Logo White
Watch Demo

BodyBusiness Health Club & Spa

Own this business?
4.3
40 reviews
|Recreation|Austin, TX 78757

2700 W Anderson Ln, Ste 802, Austin, TX 78757

(512) 459-9424

Open now:5:30 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

BodyBusiness Health Club & Spa offers programs and classes for people of all fitness levels. Aerobics, yoga, zumba, circuit classes, indoor cycling classes, aqua aerobics and water exercise classes are available; they will also create a fitness program designed for your needs. The staff is eager, well trained and ready to help you with stress management, weight loss, proper nutrition, self-defense and back problems. Childcare is available while you exercise or enjoy the steam room.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
40 reviews
517
  
42
  
30
  
23
  
11
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 23 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joannorton on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/22/2009, 16:40 PM
Great classes – I go the Body Business - Anderson for the Yoga and Pilates. The Yoga class taught by Mary Esther is so good I feel relaxed the whole day afterwards (...and much cheaper than therapy :-) I don't use/care about the machines very much - don't really know about those - but the classes I've been to are perfect for me.
seaniebouy on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/05/2008, 06:25 AM
I Miss You Body Business!!!! – After seeing all the recent awards and great reviews I am absolutely certain that I will be rejoining Body Business after my current gym membership is over. The gym I go to now is cheaper and has more availability in regards to hours, but those are the ONLY advantages. Everyone at BB makes you feel welcome and are genuinely happy you are there. If you are intimidated by gyms and the "mascots" that parade around at other gyms, then BB is the place to feel safe and actually grow and get healthy in a comprehensive way. The staff are very helpful and you really do look forward to working out! The members are also friendly and they have big open windows with a great...  more>>
longhornsfan on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/26/2008, 11:28 AM
May not be the gym for you... – I've been a member a lot of different types of gyms in different states/areas. This gym is focused on the elderly population of Austin! They have no tv's and do not allow cell phones. If you are under 60 yrs. old, you may want to check around. The staff was very nice but the equipment is far from state of the art and there are very few machines... All in all, a pretty odd gym.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
moemetro on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/10/2007, 13:11 PM
A Great Neighborhood Place – You walk in this place and immediately feel at home. A great place to go before or after work and feel welcomed, and people really get to know you! If I hadn't moved downtown, I would've been pressed to keep my membership here. Classes all rock, great enthusiasm in staff and other members...a really fun place to be.
amberlys on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/10/2007, 07:38 AM
Healthy Lifestyle – I have been a member of Body Business for over 5 years. I am most attracted to how this club promotes a healthy mind and body. Not everyone is born with the "skinny gene" and some are just "wired" to carry more weight. I have always been greeted with a smile at the front door and called by my first name. I like the intimacy that it offers. This makes all members feel more comfortable no matter what they weigh. The club is ALWAYS clean and never has a stinch in the air that you find at other facilities. Overall I enjoy the intimacy of this club and the knowledge that the staff possess to help if I have questions. I have tried several different aspects of the club; aerobic ...  more>>
bazoople on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/17/2007, 07:07 AM
Overrated – Cons:
1. Sometimes the equipment is not particularly well-maintained, esp. the cardio stuff - rattles & squeaks galore.
2. At least 1/3 of their staff are clearly overweight. A couple are just plain fat. They don't appear to use their own equipment very much.
3. Although they have quite a bit of real estate, most of that is dedicated to things besides the cardio and weight training equipment that usually dominates a gym, so during busy hours it's not easy to get access to such. Much of the cardio equipment has a 30-minute time limit, and you have to sign up in advance, although it's nice that you can call in to sign up before you get there.
4. They keep shorter hours than just ab
...  more>>
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/12/2006, 16:41 PM
This full-service coed gym has been a local Austin favorite since 1984. – In Short
Body Business offers a nonthreatening atmosphere for health-minded people. Facilities include locker rooms, showers, whirlpool and Jacuzzi, a steam room and dry sauna. Dietary and nutritional consultants are also on hand. There are both free weight and Cybex machine rooms, but the emphasis is more on health and fitness than competitive muscle building. The on-site spa offers shiatsu and sports massages as well as body wraps, facials and waxing services.
saramagomes on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/01/2006, 12:00 PM
Look Out! – The initial allure of the gym is its most impressive features--you can sign up for machines 24 hours in advance and it caps its members so that the gym is comfortable. However, there are significant drawbacks--it has only a limited number of cardio machines (for the price, I'd expect A LOT more), you can only sign up for a particular kind of machine for 30 minutes (and watch out, if you mistakenly sign up for longer, a hawk-eyed member will tell the front desk) and the music they play is from the 50's and 80's. Overall, not as impressive as I thought it was going to be after seeing it a citysearch winner.
pattersont on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/27/2005, 10:06 AM
you guys rock! – body business is located in a great area. the staff is outstanding! the equipment is wonderful! the place is clean!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.