Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
27 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Evanston, IL 60201

1901 Church St, Evanston, IL 60201

(847) 833-9367

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(59) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
About

Specialties Grocery store and ice cream parlor serving the community within 1 mile from their homes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
27 reviews
518
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Siobhan M. Moffitt review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Siobhan M. Moffitt on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2020, 08:13 AM
This is a wonderful Black and family owned establishment! They are SO friendly and kind and have a great selection of all kinds of things!
Sydni Craig review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Sydni Craig on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 07:47 AM
Neighborhood market with great customer service! Did I mention the Saturday special, the funnel cake? So yummy!!
Audrey Osburn review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Audrey Osburn on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2020, 20:34 PM
So glad I called to see if C & W was open last evening at 7:30. A man, Clarence, answered the phone and said they'd be closing at 8 so I grabbed myself and two younger sisters and hopped in the car to go! We ended up only being 9min away. We were excited to try a small, black-owned business instead of our usual Culver's custard run. It's a small corner mart with ice cream. Clarence and Wendy (C & W) greeted us and told us about their ice cream. It's homemade, milkshakes only have milk added to them, and you have the option of a dish or cone (cake and waffle!). I got a cookies n' cream milkshake, one scoop in a dish of cookie dough, and one scoop in a dish of rainbow sherbet. During the ordering and making of everything, I'd say we became well acquainted during our time there! We'll definitely be back for more yummy desserts and awesome conversation :-) Thank you, Clarence and Wendy!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Michael Thomas review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Michael Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

04/02/2020, 11:22 AM
Very friendly owner and great service!
Andrea Norman review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Andrea Norman on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2020, 03:56 AM
I saw the Taffy Grapes on the way out & had to have them! Mrs. Weaver they were soooooo delicious. See you tomorrow 🥰
Angela Jones review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Angela Jones on Facebook

3 years ago

06/13/2019, 06:46 AM
Great service, staff, location and "chocolate-chip cookie dough" ice cream!
Armor Bearer review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Armor Bearer on Facebook

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 03:18 AM
Friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Lisa Lau-Ray review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Lisa Lau-Ray on Facebook

4 years ago

10/02/2017, 12:38 PM
Tiaga Moore review for C & W Market and Ice Cream Parlor
Tiaga Moore on Facebook

5 years ago

08/15/2016, 16:23 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.