BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Boldt HVAC & Repair

4.3
21 reviews
(Home Services)
 4801 W Wescott Dr, Glendale, AZ 85308US

Write a review

(623) 340-1881

Write a review

5on YellowBot, May 15, 2017
Philip did not install a new AC unit - instead he figured out how to make my existing unit work properly, which from my perspective was a far better outcome! I suspect few contractors would have had the knowledge and taken the time to fix an older HVAC system, and I very much appreciate Philip's efforts - highly recommended !! more »
5on YellowBot, May 15, 2017
Outstanding service! We were in over a weekend and called them on Saturday morning for service as our AC was out. They had us up and running that afternoon. Polite and very customer oriented! Will for sure call them again. more »
on YellowBot, Feb 23, 2017
He cheated me, he charged me $630 for work that did not work properly afterwards. Then wanted to charge another $3000 to fix work he was originally suppose to fix himself. Beware!! more »
5on YellowBot, Mar 30, 2016
prompt service. got the job i wanted done at a fair price. more »
1on YellowBot, Oct 04, 2015
Overpriced, paid premium fee for weekend work. Company would not absorb service call fee into cost of repairs. Would not recommend. more »
1on Dex Knows, Aug 03, 2015
Ill Make this review short and simple, The jobs were paid in full. I needed an A/C installed on the first job it was agreed that the charge would be $110 per hour for labor and everything was included. At the end of the 4 hours of work I was given the bill and saw I was being charged an extra $110 for transportation. I of course inquired about this charge as I was never informed of any such charge. The owner proceeded to make excuses stating (basically) if the work was done correctly why would it matter what I was charged. I also wasn't too sure about the time specified, I was willing to let the issue go until the next issue came. I needed my indoor unit replaced so I called them again, mainly because they worked on it before, I was aware this time of the travel charge and was fine with it and since the owner never specified any change to the original agreement I assumed it would all be the same. Once again the work was completed and I saw the bill and once again new hidden charges were added on. First I was charged for 30 extra minutes. I was informed multiple times it was a 45 minute charge for transportation however I was charged for 1 hour because they were now charging me for the time it took from their last job. Also I was charged for another 30 minutes for the time it took to create the bill AND charge my card which took 10 minutes. I was also suddenly charge for an evacuation service that once again I was never informed of would be a charge. When I filed a complaint this was his response:----------------------------------------------------------The price was clearly stated before the work was made with your directions. You were acting as a General Contractor and was only charged for time you used. If you look at the bill one more time you will not that you were only charged Time, no extra charges were made. For further clarification, the first time we came out after the work was completed with your direction for the install with two people 10 hrs total for the install you were only charged $550 and, I will add, held my people there with further questions after we were off the clock, 45 min X2, that's an 1.5 hrs for free you stole acting as the GC. Our normal base pay is $97 like any mechanic, that's $145.50 that we did not charge you. Plus you asked for a Military discount (you are not in the Military) but we gave you another great deal at $75 for two people an hour so also you stole another $420.00 additionally. Now, if youâÀÙre keeping track, that's $565.50 discount on the first visit you ripped off from us and the Veterans we normally provide discounts for. So the Honor system did not work for us this time. Even though the first time you ripped us off we did not abandon you when you called us up looking for help with the inside section of the mini split yes we charged you $90 an hour which was still a $7 discount. The invoice clearly states a $35 fee for nitrogen test prior to dehydration before adding refrigerant. Yes we charged you for travel, we did not buy the parts and only you were responsible for the parts you purchased over the internet. You are the one who is mistaking liability is yours. You owe us! CanâÀÙt believe this one....---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Just to make this clear as this pissed me off to no end. This job was for my parents house, my mother was present at the time of first install. My father was in the military for a 20 years until he retired and has worked for the government ever since. We asked about a military discount and were told they didn't have one.I understand if his statement was confusing but this is the essential of this situation. I paid the agreed amount in full as well as the extra $180. He then called me a thief and accused me of ripping him off. as a compromise I asked for a $100 refund and he has had no response since. THIS GUY IS BAD BUSINESS!! more »
1on Dex Knows, Aug 03, 2015
Bad company
Ill Make this review short and simple, The jobs were paid in full. I needed an A/C installed on the first job it was agreed that the charge would be $110 per hour for labor and every
