Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bon Vivant Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
52 reviews
|Hair Salons|Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

164 Towne Lake Pkwy, Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

(770) 516-9100

https://bonvivantsalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

2035 Towne Lake Pkwy

(770) 928-5700
5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

11080 Old Roswell Road

(404) 849-8039
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035
5.0
(8) · Hair Salons

2320 Virginia Place Northeast

(404) 261-3105
About

Bon Vivant Salon is a beautiful harmony of two strong individual stylists that teamed up professionally to bring a modern haven of luxury and beauty to the heart of Roswell, Georgia. Maureen and Chad created this contemporary and friendly environment from their love of cutting edge techniques, product development, and education. Although only connected professionally, after individually reaching much success working for a high-end salon in Buckhead, they combined their intense ambitions and individual passions to be a support for each other to help service each other's vast clienteles. This granted them the freedom to accept individual opportunities to travel the U.S and experience the best

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
52 reviews
57
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
HairObsessed12 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
HairObsessed12 on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/04/2008, 01:27 AM
Best experience of my life! – I have been to dozens of salons, including the top salons in LA, NY, and Midtown Atlanta. I have to say this salon is right up there with them. My hair actually looked better than it did then when I left a celebrity stylists chair. I received so many compliments from friends, and strangers it was amazing. Not to mention that their staff is the most friendly group of people I know! I also talked to them about the training and schooling they put their stylists through, it is top notch! They make complete sure their stylists are ready to be on that floor. And they LISTEN to you and your needs, and give you great suggestions on taking care of your new look. I feel like the people who work there are a family, not only are they friendly to clients but also to each other, and thats a nice environment to be in. I usually go to one of the owners Chad or Maureen to get my hair done, but any of the stylists are just as talented, as they were personally trained by them. This salon went above and beyond to make this experience great for me, and its better than I ever could ask for! And the products I bought make my hair so soft and GORGEOUS that my hair looks like I stepped out the salon every day.
staceysheree review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
staceysheree on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/23/2008, 05:15 AM
Good days and Bad days – I have mixed feelings about this salon. My first visit was great and I couldn't wait to come back. The next time my cut was un-even and the color wasn't close to the root at all. I thought...I'll give it another try and let my stylist know my concerns. Well, it turns out she got fired so I had to go to another stylist. The new stylist tried to upsale me the WHOLE time! On top of that, my color turned out orange when I clearly expressed I wanted light blonde...which means she didn't let me process long enough by ANY means! So I went back in for a re-do (comepletely out of character for me to do this, mind you) which they are really good about- if you are unsatisfied they will re-do your hair at any stylist level for free within two weeks. I was thrilled with my color and cut after the re-do and imediately booked an appointment with the girl, Kaitlin who is surprisingly very affordable ($20 a cut and $40 for color). I am so excited about my appointment b/c I have had more compliments on my hair since she did it, then ever before. Well, wouldn't you know I got a letter in the mail a couple days ago saying Kaitlin's prices have gone up to $30 a cut and $55 for highlights. I called and they said her promotion kicks in on the 28th and my appt is on the 29th so I would have to pay the new price. I asked if there was anything that can be done since I have had this appointment for weeks before I got the letter in the mail and since it is only one day after her promotion and they said there was nothing they could do... I have come to learn that in businesses there is ALWAYS something that can be done. You just have to pitch a big enough fit in order to get what you deserve. I am almost at my wits end with this place as I have had so many polar opposites of experiences here. I want consistency and that is NOT something Bon Vivant has to offer.
hollystd review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
hollystd on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/26/2008, 02:44 AM
Disgusted! – After I had sat down a young lady came next to me and stepped a huge insect. Then offered me a drink and cookies! When my color was sitting they dropped a towel on the floor and put it up even though it was dirty! My color and cut was nothing to show off. I paid way to much to sit in there for two hours.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Debby7 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Debby7 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/06/2008, 02:00 AM
Awesome hair salan – I have gone here since it opened--I drive 22 miles to get here! I have worked with Christy and Maureen (one of the owners) and they are wonderful. I can't speak more highly of their professionalism and the quality of the services they provide. I always enjoy coming here and get lots of compliments on my hair from not only friends, but strangers...I couldn't recommend this more highly!
axm2478 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
axm2478 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/04/2007, 05:00 AM
Great hair cut and style – My friend recommended this salon. She and her daughter always have their hair cut and colored here. She knows how picky I am with my hair. I decided to give it a try and I really liked it. Rachel is very nice and friendly. She listened to what I wanted, made conversation, recommended me some products but did not pressure me to buy them. I got a 10% off my second visit and got a birthday discount as well. I have very curly hair and wanted to have it straightened. I had tried at home always with terrible results. I came out of the salon with the flatest hair possible! I really liked it.
canyon25 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
canyon25 on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/01/2007, 06:09 AM
I was pleased – I was very happy with my experiences at Bon Vivant. I have been going there for years and can say I always leave happy. I have used Christy and Maureen. Both were wonderful and attentive. My hair coloring is always just right.
girliegirl3387 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
girliegirl3387 on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/06/2006, 06:18 AM
Not all that great... – I did not appreciate the attitudes of the owners at this salon. When I came in for my first (and last) visit, the lady that owned the salon was apparently teaching a class during salon hours. As my hair was processing, I heard her chastizing one of her interns in front everyone. It was very unprofessional and very uneccessary. You could see on the student's face, their humiliation and frusteration with this lady. She was overly critiquing every little thing about this person. I also did not appreciate the fact that the stylists guilt you into buying their products. My stylist lined up at least 10 products on the counter when I went to change before I left. I came out of the dressing room and was lectured on how these products were "a neccessity" for my hair. Now, I know they didn't use that many on my hair that day! My stylist basically told me in order for me to have healthy hair, I had to have all of them. When I turned them down, I was given a very disapproving look. When it came time to check out, the total was obnoxious, and I wasn't even that happy with my cut and color. It was not at all what I asked for. I would not recommend this salon to any of my friends.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.