the surgery, and went home using a cane and walker only when necessary. Within 10 days from surgery, I was walking 1 mile just using a cane. Within two weeks, I was walking up and down stairs, and was able to resumed my pilates instruction.
melissa m lyckberg review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
melissa m lyckberg on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 12:32 PM
I had knee replacement with Dr Callander seven weeks ago. I can walk without pain and without a cane, and have been feeling great since week 4. The procedure does not involve a pin in your leg. He uses a custom knee replacement and it works great. The pain was manageable, the recovery smooth, and I am so grateful to be able to walk without pain for the first time in years. Highly recommend. Also, the Novato Hospital was excellent - staff, cleanliness, covid protocol, food was great as well. An excellent experience!!!
Niki F. review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Niki F. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/12/2020, 04:32 AM
My mom suffers from rheumatoid arthritis and was in desperate need of a total knee replacement. She was in so much pain and couldn't walk prior to her surgery. Her joint was totally obliterated from her RA. She was adamant about finding a doctor that would be willing to do it under a minimal invasive approach. I wasn't convinced that it was possible until we met Dr. Peter Callander. My mom had a stellar experience with him. From his bedside manner, kindness, and skillful surgical technique, Dr. Callander is truly the best there is. My mom was up and walking a few hours post surgery. Within one week she was 100% recovered, walking without a walker or cain, going up flights of stairs, not needing any pain meds. I'm not sure how Dr. Callander does it but it's true- a minimal invasive approach for a total knee replacement. Now my mom's friends and family from all over the country are making appointments to see him. He is the best. If you need a new knee wth minimal down time and pain, Dr.
Franklin F Preston (Gus) review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Franklin F Preston (Gus) on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/21/2020, 06:13 AM
I wanted to show my gratitude to Dr. Peter Callander for the incredible work that he did on my hip. I had seen many doctors during my three-year journey and Dr. Callander was the first caregiver who immediately recognized the problem and said that I absolutely needed a new hip. Dr. Callander and his team managed to accommodate my surgery in the midst of the epidemic and that was not at all easy. Dr. Callander is a talented and honest surgeon. My hip is perfectly aligned and i will never have a limp. My recovery was very fast and I felt fully supported every step of the way. Thank you Dr. Callander. I feel like I got my life back. Also special thank you to Medical Assistant Irma and Surgery Scheduling Supervisor Christine!
Anonymous review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/31/2020, 05:24 AM
I am 81 years old and recently had my hip replaced by Dr. Callander. It is now not quite three weeks later and I am walking without aid or pain. I had an excellent experience in the offices and the hospital. Dr. Callander and his staff are friendly and professional. They are always available to answer questions and the material they gave me to prepare for the surgery was most helpful. I used pain medication for only two days. I would highly recommend Dr. Callander for an anterior hip replacement.
Robert Sullivan review for Callander, Dr. Peter W
Robert Sullivan on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/14/2020, 12:36 PM
I have recommended Dr. Callander to countless friends who he has treated successfully including hip surgery on myself. Fantastic doctor and surgeon!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.