Logo White
Watch Demo

Bucaro Brothers Auto Care

Own this business?
4.6
111 reviews
|Automotive|Chicago, IL 60614

2707 N Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

(773) 472-6150

https://www.bucarobrothersautocare.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1010 75th St

(630) 969-4900

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

748 State St

(219) 937-2727

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

127 E Lake St

(630) 295-8078

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6420 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-3030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(34) · Automotive

309 W Front St

(630) 668-0328

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Automotive

670 W 5th Ave #124

(630) 355-4456

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We have provided fast, dependable auto service for more than 35 years. We repair any make, model or year of vehicle. Our services include tune-ups, wheel alignments and computer diagnostics. We also have experience fixing air conditioning, electrical and fuel injection systems for foreign and domestic vehicles. Our owner, Okan, has three decades of experience in the automotive repair industry and he truly cares about his clients and their cars, which you will notice immediately when you meet or talk to him. Our repair shop offers competitive rates, as well as discounts first-time customers. Our ASE-certified technicians perform a variety of preventive maintenance services, such a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
111 reviews
579
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
17
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews4.6Google
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kari k. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/15/2012, 03:04 AM
I went in April 2012 for an oil change, and they ended up saying I needed new brake pads and rotors. I acquiesced, and paid $300+ dollars. Less than 8 months later, my brakes are shot again. I went in last week, and was sent away once they found out I was under warranty. I went in again today, THREE hours before closing time, and was again sent away. First off, I shouldn't even have to be coming back so quickly after having my brakes fixed here. To make matters much worse, and what is quite disturbing, the man behind the counter was hostile, aggressive, called me a name, and scared me. I was chastised for not coming in earlier. I realize if I had never mentioned warranty, I would never have been treated so rudely and abusively. I am going somewhere else and paying as opposed to getting it fixed under warranty here. I was honestly shaken by this man's treatment of me. Beware young ladies.
ryanwizalsh on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/14/2011, 16:18 PM
Honest service at a fair price – I heard about Bucaro Brothers from a friend and decided to take my car to them for my 100,000 mile service & oil change. I also thought that I might need my struts replaced and mentioned this going in. They called me within an hour to explain all the things they recommended I take care of and their price. I was actually a little surprised when they said that I could probably go another year on my struts before having to worry about them. I was impressed with their honest assessment and got my car back the same day. I would recommend these guys to anyone!
cinnamon19 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/24/2011, 11:36 AM
Rude and obviously don't need new business – These guys are jerks. The first time I called I asked if I could get a read on my diagnostic trouble code and he said, "WHAT?" "Hang on" and put me on hold for awhile. I hung up. Don't pick up the phone and put someone on hold right away. Ok, wow. Tried again in a few weeks to give him the benefit of the doubt. Again, I asked for a read on the diagnostic code. He said, "Well, that's not going to tell you anything". REALLY??? Um sorry, but I have the trouble codes read all the time (you CAN look them up on the web, btw, Mr. Bucaro) and you find out what the engine computer is reporting. Then you can also look up the recommended repair. They can also clear the code and see if it registers again (false read). Then he says in a somewhat annoyed manner, "Well, I couldn't even get to it until late this afternoon". I said ok, fine. Then he says, "But if you just want the code read, just go to Auto Zone or something". REally again?? What a jerk. I said, well, I was going to ask for an estimate for the work, but I think I have changed my mind. These guys need a lesson in treating potential customers with respect. I echo the young lady who said they just want to rip off women. I certainly got that feel from my interaction.
Business Response:

Hi first of all I would like to apologize to you and hope there is a way I can make this up to you. You are right on about a scanner picking up the code for the check engine light and you can google your cars info and the code # and could find out what others have experienced. I can assure you that is not the proper way of estimating the repairs for your car. Every code has it's own procedure to go thru. Sometimes 5 different things could cause same code

Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
almut on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/19/2011, 11:53 AM
BUCARO BROTHERS AUTO CARE – I drove all the way to Bucaro Bros when I saw their fairly good (?) ratings and their internet offer of $23.95 oil change including tire rotation. Wow! I told them did not need anything for my tires. I would take merely the oil change @ the $23.95 amount I deemed fair. They were supposedly too busy for min. 3 hours. I said I I'd have to leave but only because the distance to come back would add up to no savings incurred. Instantly one of their terribly busy employees miraculously became available. Strange....In all the time I was there I was the only client I saw. Time to pay and I got socked for $25.00 for oil change and no tire rotation. At 70 yrs of age I have that look that says "easy prey". Mr. Bucaro immediately told me his wife has an identical car so that "I should trust that he gave me top of the line oil as he does for hers" That as an expert he knows this is my real need for the sake of the engine. Why ask me first, right? Man, oh man am I grateful I did not go for more than oil or this guy may of cashed in for the day of off my hide. Caveat Emptor.
Business Response:

ms emptor, the summer months are the busiest time for our repair shop, infact the time you were here we had over 25 cars u pulled in as we were pulling a car out so rather than have u wait or drop it off i changed my mind and had it done in 20 min. you dont do a tire rotation every time u do an oil change. over 90% of our business is drop off. and IM VERY SORRY THAT I SOCKED YOU $25.00 FOR AN OIL CHANGE.

egostberg on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/13/2011, 05:50 AM
A Mechanic That Cares – Can't say enough about Okan and his group of guys. I only trust my car to this man. Highly recommend anyone in Lincoln Park or Lakeview to only take your car to Bucaro Brothers!
hankdaddy on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/19/2010, 00:19 AM
On The Fence – Last Winter, I took my Jeep there to repair an automatic transmission leak that was relatively minor. I hadn't had a tune-up or had it inspected (except for periodic oil changes) in over four years. I asked them to do a bumper to bumper check-up on the Jeep. They came back with a laundry list of things that needed to be done and I ended up spending over $1,400 for belts, tubes, shocks, filters, mufflers, a rotor, etc, which included $460 in labor. It seemed like a lot of money but I thought I would get another 4-5 years of trouble-free driving. I drove it home from Bucaro Bros. and noticed it was running hotter than usual and this was in Winter. It turned out that the electric fan sensor went bad all of a sudden. No big deal, I ordered the part for $5.00 and installed it myself. One year later (January 2010), I heard a loud thump and crunching sound while I was driving with the 4-wheel drive engaged. After that, my 4-wheel drive would not engage anymore. I took it to a 4-wheel drive specialist in Chicago and they advised that my transfer-case did not have any gear oil and, as a result had been destroyed. I park it in the garage every night and I would have noticed a leak. All this happened within one year of taking it to Bucaro Bros. for a bumper 2 bumper check-up. I guess checking the fluid level of the transfer case wasn't considered important! If they had, it would have saved me $1,600 for the cost of a used transfer case plus labor. Thanks for nothing Bucaro Brothers!
Moe green on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/24/2009, 14:02 PM
professonalism at its best – Great service and very honest. Took my Ford Windstar for regular checkup. Found that the fuel pump was defect and replaced it under manufacturer warranty. The manager could of easily tricked me into paying, but the manager checked to see if the car was under warranty. Thank you Bucaro Brothers!!! I will always come back.
peaceofgordon on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/24/2009, 06:57 AM
Honest people who take pride in what they do – I have no relationship to this business other than the fact that I know I trustfully bring my car here and watch them fix it in front of my eyes. Because of them I did not purchase extended warranty for my car. I have been taken advantage of in many repair shops and I am extremely happy with this business and their ethics on what they do. I take my car there from suburbs.
esozuduz on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/01/2009, 16:17 PM
Great place and reasonable prices – I have this shop's name from a friend. Great service and very friendly staff. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great service and affordable prices
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.