Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brookside Optometric Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
598 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Stockton, CA 95219 United States

3133 W March Ln Suite 2020, Ste 2020, Stockton, CA 95219 United States

(209) 951-0820

https://www.brooksideoptometric.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

1553 Palos Verdes Mall

(925) 934-9328
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1317 Oakdale Rd # 620

(209) 524-7870
5.0
(200) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

215 Alamo Plaza suite d

(925) 202-2846
4.9
(136) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

3581 Mt Diablo Blvd

(925) 283-8502
4.8
(41) · Ophthalmologists

3775 Beacon Ave #140

(510) 791-2233
4.8
(69) · Healthcare

1880 Prairie City Rd #130

(916) 985-7848
About

The Brookside Optometric Group is the largest independent practice of Optometry in CA with 14 doctors to assist you. Our Doctors have over 50 years of combined teaching experience at the University of California, Berkeley School of Optometry. We specializes in total Optometric eye care for their patients. Our Doctors check your entire visual system to determine which glasses or contact lenses will best meet your visual needs. Our Doctors have the latest technology to check the health status of your eyes including an evaluation for glaucoma, diabetic or hypertensive changes to the eyes, macular degeneration and for dry eye. Our doctors can also treat most common eye conditions including glauc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
598 reviews
5420
  
429
  
33
  
23
  
118
  
125 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Laura Lucchesi review for Brookside Optometric Group
Laura Lucchesi on Facebook

6 years ago

10/23/2016, 03:37 AM
Wonderful service and glasses galore! Patience and kindness when I try on many glasses to determine the best glasses for me. After all, they are on my face. They have to be rockin with style!
Vinesh C. Maharaj review for Brookside Optometric Group
Vinesh C. Maharaj on Facebook

6 years ago

10/20/2016, 09:04 AM
My wife & I were there for an eye exam. We were happy with the services provided by Dr. Jim Winnick & Martha. We were given the option of Optomap (photo of the eyes at an additional cost of $39.00 per person verses dilating the pupils) We chose the optomap. The doctor recommended us to dilate the pupils on the next visit. They seemed honest and not just after the extra money. It was well worth the visit. We had gone 3 different Eye doctors in Stockton in past and were unhappy with the office staff as well. Thanks.
Fran Rivera review for Brookside Optometric Group
Fran Rivera on Facebook

6 years ago

07/28/2016, 19:06 PM
My experience today with Dr. Bob Melrose, was exceptional! I will recommend them too my family and friends! Staff was professional, and kind!!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Thom Foulks review for Brookside Optometric Group
Thom Foulks on Facebook

6 years ago

07/20/2016, 03:08 AM
Brookside is simply outstanding - I'll never go anywhere else.
Sharon Varquez review for Brookside Optometric Group
Sharon Varquez on Facebook

6 years ago

07/14/2016, 17:40 PM
My experience there these last visits were exceptional ....staff are professional and kind and the doctors are awesome (Dr.Vanover, and Dr.Skinner). They educate you, and take thier time to ensure you get the best care. Definitely reccomnded to those in need optometric care.
Melissa Sylvia review for Brookside Optometric Group
Melissa Sylvia on Facebook

7 years ago

12/30/2015, 13:45 PM
Went there today for the first time. I saw Dr. Scheer, who was the sweetest. She was so personable and answered all of my questions. I don't remember the name of the girl who helped me pick out my glasses but she was great too. Had a great experience.
Ma'Leah Ferreira review for Brookside Optometric Group
Ma'Leah Ferreira on Facebook

7 years ago

11/21/2015, 05:03 AM
I've been coming here for years now. The staff & doctors are wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Rich McDonald review for Brookside Optometric Group
Rich McDonald on Facebook

7 years ago

08/04/2015, 17:11 PM
I learned some things today about eyes in general: you can have high pressure and NOT HAVE glaucoma and you can have low pressure and HAVE glaucoma. I also learned something about MY eyes today...they are in great shape! Thank you to Brookside Optometric Group for the incredible customer care and, especially, to Dr. Rick Vanover for making sure my eyes are healthy. The state-of-the-art testing and imaging was not only reassuring, but absolutely one of the coolest things I have seen...and no dilating! So, if you need an eye exam call tomorrow to schedule an appointment... Ask for Dr. Vanover and the Optomap...you will be glad you did! They also have a great selection of both prescription and non-prescription eyewear!
Hunter Brill review for Brookside Optometric Group
Hunter Brill on Facebook

7 years ago

07/11/2015, 04:54 AM
I've been buying my prescription glasses and sunglasses there for years. I bought a pair of glasses there just over a year ago for over $400. Twenty days past the warranty the frames broke due to a defect. When I went back to see if they would contact the vendor to replace the frames. They blew me off and told me it was nothing they would do. They dismissed me within two minutes after I waited over 15 minutes. I went to another repair center and paid $40 for the repair. I will never return there again. They lost a long and loyal customer that day.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.