Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe 2825

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
556 reviews
|Italian|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

2825 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 344-6913

http://www.cafe2825.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(117) · Italian

335 Atlantic City Blvd

(732) 240-4098
About

The people here know a thing or two about Italian cooking. Unlike most people, whose Italian cooking skills are limited to spaghetti and a frozen lasagna, the owners prepare dishes with skill and attention. After 20 years in the business, you better believe they know what sauce goes great with linguine. With all of this knowledge under their belt, anything you order is bound to be superb. The cuisine is typically northern Italy and the Mediterranean influence is apparent in that they serve whole, fresh fish and other dishes that are native to the region.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
556 reviews
5471
  
435
  
320
  
27
  
120
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deb C. review for Cafe 2825
Deb C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/29/2015, 07:52 AM
It was horrible I saw a cockroach cross the floor the manager Joey owner is not a nice person , very rude the place is dirty I would not recommend this dump in Ac !!
Main L. review for Cafe 2825
Main L. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/14/2010, 18:49 PM
Truly a nice restaurant with fantastic bread. We tried all from Salads & Pasta to Veal and Seafood. All was excellent. Pretty expensive, on par with a nice casino restaurant in terms of prices. but beats the casinos in quality. Portions were perfect size and reminded us of Italy from the quality to the ambience.
mainline_critic1 review for Cafe 2825
mainline_critic1 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/14/2010, 05:57 AM
Truly a nice restaurant with fantastic bread. We tried all from Salads & Pasta to Veal and Seafood. All was excellent. Pretty expensive, on par with a nice casino restaurant in terms of prices. but beats the casinos in quality. Portions were perfect size and reminded us of Italy from the quality to the ambience.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Paul L. review for Cafe 2825
Paul L. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

10/20/2009, 02:19 AM
Truly the most authentic Italian food in AC. A delight to be enjoyed. A warm and cozy atmosphere with pleasant hosts and couteous servers. The light sauce was deliscious and reminded me of a memorable meal in Sicily with my family.
Aressera review for Cafe 2825
Aressera on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/13/2009, 10:19 AM
The Manager needs a bar of soap to put in his mouth. – I am a representative at a prestigious hotel in Atlantic City. I was asked by a guest to make them a reservation at Cafe 2825. I've never heard of the place. I Google searched it and called up. I was immediately hung up on. I figured it was an accident. It happens a lot when you work in Atlantic City. I called back and spoke to a gentleman. I asked to make a reservation for a guest and his response verbatim was, “I’m too busy to make you a reservation. I’m too busy for this.” He hung up. I informed the guest of what happened and they said they would go straight to the restaurant and make their reservation there. I thanked the guest and they left. I decided to call back just once more and the same gentleman picked up the phone. I asked to speak to a manager and he told me that he was the manager. I asked him if he knew what customer service was and his response verbatim was, “This is childish bullsh*t! Make a f*ck*ng reservation when my restaurant ain’t busy! You schmuck!” He hung up. I was rather taken back. Don’t misunderstand me, I was on a mission to see why I couldn’t make a reservation and wanted to find out who this gentleman was, but to have someone who calls themselves a manager and to shout and curse over the phone at a representative of a business who sends customers? I think the gentleman was having a very bad day. Needless to say, out hotel has decided that if guests ask about Café 2825, we will refuse to make them a reservation or give them the phone number because of this one instance. I’m very happy to say that we have the conversation recorded.
Barbara P. review for Cafe 2825
Barbara P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/09/2008, 05:58 AM
Great food A very hard place to get a reservation you have to book at least weeks in advance. Not many tables in here that's why food is like your grandmother used to make great fish.
floater4life review for Cafe 2825
floater4life on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/21/2005, 05:15 AM
My Favorite Restraurant - anywhere – I love this place. I love the people there. The food is great. I good there every time go to AC. Their fried calamari is the best I've ever had. This place is a must.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.