Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Burky's Grill

4.7
Get directions

About this business

Owned and operated by Wayne Burkart, the restaurant offers traditional American fare, including hamburgers, hot dogs, Cincinnati style chili, barbecue, fried bologna, soups, salads and ice cream… all done in a friendly 1950’s setting. Located in front of the Village Square shopping center, the restaurant enjoys a huge local following and is especially popular with business people, students, police officers and firefighters. 

Location details

4001 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC, 29577, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.7588 reviews
5
417
4
70
3
17
2
6
1
7
71 reviews have no rating
Ron Shaw's profile image
Ron Shaw 
3 years ago

Food sucks over cooked hot dog water my money 

Business response:

Sorry to see there's anything we might have done to better accommodate you, Ron. If you have any specific feedback for our team, please feel free to let us know. - Wayne Burkart, owner 

Christie Cooper's profile image
Christie Cooper 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Good food and Malts are delicious but WHY are you always out of ice cream?!?!???!?!?!!! 3 times in couple weeks is very questionable on management. 

Rhonda Thomas-Arrington's profile image
Rhonda Thomas-Arrington 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Great food and phenomenal service! 

James Shannon Dankel's profile image
James Shannon Dankel 
3 years ago

very disappointed food was crap, ordered hot dogs, chili ,fries and a burger. taste like dog food 

Cindy Felty's profile image
Cindy Felty 
3 years ago

The food was good but not the best burger I've ate. But the tables were very worn and nasty. They would come and get the tray off the table to throw away the garbage but would not wipe down the tables 

Gary Gleockner's profile image
Gary Gleockner 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

great food and a nice atmosphere 😊!! 

Rob-Lisa Wiebe Audino's profile image
Rob-Lisa Wiebe Audino 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Everything on their menu is amazing😍. Great atmosphere, the food is cooked fresh to order, and the staff are so friendly and treat you like family. 

Business response:

Rob-Lisa, when you come here for a meal, you can always expect it to be made to order as well as delicious. Our friendly staff loves welcoming you in like family, and we're thrilled you always enjoy yourself here. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. -Wayne Burkart(owner) 

Jennifer Tomlinson's profile image
Jennifer Tomlinson 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Great diner food! Great pricing! 

Kristi Skipper Edwards's profile image
Kristi Skipper Edwards 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

My husband and I had lunch there today. It was great! Everyone was so friendly. We tried the Cincinnati chili 3 ways and loved it! The cheeseburgers were also very good. We Will definitely be back. 

Frequently asked questions about Burky's Grill

How is Burky's Grill rated?

Burky's Grill has a 4.7 star rating with 588 reviews. 

When is Burky's Grill open?

Burky's Grill is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Other businesses you might consider

Simply Southern Smokehouse

  • 5 reviews
  • 0.2 miles from Burky's Grill

Peanut P.: "If you want true southern food and hospitality I would highly recommend this place. Me and my family found this southern jewel we eat here at least twice a week."  

New South Brewing

  • 349 reviews
  • 0.7 miles from Burky's Grill

Brian Fitzgerald: "Been to a lot of Breweries over the years and this one stands out. Great beer and atmosphere. Highly recommend."  

Mrs Fish Seafood Grill

  • 746 reviews
  • 1.1 miles from Burky's Grill

Not Your Concern: "Wonderful fresh fish and amazing staff! Why else can a person desire in a restaurant?! First time being in Myrtle beach and this place did not disappoint."