Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Buddy's Auto Sales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
151 reviews
|Car Dealers|Portland, OR 97216

428 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97216

(503) 255-9177

http://www.buddysautosales.org/contact.htm

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

13635 SE Division St

(503) 477-4347
5.0
(4) · Car Dealers

8260 SW Hunziker St Ste 100

(503) 654-1244

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

544 SE Oak St

(503) 230-2200

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(18) · Car Dealers

19850 McLoughlin Blvd

(503) 655-4577

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2012) · Auto Repair

1151 Van Ness Avenue NE

(971) 701-2709
4.9
(2136) · Car Dealers

2001 SW Jefferson St

(971) 340-4590
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
151 reviews
5120
  
415
  
31
  
23
  
16
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/13/2013, 18:27 PM
Tony's had a great price on a Prius. I drove an hour to get there only to find that as soon as I turned the car on, the power steering light and battery warning light came on. Prius are known to sometimes have battery problems, most of them quite expensive to fix. I wanted the car checked out by a mechanic and as I drove to the mechanic's shop, I noticed the brakes were extremely sensitive. When I barely touched the brake pedal, the car braked hard. The alignment was way off, too. It turns out only the dealership could tell me why the battery warning light was on. It would have cost me $105 just to find out why. Then a pre-purchase inspection would have been another $100 to inspect the car mechanically. I was unwilling to put that much money into a car I wasn't sure I wanted anyway. I drove the car back to Tony's. When I opened the back trunk to see what kind of trunk space the car had, I noticed that the battery cover had been taken off. I don't know for sure, but I suspect that someone at Tony's disconnected the battery hoping that by resetting the battery, the warning light would stay off long enough for me to pay $7000 for the car and then be stuck with the repairs. So I was really unimpressed with the place. I had hoped previous reviewers were wrong. But I would say, be very, very careful about buying a car here. Pay $100 to a AAA shop to have them inspect your vehicle before you buy it. I am glad I didn't spend any money on the car, but am irritated I lost 4 hours of my day to a trip to Portland for a car that obviously had some major issues. If you are thinking of making a trip here, you might want to call and ask them to turn on the key and tell you what warning lights come on. And ask if the previous owner was a smoker. The Prius' was. I wished I had asked that question too.
rob s. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/23/2012, 06:29 AM
Brian, my salesperson was cordial and patient. We settled on a 97 GMC Sonoma pickup that sounded great when I test drove it. Then after the purchase, murphy's law kicked in. The engine started making a lot of noise. Tony & Brian had me take it in to E & A's shop to have it looked at. Needless to say it needed a bunch of work that was all covered by Tony's and didn't cost me a dime. They also gave me a loaner car while the shop was working on the pick up. If you need a car go see Brian at Tony's. They have done nothing but treat me fairly.
matt s. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/18/2011, 09:06 AM
advertised vehicle as "clean title clean CARFAX" upon arrival "just to let you know this car has a bad title." This guy is the stereotypical crook car salesman. Literally blowing cigarette smoke in your face as he tries to rip you off. I didn't know car lots like this still existed in the city.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
pdx90 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/12/2011, 06:37 AM
WORST PLACE TO EVER BUY A USED CAR!!! – These people are sick! They will sell you a junk car and give you a warrenty and when something wrong happens to the car they tell you tough Luck! It wouldnt pass DEQ! They took it down to DEQ without my permission then made me pay for it!! Now the check engine light is on and the tourque converter is messed up and I got told tough luck!! are you serious!! DO NOT BUY NOR FINANCE A VEHICLE THREW THESE BOTTOM FEEDERS!! THEY ARE DISGUSTING!!!!
toollover85 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/02/2010, 02:00 AM
Tonys Auto Sales sold me a car that will not pass DEQ – I bought my 1999 Daewoo Leganza from Stan at Tony's Auto Sales on December 17th 2009 for $2,500.00. I have had nothing but issues with this car since the day after I purchased it. On the day after I purchased it, I was driving it to work and it broke down. Fortinately, my boyfriend was able to get it semi-repaired so we could drive it down to Tonys. They told us we need to take it throug DEQ and if it failed, they might fix the issue. Tonys had the EGR valve repaired on it. We took it back to DEQ about 2 weeks later, and it failed again. We consulted our own mechanic to repair the issue, another $300 down the drain. Just recently, last week my check engine light came on when I was moving my car from one parking spot to another and smelled this smell that smells like a thousand farts. We took it to a mechanics shop who told us the 02 sensor has no activity coming out of it, the exhuse has a crack in it and it needs a new muffler and the heater core is broken which would cost a little more then $1,000.00 to replace. We took it back to Tonys yet again, was given the run around and was told someone would give us a call. 4 days later, which happens to be today, my boyfriend got a call from Mike, I dont know if hes the owner or the manager but he told us the issue is out of his hands because its been 3 months since we purchased the car. Well actually, its been a little over 2 months since it was purchased and we still cannot pass DEQ and to my understanding, a car dealership cannot sell a car if it will not pass DEQ. I wish I would of done business elseware. I highly regret doing business with this company because its been nothing but hassles and Tony's is not even attempting to make it right. I will be filing a complaint with the DA's office regarding this.
Mleebailey on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/15/2009, 11:02 AM
Rude, unintelligent, and disrespectful – Tony's Autos experience for my family was a nightmare. We came onto their lot looking for a Quad cab Dodge Dakota. They had one in the sales range we were looking for. The Sales Manager, Mike, was rude from the start. he told me directly I didn't know what I wanted, that I needed to look around and drive a few other vehicles before I settled on the Dakota. I told him the Dakota was exactly what I was looking for and he directly told me I was STUPID! I was appalled! Then he told me that My wife and I would never qualify for a loan from them, no matter how much we put down for a down payment. He said that he didn't think it was even necessary for me to fill out a loan application, and told me to "quit dreaming, cause its expensive". As he continued to try to brow beat me into one of his other vehicles, the rest of his sales team came into the room and they were right along side him with the attitude. I told my wife, "We're outta here" and Mike tried to stop us from leaving, including parking his Suburban in front of our car. We had to threaten him with the police to get hjim to let us go. I highly advise anyone against going to this place. they are rude, inconsiderate and down right obnoxious.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.