Logo White
Watch Demo

Calhoun Vision Center

Own this business?
3.3
12 reviews
|Eyewear & Opticians|Minneapolis, MN 55416

3234 W Lake St, Minneapolis, MN 55416

(612) 926-2878

https://www.calhoun-vision.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Optometrists

1347 Larpenteur Ave W

(651) 558-2020
5.0
(92) · Optometrists

14165 James Rd

(763) 515-6065
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

701 Dellwood St S

(763) 689-7700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Optometrists

1574 154th Ave NW #107

(763) 434-4948

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1965 11th Ave E Suite 102

(651) 748-4444
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

523 1st St

(763) 389-3150
About

Our eye doctors and friendly team of opticians at Calhoun Vision have served our patients and community for over 40 years as a complete eye care destination. We are proud to offer the latest technology and premium products. Contact us today to book an appointment!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
12 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
  • 6 Reviews2.3Dex Knows
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
L Anderson on Dex Knows

9 years ago

08/07/2011, 03:11 AM
great service Dr Johnson is a great addition to the staff; she was very attentive to my child and took the time to make sure he had the correct prescription (which can be challenging when you are working with a 5 year old).The girls at the desk were especially helpful and patient while finding the perfect pair of frames for him. Hands down the best place I have been.
professionalresponsbility31 on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/16/2011, 04:23 AM
WRONG PRESCRIPTIONS-HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE EYE DOCTOR HAS WRONGLY PRESCRIBED ME. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS DEMEANING AND RUDE AND UNWILLING TO HELP. I GAVE THIS PLACE TWO YEARS TO GET IT RIGHT. I'M DONE!!! EVERYONE ELSE, SAVE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY, GO SOME PLACE ELSE!
Respond to negative reviews
Abbeyjean on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/12/2011, 05:15 AM
Worst Customer Service I have ever day! I have given Calhoun Vision a couple of chances over the last two years. Dr. Granville is great and very knowledgable, but unfortunately for him - the women working the front desk drag this place down. The customer service is the worst that I have ever seen! The women who work the front desk are very rude and short. Not only have they been insulting over the phone, but also in person. I showed up for a contact fitting early in the morning and they fought with me that I had the wrong time and the doctors didn't see anyone at that time. After going back and forth they finally found that I was written down in the books. Then proceeded to blame me for not explaining exactly why I was there. I will not go back!!! And would NOT recommend anyone to!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
jack on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/11/2011, 09:20 AM
Awful Experience Very offensive and rude customer service. I would not recommend this vision center to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
tom m on Dex Knows

10 years ago

01/14/2011, 00:21 AM
Excellent appointment, horrible customer service Eye exam with Dr. Granville was excellent and informative. Their customer service dealing with me was very offensive. They coded the transaction wrong, then Calhoun Vision Center had the wrong address on file at the insurance company and this caused problems with the payment being received. While talking with Melanie in the office, she threatened to send my account to collections, even though it was their error that caused the problem. Credit is difficult to establish and I was very offended she was going mess with it.
Respond to negative reviews
Uptown Mom on Dex Knows

11 years ago

01/25/2010, 07:36 AM
Calhoun Vision Center My children and I have gone to Calhoun Vision for the past 2 years. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and always helpful. The doctors are excellent. I very much like that they are local and independent. There has been minimal staff turnover since we have gone there. I think that's a sign of a professional work environment. I also like knowing that my family will get consistent treatment because the same people are there when we visit. They have quickly and cheerfully handled any problems that we have ever had with our contacts or glasses. The selection of eyewear is great - even for hard-to-please teenagers! The service is always very high quality. I particulalry like that the doctors' take into account the full patient and family situation - cost, activities, work habits, etc. - when making their recommendations. We have been extremely pleased with all aspects of their service. I highly recommend Calhoun Vision.
suzanne on Merchant Circle

13 years ago

07/31/2007, 05:32 AM
friendly doctor and staff, very knowledgable, latest technology
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.