Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Burky's Grill

4.7
Get directions

About this business

Owned and operated by Wayne Burkart, the restaurant offers traditional American fare, including hamburgers, hot dogs, Cincinnati style chili, barbecue, fried bologna, soups, salads and ice cream… all done in a friendly 1950’s setting. Located in front of the Village Square shopping center, the restaurant enjoys a huge local following and is especially popular with business people, students, police officers and firefighters. 

Location details

4001 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC, 29577, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.7588 reviews
5
417
4
70
3
17
2
6
1
7
71 reviews have no rating
Joel Laflamme's profile image
Joel Laflamme 
4 years ago

Food was awesome best place we ate at all week for the money. 

Jack Ritchie's profile image
Jack Ritchie 
4 years ago

Absolutely disappointed. We loved the food the first time we visited and intended to visit often but when we attempted to visit last night we were sent away by employees 30mins before closing and not allowed to order when we’d driven across town just for ice cream. Tried to reach out to page and address it privately but have been ignored. Extremely unprofessional. 

Roxanne Edmonds's profile image
Roxanne Edmonds 
4 years ago

Simple and just delicious! 

Lori Beth's profile image
Lori Beth 
4 years ago

On our trip to MB this year we were craving a burger so we came one night. And the kids wanted it a second night. So we ended up coming 2x on our trip!! Good food both times !! We ordered two burgers each!! N the kids raved about the milkshakes. It’s on our places to go when we come back next year! 

Katrina Shreve Cunningham's profile image
Katrina Shreve Cunningham 
4 years ago

Delicious food and wonderful staff! 

Susan Barrett Harman's profile image
Susan Barrett Harman 
4 years ago

Tasty juicy burgers, love the shoestring fries 

Ronald Staley's profile image
Ronald Staley 
4 years ago

This is a great local spot to eat while visiting Myrtle Beach. The food was hot, delicious and the staff was great. 

Tanya Thayer McKibben's profile image
Tanya Thayer McKibben 
4 years ago

Great atmosphere! Delicious hot dogs! I will be back on my next visit to Myrtle Beach. 

Shelley Reyer Rivers's profile image
Shelley Reyer Rivers 
4 years ago

Great old school diner atmosphere. The burgers were fresh and delicious and the fries were perfect. If you want a good burger, avoid all those fancy restaurants and come here to get the real thing. 

Frequently asked questions about Burky's Grill

How is Burky's Grill rated?

Burky's Grill has a 4.7 star rating with 588 reviews. 

When is Burky's Grill open?

Burky's Grill is closed now. It will open on Friday at 9:00 a.m. 

Other businesses you might consider

Simply Southern Smokehouse

  • 5 reviews
  • 0.2 miles from Burky's Grill

Peanut P.: "If you want true southern food and hospitality I would highly recommend this place. Me and my family found this southern jewel we eat here at least twice a week."  

New South Brewing

  • 349 reviews
  • 0.7 miles from Burky's Grill

Brian Fitzgerald: "Been to a lot of Breweries over the years and this one stands out. Great beer and atmosphere. Highly recommend."  

Mrs Fish Seafood Grill

  • 746 reviews
  • 1.1 miles from Burky's Grill

Not Your Concern: "Wonderful fresh fish and amazing staff! Why else can a person desire in a restaurant?! First time being in Myrtle beach and this place did not disappoint."