Logo White
Watch Demo

Broad Street Movers

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
166 reviews
|Movers|Philadelphia, PA 19123

997 N Marshall St, Philadelphia, PA 19123

(215) 275-1924

https://www.broadstreetmovers.com/

Open now:9:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(8) · Transportation Services

1060 Morgantown Rd

(610) 685-5625

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

1490 Glen Ave

(856) 866-0380
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

441 N 5th St

(215) 440-4100
4.9
(279) · Movers

353 Crider Ave.

(856) 787-9898
4.9
(8) · Movers

1419 Radcliffe St

(215) 788-5596

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(10) · Movers

1728 Meadow St

(215) 743-5562

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Residential Moving, Commercial Moving, Packing Services, Unpacking services, Labor Only Moving, Interstate Moving, Intrastate Moving, Furniture Assembly, Furniture Disassembly,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
166 reviews
541
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
117 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leah Ben on Facebook

4 months ago

05/17/2020, 05:49 AM
Broad Street Movers were fantastic! I cannot say enough about how positive this experience was. From the time I expressed interest in booking, they were incredibly responsive and thorough. They followed up one week before moving. The day of, they arrived right on time. Travis, Will and one other mover (who I unfortunately forget the name of - I'm sorry!) could not have been nicer! Packing and moving was done efficiently and safely. I have moved four times in Philadelphia, and this was hands down the best experience I have had to date. I will definitely be using them again. Thank you for making what is normally an extremely stressful day not so stressful!
Gayle M on BBB

8 months ago

01/05/2020, 05:13 AM
Just moved Friday & chose BSM. Every step of planning was made easy due to the professionalism of the staff, such as Jesse; boxes were ordered & delivered on time and on the day of Frank, Walter, and Stephen not only showed up on time but ready to go to work, again very professional. Throughout the loading and unloading Walter, Frank, and Stephen also took the time to help me with any problems I might have with furniture or placement of boxes. Again very professional which is what you expect when you're a paying customer and not a person with a Uhaul and a couple of friends who partied too much the night before. I have 100s of moves under my belt, lived in 8 states & 2 European countries, so I know how professional movers are supposed to work and treat their customers. The staff @ BSM are who you want to move you. Excellent moving experience, prices competitive, get to work and get it done, and professionals you can communicate with. Except for the guy who says he's the owner, Michael--might want to avoid him. He's a bit rude and full of himself.
MIke Lowbeezy on Facebook

9 months ago

12/19/2019, 01:08 AM
Had a nice easy move with these guys. Mike, Mike, and Barry had a fun attitude and went the extra step to make sure everything got done the way I wanted it. Highly recommended!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anthony Vincent Gregory on Facebook

10 months ago

11/18/2019, 11:02 AM
I will tell you I’ve been all over, and I’ve met some of the greatest people I’ll ever meet within these communities, the greatest moving company anyone has ever seen. Tremendous.
Laura Elizabeth on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2018, 05:21 AM
Always professional, always hard working. Just finished another move and I am pleased with the service
nikki J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/25/2013, 04:13 AM
Couldn't be happier! Such a great experience. The guys were real easy going yet professional and wasted no time. Although we had parking permits for the street there was no parking available and they had to park around the block from my no house and carry all of my stuff down the street with no complaints. Went above and beyond our expectations. Would definitely recommend them and hire again
Kathryn M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/21/2013, 17:46 PM
My husband and I had an excellent experience with BSM. Granted, we staged our boxes and furniture very efficiently in our tiny 600 sq ft apt, but they wasted no time with loading everything up in the truck carefully and quickly. Unloading at our new apt was even quicker. The three guys that moved us were very laid back, but very professional. When we asked them to put items in specific spots, they did it without any complaints or frustration. They finished the job in 3 hours and 15 minutes. It was a job done well. I highly recommend BSM.
larry d. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/27/2012, 08:45 AM
Could not be more disappointed by Broad Street Movers. Where to start? I hired them to unload a truck for a long distance move. I was told to give a call when we were leaving our old apartment. I did. I was then told to call when we were a half hour away. I did that as well. When we arrived at the apartment, BSM's were no where to be found. I called, and got voicemail. I called again. An hour later the guys showed up. From the start they were convinced my couch wouldn't fit in the apartment. I was perplexed by this, as my couch isn't particularly large, and we weren't moving into a typical narrow Philadelphia walk-up. After everything was unpacked, the BSM guys attempted to take up the couch. After about 15 minutes they came outside with the bad news--it wouldn't fit. I was, I think, understandably frustrated. My frustration was exacerbated when one of the movers quipped "that's what you get for moving into a cheap apartment." (Particularly rude, considering I'd just given the new landlord the requisite first, last, security--which didn't feel very cheap). Our couch was stranded in our shared courtyard/hallway (much to our chagrin, blocking the bikes of our new neighbors) until we could hire hoisters to bring it through the balcony (cheaper to hire another set of movers than buy a new couch). The second set of movers we hired (for another $300) walked the couch into the FRONT door in 4 minutes or less. When I called Michael, the owner of BSM to inform him of all of this, he offered to refund me. Which seemed nice and the right thing to do. When I got the check, however, he refunded me $50 less than what he promised (why was I not surprised?). I've e-mailed and called BSM numerous times with no response. BSM puts the bully in moving. I'd never recommend them. Even to someone I don't like. :)
Mary Ellen V. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/09/2012, 06:02 AM
Very professional and helpful! My husband and I booked Broad Street Movers a few weeks before we were planning to move, but we ended up having to change our plans at the last minute. Broad Street worked to help us as much as they could, even recommending other movers when they weren't available at the last minute. I'm sure we would have loved working with them if we could!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.