thing was included. At the end of the 4 hours of work I was given the bill and saw I was being charged an extra $110 for transportation. I of course inquired about this charge as I was never informed of any such charge. The owner proceeded to make excuses stating (basically) if the work was done correctly why would it matter what I was charged. I also wasn't too sure about the time specified, I was willing to let the issue go until the next issue came. I needed my indoor unit replaced so I called them again, mainly because they worked on it before, I was aware this time of the travel charge and was fine with it and since the owner never specified any change to the original agreement I assumed it would all be the same. Once again the work was completed and I saw the bill and once again new hidden charges were added on. First I was charged for 30 extra minutes. I was informed multiple times it was a 45 minute charge for transportation however I was charged for 1 hour because they were now charging me for the time it took from their last job. Also I was charged for another 30 minutes for the time it took to create the bill AND charge my card which took 10 minutes. I was also suddenly charge for an evacuation service that once again I was never informed of would be a charge. When I filed a complaint this was his response:----------------------------------------------------------The price was clearly stated before the work was made with your directions. You were acting as a General Contractor and was only charged for time you used. If you look at the bill one more time you will not that you were only charged Time, no extra charges were made. For further clarification, the first time we came out after the work was completed with your direction for the install with two people 10 hrs total for the install you were only charged $550 and, I will add, held my people there with further questions after we were off the clock, 45 min X2, that's an 1.5 hrs for free you stole acting as the GC. Our normal base pay is $97 like any mechanic, that's $145.50 that we did not charge you. Plus you asked for a Military discount (you are not in the Military) but we gave you another great deal at $75 for two people an hour so also you stole another $420.00 additionally. Now, if you’re keeping track, that's $565.50 discount on the first visit you ripped off from us and the Veterans we normally provide discounts for. So the Honor system did not work for us this time. Even though the first time you ripped us off we did not abandon you when you called us up looking for help with the inside section of the mini split yes we charged you $90 an hour which was still a $7 discount. The invoice clearly states a $35 fee for nitrogen test prior to dehydration before adding refrigerant. Yes we charged you for travel, we did not buy the parts and only you were responsible for the parts you purchased over the internet. You are the one who is mistaking liability is yours. You owe us! Can’t believe this one....---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Just to make this clear as this pissed me off to no end. This job was for my parents house, my mother was present at the time of first install. My father was in the military for a 20 years until he retired and has worked for the government ever since. We asked about a military discount and were told they didn't have one.I understand if his statement was confusing but this is the essential of this situation. I paid the agreed amount in full as well as the extra $180. He then called me a thief and accused me of ripping him off. as a compromise I asked for a $100 refund and he has had no response since. THIS GUY IS BAD BUSINESS!! more »
4on YellowBot, May 27, 2015
responsive and willing to help more »
5on YellowBot, May 13, 2015
Explained possible future problems very well and took care of the immediate ones more »
5on YellowBot, Mar 15, 2015
Very good customer service. Mike came to my rescue and was super friendly. Rates seem pretty fair and I even got a quote for a new unit for when I'm ready to buy one. Thank you! more »
5on YellowBot, Mar 11, 2015
Very friendly and knowledgeable more »
on YellowBot, Nov 14, 2014
Good work, honest, knowledgeable and fair rates. more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 22, 2014
When he showed up they were Johnny on the spot! They were clean, professional, and had all their tools ready. They do not try to rip you off and do totally honest work and only repair what is needed. I would totally recommend them to anybody!! more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 12, 2014
Gave honest assessment of situation. more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 12, 2014
I just some reviews on Home Advisor Contractor site, selected one that was relatively close to me, and hoped for the best. My experience over the phone with Home Advisor and then the A/C service they recommended for me (Boldt) was way beyond my expectations. Friendly, fast, knowledgeable, very reasonably priced for the A/C service...and did I mention fast? They were in the area and came over... more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 09, 2014
- more »
4on YellowBot, Jun 09, 2014
The gentleman that did the repairs was friendly and knowledgeable. more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 24, 2014
he is honest and knowledgeable, I really like him, good service more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 24, 2014
no comment, more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 24, 2014
timely and quality work, reasonable cost, do what they say more »
5on Dex Knows, Jan 11, 2012
honest will call again more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4801 W Wescott Dr, Glendale, AZ 85308
Home Services
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

About

Edit
FREE Service Call with Repair!
H= Heating V=Ventilation and A=Air C=Conditioning
COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR
Specializing in heating and cooling system services throughout Phoenix and surrounding cities, we are the hardest working HVAC contractors in the business! Boldt HVAC has very little overhead expense, resulting in big savings to you for parts & labor. We keep our prices fair by leveraging relationships with manufacturers to create a streamlined and cost-efficient process. With a job well done and at a great price, Boldt HVAC & Repair aspires to earn your word-of-mouth referrals and continued business with. Our goal is to provide long-term customer service to you, your family and your friends.
We offer inspection and repair of your air-conditioning and heating units, annual tune-ups, hail damage check and complete system evaluation if your AC is just not keeping you cool during the hot summer.
Registered with the ROC, Licensed, Bonded & Insured. My name is Phillip Boldt and I can be reached at phone number 623-340-1881. AC service with honest, fair pricing. Free service calls with repairs for Phoenix, Glendale, Peoria and other valley locations.
more »

Review summary

5  14
4  2
3  
2  
1  3
2 reviews with no rating
4.3
21 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence