Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe Lago

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
365 reviews
|Desserts|Seattle, WA 98112

2305 24th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 329-8005

https://www.cafelago.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Salad

321 4th Ave E

(360) 878-9571

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2398) · Restaurants

10301 156th St E

(253) 242-5232
4.9
(1920) · Restaurants

2701 171st Pl NE

(360) 386-1767
About

Specialties Daily Housemade Pasta and Pizza dough History Established in 1990. Cafe Lago is an Italian restaurant in Seattle's Montlake neighborhood. Founded in October of 1990 by Carla Leonardi and Jordi Viladas, it has been a Northwest institution for rustic Italian cuisine for more than 20 years. Each morning, the cooks at Lago roast vegetables for antipasti, mix and roll fresh pasta, proof pizza dough and bake lasagna and desserts for the evening's meal. At night, the wood-fired oven and josper charcoal broiler are in action. Carla credits Jordi's mother, Ange Viladas, for igniting a passion in her and Jordi for simple and fantastic food--paramount are fresh ingredients, sound technique

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
365 reviews
5209
  
457
  
321
  
25
  
112
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
courage review for Cafe Lago
courage on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/25/2006, 00:17 AM
cafe lago is headed downhill – This used to be one of my favorite restaurants in our neighborhood, but it has been headed downhill lately. The prices skyrocketed, the serving sizes are decreasing, and the staff is not what they used to be. We used to love this place because of the neighborhood feel and wonderful food, but now it is just not worth it!! Just stay home and cook your own pasta
heidiwilliams review for Cafe Lago
heidiwilliams on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/11/2006, 00:57 AM
Delicious Lasagne in a casual neighborhood atmosphere – Great casual neighborhood hangout that is perfect for to take the family or for an evening out. The best thing on the menu is the lasagne. The satiny layers of fresh pasta and bechemel sauce is outstanding. Pizza's are delicious as well! Nice selection of wines by the glass and prices are reasonable!
sarahdos review for Cafe Lago
sarahdos on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/10/2006, 00:36 AM
Killer Lasagna! – We were impressed with the unsalted bread and olive oil. It reminded me of our recent trip to Italy. I had the lasagna which they sell as "unlike any you have had before." This is true! It was layers of fresh pasta and beschemel sauce - it literally metled in your mouth. My husband had the spiral sausage and pasta. We did not hear the specials and wish we had - we wanted to have the ravioli that had been reccomended rather than the okay sausage and pasta. Wine selection by the glass was nice and the blue cheese salad with the basalmic reduction was delicious!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
lunen review for Cafe Lago
lunen on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/17/2006, 00:49 AM
Call Ben Bernanke - Proof Inflation is Out of Control – I think the food is great here, but for some reason the price of the food increased about $5 a plate from last month. It used to be on the high end of reasonable, but bearable given the quality of the food. Now - $18 for an individual entree pizza? $20 for lasagna? Forget it. I won't be going back.
seamus6654 review for Cafe Lago
seamus6654 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/11/2006, 00:13 AM
20 bucks for spaghetti and meatballs is too much – I have always liked this place, even when they've run out of food I have still come back. We were in last week and noticed the price increase; the food is very good, but I think $20 for lasagna and spaghetti is a bit much. I will not be going back any time soon and I will be letting others know about the price increases.
Contributor review for Cafe Lago
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/05/2006, 01:45 AM
Nothing fancy, just inspired, simple Italian food that begins with red sauce. – In Short Cafe Lago exudes an earnest welcome and a confidence that comes from years of serving to impressively loyal customers. The dining room buzzes with conversation as cost-conscious, savvy diners and efficient, well-tuned servers do a much-rehearsed dance. Any dish built around the housemade tomato sauce is popular, especially the lasagna, crafted from sheets of fresh pasta, herbed ricotta and bechamel. A thin-crust pizza topped with sweet onion slices is a lighter choice.
frapps review for Cafe Lago
frapps on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/03/2006, 01:41 AM
Very Disappointed – We went to Cafe Lago for my mothers birthday. I made reservations a week in advance. Despite that, we still had to wait for a table in a VERY hot restaurant. After being seated at a tiny table, we waited over an hour to receive our food. They were also out of one of the main dishes on the menu. The restaurant did not seem to care about the patrons. They barely acknowledged how long it took to get food, the fact that each person did not get their meal at the same time, and that the food showed up luke warm. This place is also very noisy, so don't expect to have a great conversation. All-in-all, I was very disappointed and will not return. Having lived here all my life, I have had much better Italian elsewhere. Dont bother, walk on by.
ruggierom review for Cafe Lago
ruggierom on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/05/2006, 00:33 AM
Sublime Pizza & Pasta – I have eaten at Lago at least 30 times and it is always stellar. Their pizzas are my favorite and their pasta is the best in town. Service is always top notch. Some people seem to complain that their prices are too high but I don't think 14 bucks is too much money to spend on the best pizza in Seattle. My only complaint is that they never seem to have any seafood on the menu. The Antipasto rules.
nchernia review for Cafe Lago
nchernia on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/10/2005, 00:14 AM
Great food – The food here is terrific. If you want cheap Italian, go somewhere else, or stay at home and boil it yourself. This is expensive because no one else can make it this good. Only one downside - the atmosphere is lacking. It's not romantic or cozy at all. Come here for the food, it's worth it.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.