Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brick House Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
369 reviews
|Steakhouses|Hot Springs, AR 71901 United States

801 Central Ave, Ste 24, Hot Springs, AR 71901 United States

(501) 321-2926

http://www.thebrickhousegrill.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1269) · Restaurants

10825 Hermitage Rd

(501) 312-2748
4.5
(658) · Steakhouses

500 President Clinton Ave #1

(501) 324-2999
4.3
(914) · Steakhouses

707 Central Ave

(501) 321-8282
4.3
(677) · Steakhouses

2 Riverfront Pl

(501) 375-7825
4.2
(443) · Restaurants

10907 N Rodney Parham Rd

(501) 228-7800
About

Steaks, Hamburgers, Homemade Potato Soup,Salads, Kid's meals

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
369 reviews
5193
  
489
  
329
  
222
  
133
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Al S. review for Brick House Grill
Al S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/31/2016, 06:39 AM
Pam was awesome her service was great we loved her and will be back!!! They let us in the gut at closed with no complaints and fed us an awesome meal!!!
toxicrt review for Brick House Grill
toxicrt on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/19/2013, 04:12 AM
I ordered sweet tea it came out clear like ice water. The female manager advice she did not have any more sweet tea nor did she offer to make any instead she gave me a coke that was like water also. The Philly steak was full of grissle, the bun was hard, and the fries were cold. My silverware was dirty, the manager never offered an apology. She just sat at the next table with her crossword puzzle and speaking about the employee's checks. Then she went just outside the front door and smoked her cigarette. Definitely not a place I will return to or that I would suggest anyone going to eat.
Respond to negative reviews
Robin B. review for Brick House Grill
Robin B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/22/2012, 04:37 AM
Bad food! Good service. My husband, daughter, and I decided to go to Brick House Grill because of the good reviews on several different websites. The first problem was that it was EXTREMELY hot in the restaurant. My husband and I were sweating the entire time and my daughters entire body was pink from being hot. I ordered the catfish with steamed broccoli (their veggie of the day) and mashed potatoes. One piece of my catfish was so salty I couldn't eat it, the other one was ok. My broccoli was cold, even though I asked for it to be over done (I like my broccoli very soft). I sent the broccoli back and didn't see it again until the end of our meal. My daughter ordered the grilled cheese and fries. The grilled cheese was good, but the fries were so greasy and soggy I could literly twist them and grease would drip out. Like wringing a wet rag. It was discusting. My husband ordered a cheeseburger and fries. He said the burger was good. His fries were not as bad as my daughters, but still not good. Our server was very nice and attentive. He got my meal taken off the check. Service was good, food was bad! I wouldn't reccomend this place.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
cjsnell review for Brick House Grill
cjsnell on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/21/2011, 05:19 AM
We are visiting from out of town and this place came highly recommended. I don't know why --- it took 20 minutes to get water, they wouldnt' turn theceiling fans on and it was over 75 degrees inside. it took 45 minutes to get our food (4 people: 2 steaks, a burger and grilled chicken) and 5 tables that came in and ordered after us were served before us. Two of these tables had left before we were served (((they had steak as well)).. our server got our tab wrong three times and when we paid in cash, she never returned with a receipt for us. This is the second time we've posted this but undoubtly they remove negative ranings. Don't be fooled by this place --- drive down the road and go to a chain - the management did nothing about this experience and one of our friends was up all night throwing up his burger --- food poisoning on top of bad servce and a 78 dollar bill. unreal
ucabear review for Brick House Grill
ucabear on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/17/2009, 05:56 AM
Outstanding, fun place, enjoyed the freshness of our steak with fresh cut lettuce where many restaurants buy pre-cut lettuce. Good selection of wines and most of all was a great value for the price.
Janet L. review for Brick House Grill
Janet L. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/08/2005, 02:07 AM
Excellent Resturant Here's the place to be, if you are somebody! Great steaks, and homemade soups. Wonderful atmosphere to entertain or do business. Excellent wine list, very modern, but still has the classics.
mtellier review for Brick House Grill
mtellier on Citysearch

18 years ago

12/12/2004, 03:09 AM
Why bother?! – The food here is very mediocre. A basic salad, dry chewy rolls and steaks that are no better than what you buy in the supermarket. My Ribeye was at best 1/2" thick and tasted like it had been marinated. Asked for it rare and was closer to medium, the thickness didn't help. My companion had the filet which had a similar taste as my steak, but was tender and cooked to medium rare as requested at least. The server couldn't wait to leave, kept telling us we were her last table and then proceeded to drop our check about 30 seconds after our steaks arrived and disappeared. Coffee, dessert, after dinner drink? Sorry to have made her stay another 30 minutes! There is little ambiance with a big "hole" opening into the kitchen.
Beth review for Brick House Grill
Beth on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/29/2002, 01:08 AM
Middle of the Road – Probably one the safe bets in town. The steaks are OK and the potato soup is very good. Service can be strained, and I think they could use some more air conditioning. It isn't pleasant to eat with fans blowing on you! Prices are moderate to expensive but overall the place delivers what they promise, a simple meal out, nothing more. If you are looking for a bite to eat this will do.
RimBear review for Brick House Grill
RimBear on Citysearch

20 years ago

05/22/2002, 01:55 AM
Identity Crisis – Traveling through and ate here. Do they have an identity crisis. Standard small town steak house menu, then a reserve wine list with $100 bottles on it?! The interior is basic brick wall for the most part. Our group had steak mainly, with one trying chicken. The potato soup is very good, but then you get that basic salad like at a Denny's or someplace. The plates are plain and simple, but the steaks were fine. The one with chicken said it was fine also, nothing special. Dessert was a disappointment with basic stuff. Not a bad place, I just think the owners would like to be something they aren't. This is a Gallo or Kendall-Jackson wine place, not an Opus One place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.