Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe Lago

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
366 reviews
|Desserts|Seattle, WA 98112

2305 24th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 329-8005

https://www.cafelago.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Salad

321 4th Ave E

(360) 878-9571

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2398) · Restaurants

10301 156th St E

(253) 242-5232
4.9
(1920) · Restaurants

2701 171st Pl NE

(360) 386-1767
About

Specialties Daily Housemade Pasta and Pizza dough History Established in 1990. Cafe Lago is an Italian restaurant in Seattle's Montlake neighborhood. Founded in October of 1990 by Carla Leonardi and Jordi Viladas, it has been a Northwest institution for rustic Italian cuisine for more than 20 years. Each morning, the cooks at Lago roast vegetables for antipasti, mix and roll fresh pasta, proof pizza dough and bake lasagna and desserts for the evening's meal. At night, the wood-fired oven and josper charcoal broiler are in action. Carla credits Jordi's mother, Ange Viladas, for igniting a passion in her and Jordi for simple and fantastic food--paramount are fresh ingredients, sound technique

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
366 reviews
5210
  
457
  
321
  
25
  
112
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alex review for Cafe Lago
Alex on Foursquare

9 years ago

05/21/2012, 02:35 AM
I have been going here for years because it is my favorite pizza in town (thin crusts and and good marinara sauce) but they have significantly raised prices - for the same price as pizza get the steak
Seattle Happy Hour review for Cafe Lago
Seattle Happy Hour on Foursquare

10 years ago

04/16/2012, 01:14 AM
Cafe Lago, 2305 24th Ave. E #hh 5-7pm Mon-Thur w/ $4 small plates & $8 antipasto plate. $4 wine, beer & wells http://ow.ly/98I9z
Chewsy review for Cafe Lago
Chewsy on Foursquare

10 years ago

08/21/2011, 02:27 AM
Try the Pomodori al Forno. Click the link to read the Chewsy review.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Makenna Nystrom review for Cafe Lago
Makenna Nystrom on Foursquare

10 years ago

08/04/2011, 01:42 AM
Pike Beer and pizza tasting
kayanuw review for Cafe Lago
kayanuw on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/06/2011, 01:08 AM
Great gnocchi – Started with the Pomodori al Forno, which was amazing! Had the Gnocchi (add sausage) and the whole meal practically melted in my mouth! It was delicious! Friends had the pizza special, which was a white sauce and they said red would've been better. Also tried the white/oily sauce pasta item (there was only one) and it was ok. I think I scored with my picks.
Wonder Russell review for Cafe Lago
Wonder Russell on Foursquare

12 years ago

03/28/2010, 02:05 AM
The ravioli and lasagne were light, delicious, and amazing! Pomodori as antipasti were perfect.
Nicole Gustas review for Cafe Lago
Nicole Gustas on Foursquare

12 years ago

03/27/2010, 01:44 AM
Get the lasagna. The best I've had in my life!
STEVE CUMMINGS review for Cafe Lago
STEVE CUMMINGS on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/24/2010, 01:22 AM
A SERIOUS RIP OFF – I have never figured out how this place got its supposedly stellar reputation. I have lived in this neighborhood for a quarter century, and frequented Lago probably five times. Each time I hope to have a better experience, but each time I come away shaking my head. The food is really quite ordinary, just as the prices are extraordinary. Service is perfunctory unless you buy a lot of their overpriced table wine. I have had far better pizza in several locations in Seattle. Far better.
Weslie M. review for Cafe Lago
Weslie M. on Foursquare

12 years ago

10/18/2009, 01:28 AM
Get the ravioli or the lasagna. The best in Seattle.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.