Logo White

Bullhide 4x4 & Auto Accessories

Own this business?
4.5
81 reviews
|Automotive|Fort Collins, CO 80525

5817 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80525

(970) 224-2288

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

You Want It, We've Got It. Located in Fort Collins, CO, Bullhide 4x4 is Northern Colorado's largest 4x4 parts and accessory showroom, founded by Scott and Susan Butter as a bed liner business in 1996. In less than 10 years, Bullhide has grown to carry a full line of parts and accessories as well as offer installation and maintenance service on all 4x4 vehicles. If you've never been to Bullhide, come check us out. Our talented, friendly staff can help you customize your vehicle and maximize your truck's performance. If your Jeep's not running right, our ASE-certified technicians can quickly diagnose your troubles and get you back in action. We're dedicated to customer service built on family

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.5
81 reviews
560
  
48
  
34
  
22
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews4.5Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

10/01/2016, 06:10 AM
Took my old CJ7 in for a transmission swap. Done in one day, done right. After noticing a discrepancy in the charge vs ESTIMATE I received by phone, money was cheerfully refunded.
I recommend bullhide. Fair, and they know what theyre doing.
on Dex Knows

3 years ago

10/09/2015, 01:10 AM
FJ Cruiser
I've had Bull Hide work on two different FJ's. I would trust anyone else to what they have done. Fantastic Work.
on Dex Knows

6 years ago

09/18/2012, 11:09 AM
Pullin heavy
Wouldn't go any where else in the northern front range. I'm usually in a new rig, and own a fleet, so I wouldn't trust just anybody. From good attitude to top quality work, this is the place.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails
on Dex Knows

8 years ago

07/05/2011, 09:07 AM
Great staff and quality work! No one better!
Bullhide 4x4 is the one to go to. Great staff. Knowledgable and concerned with their customers needs over the sale of the item. Great skill base for technicians and front counter sales experience. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else.Thanks for seeing the need in No. Colorado and doing such a great job at providing it.
on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/23/2011, 09:06 AM
100% recommend – These guys are some of the most standup guys I have dealt with in any business, but especially cars! They always make every effort to stick to their bid, make solid grounded decisions about what is needed for your vehicles repair or alteration and do the job right! We have strongly recommended them to a number of our friends and our family. Without hesitation I recommend these guys in regard to their expertise and integrity!
on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/26/2011, 06:05 AM
This was the worst experience I have ever had with any specialized automotive maintenance company. It first began when I started calling around town to get estimates on some work I wanted to have done on my vehicle. I spoke to a man over the phone, at Bullhide, for quite a while, and we came up with a price that I was satisfied with. This was the determining factor for me, not only because the price was right, but because they seemed as though they would stand behind their work. Little did I know that after all of the work was said and done I would have a bill that was almost twice as much as the original price quoted to me. When I brought this to the attention of the man I had spoken with o...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/30/2010, 13:09 PM
CROOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This place is an absolute rip off. I took my pickup in for a ton of modifications including new clutch, lift kit, wheels tires and brake job. When i picked up the truck I was Informed that they put the wrong clutch in. I had asked for one by part number and for a certain HP rating. For some odd reason they felt the need to addlib and use the parts that they deemed neccessary. I was then told to run the clutch and if it didnt hold up they would warranty it, no questions asked. After it slipped the first time I took it in, they claimed it was ok . The second time (13 months after install) they informed me that it was out of warranty. T
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.