Logo White
Watch Demo

C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
27 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Evanston, IL 60201

1901 Church St, Evanston, IL 60201

(847) 833-9367

Not Specified

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Grocery store and ice cream parlor serving the community within 1 mile from their homes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
27 reviews
518
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Siobhan M. Moffitt on Facebook

    23 days ago

    08/27/2020, 08:13 AM
    This is a wonderful Black and family owned establishment! They are SO friendly and kind and have a great selection of all kinds of things!
    Sydni Craig on Facebook

    2 months ago

    07/18/2020, 07:47 AM
    Neighborhood market with great customer service! Did I mention the Saturday special, the funnel cake? So yummy!!
    Audrey Osburn on Facebook

    3 months ago

    06/06/2020, 20:34 PM
    So glad I called to see if C & W was open last evening at 7:30. A man, Clarence, answered the phone and said they'd be closing at 8 so I grabbed myself and two younger sisters and hopped in the car to go! We ended up only being 9min away. We were excited to try a small, black-owned business instead of our usual Culver's custard run. It's a small corner mart with ice cream. Clarence and Wendy (C & W) greeted us and told us about their ice cream. It's homemade, milkshakes only have milk added to them, and you have the option of a dish or cone (cake and waffle!). I got a cookies n' cream milkshake, one scoop in a dish of cookie dough, and one scoop in a dish of rainbow sherbet. During the ordering and making of everything, I'd say we became well acquainted during our time there! We'll definitely be back for more yummy desserts and awesome conversation :-) Thank you, Clarence and Wendy!
    Featured content
    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
    Michael Thomas on Facebook

    6 months ago

    04/02/2020, 11:22 AM
    Very friendly owner and great service!
    Andrea Norman on Facebook

    6 months ago

    03/26/2020, 03:56 AM
    I saw the Taffy Grapes on the way out & had to have them! Mrs. Weaver they were soooooo delicious. See you tomorrow 🥰
    Angela Jones on Facebook

    a year ago

    06/13/2019, 06:46 AM
    Great service, staff, location and "chocolate-chip cookie dough" ice cream!
    Armor Bearer on Facebook

    a year ago

    05/29/2019, 03:18 AM
    Friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!
    Lisa Lau-Ray on Facebook

    3 years ago

    10/02/2017, 12:38 PM
    Tiaga Moore on Facebook

    4 years ago

    08/15/2016, 16:23 PM
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.