Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital

4.8
Get directions

About this business

Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital, conveniently located in the San Ramon Valley, is a state-of-the-art, full service veterinary hospital. Founded in January 2008, BCAH provides exceptional personalized medicine and surgery for your pet. We are a national award-winning hospital and also accredited by AAHA (American Animal Hospital Association). AAHA developed the Standards of Accreditation as benchmarks of excellence. Only the top 15% of practices in the country meet the AAHA standards. This commitment to the AAHA Standards an... read more

Location details

400 Montgomery St, San Ramon, CA, 94583, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.8137 reviews
5
113
4
10
3
0
2
2
1
3
9 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Rachel Sommers's profile image
Rachel Sommers 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I was so lucky to find Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital & Dr. Peterson to take care of my sweet baby, Margot. I rescued her in February and they take such good care of her every time we come in. I also really appreciate how clean they keep the office. I would recommend them to everyone I know! 

Cathy Johnston Irwin's profile image
Cathy Johnston Irwin 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Dr. Block, and her staff are all so kind and caring to all my furbabies. I was especially impressed when my sweet Chase was coming to the end of her life and Dr. Block felt the sadness as much as I did. She was there with me through all the good and hugged and cried with me in the end. I have never experienced this type of compassion that I received from her and all the staff. I never felt like a customer, but more like a friend, and felt they loved my girl as much as I did. 

Anastasia Rivkin's profile image
Anastasia Rivkin 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great staff! Excellent service! Highly recommended. 

Padma Rajagopalan's profile image
Padma Rajagopalan 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

They are AWESOME! Treatment with so much care & Love. Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital is The BEST :)). All Doctors are great here but special mention is Dr Sandy Block. My Dog has been seeing her last 7 years & no other hospital could match the care & attention my boy gets here:)) 

Philip Bensen's profile image
Philip Bensen 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I drive 40 minutes, past many other locals Vets to have my new puppy cared for by BCAH. Dr. Peterson is everything you want in a Veterinarian: smart, knowledgeable, caring, thorough, and takes the time to answer all your questions. Don't go anywhere else if BCAH is an option! 

Janet Contreras's profile image
Janet Contreras 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Dr. Block and her team have provided our three dogs excellent care over the last 10 years. Her recommendation for us to adhere to the semi annual senior checkups has helped us catch serious issues in two of our boys which we are now managing. All three senior boys are still happy and playful. You will be highly satisfied with BCAH. 

Sandy Ordunia's profile image
Sandy Ordunia 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Friendly and excellent care for my recently adopted hospice dog from Muttville.Their whole staff is very thorough and compassionate in working with senior dogs. Will definitely recommend and continue to use them. 

Priscilla Manning's profile image
Priscilla Manning 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I love my vet Dr Sandy block I would recommend her to anyone she's the she extraordinary the love and care that she provide both to the animal and you wouldn't find anywhere else and less not exclude her staff they're wonderful. I wouldn't trade this place to anyone else. Happy Holidays 

Hollie Monroe's profile image
Hollie Monroe 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Everything! From the staff who treated my dog like a Rock Star to our new doctor, who was so kind and genuine and thorough and knowledgeable! 

Frequently asked questions about Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital

How is Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital rated?

Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital has a 4.8 star rating with 137 reviews. 

When is Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital open?

Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.