Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blair Technology Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
319 reviews
|IT Services & Computer Repair|Covington, KY 41015

4314 Boron Dr D, Ste d, Covington, KY 41015

(859) 727-4300

https://www.blairtg.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · IT Services & Computer Repair

4510 Runningfawn Dr

(513) 655-6519

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

10296 Springfield Pike #400

(513) 772-5010

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · IT Services & Computer Repair

6811 Harrison Ave # B

(513) 922-0444

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

3441 Lapland Dr

(513) 659-6788

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(94) · Consumer Services

730 Centre View Blvd

(859) 426-4000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · IT Services & Computer Repair

7263 Lawyer Rd

(513) 299-8232
About

Blair Technology Group is an internet retailing company based in Florence, KY. We specialize in buying and selling quality pre-owned and refurbished Dell, Compaq, IBM and HP Computers, along with Servers and other computer related products. We are one of, if not THE largest internet retailing company of our type. The Secondary PC Market (pre-owned/refurbished) that we specialize in is a growing force in today's economic environment. Not everyone has the budget to invest in a brand new machine, and in reality, there really isn't a need to. A pre-owned computer will perform like the new, expensive computers at a fraction of the cost when refurbished correctly. Blair Technology Group, each piec

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
319 reviews
5176
  
415
  
34
  
28
  
1116
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jake S. review for Blair Technology Group
Jake S. on BirdEye

9 months ago

02/05/2021, 07:14 AM
I don’t usually post any reviews, let alone bad ones. But I purchased my son this desktop computer in July 2020. When the 1st package arrived, several components were not properly installed. The CD drive wouldn’t even fit all the way in and was protruding at least an inch out from the tower. Also, it looked like they replaced some screws with dabs from a glue gun. Since I just received the package, I guess they were OK with a replacement. When the replacement arrived in August it still looked like it wasn’t put together all that well but seemed to function, so we did not pursue another replacement. Fast forward to January (5 months use) and a bright blue flash came from the back of the computer and it shut off on its own. When I called, they tried to blame it on a power surge (that never happened) and told me to take it to a repair shop. No offer to troubleshoot the product, no, “I’m sorry, thank God your house didn’t burn down”, nothing! Thank God I got the ext. warranty, or I'd be hosed! If you’re thinking about using this company, DON’T! You’re better off having the neighbor kid build you one. He/she would probably take more time and pride in their product!
Respond to negative reviews
Sean T. review for Blair Technology Group
Sean T. on BirdEye

a year ago

11/18/2020, 01:58 AM
Buyer Beware!!!! Horrible rude people that hang up on you when you won't agree with them. They sent me the wrong cheaper unit with no monitor and a keyboard and mouse that do not work. After giving them a chance to make it right they messed that up to and I feel they stole my money. I was told by one manager they would send me a truck to pick it up but after they sent me the replacements that don't work they rescinded the offer even though I told them I was disabled and can not get to the post office. Malicious horrible people.They ripped me off and sent me KRAPP!
Respond to negative reviews
Alexander E. review for Blair Technology Group
Alexander E. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/23/2019, 11:52 AM
This seller provides only a 90 days warranty for a reason. I purchased a renewed desktop from Blair through Amazon in July 2019. It all started when the second monitor couldn't be detected by the PC. I had to contact Blair's customer service to find out that I had to uninstall and reinstall certain drivers. After about 3 months I started hearing annoying humming noise coming from the tower (from the hard drive area). Noise became louder over time. I contacted Blair's custom support again. After a week of going back and forth (they kept asking to send them videos), they just told me that my warranty expired, and I should go to a local shop the get my PC checked. They did not even try to suggest some troubleshooting or any help. Do not expect help from this company. Based on my internet research, this sound may be a sign of failing hard drive and I potentially can lose all my data. Please think twice before you buy anything from Blair Technology Group.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Hervey H. review for Blair Technology Group
Hervey H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/28/2019, 12:51 PM
I bought a cheap refurbished HP DESKTOP-770Q65F from Blair on eBay including keyboard, mouse and monitor. Delivery was very prompt and packaging was professional. Considering the price I am happy with the deal. It did not have the advertised Wifi so I had to buy a stick. The DVD might not be in top shape as it was not able to create recovery media. The computer is fast and is doing automatic Windows updates. LibreOffice was installed as well as links to services at Blair. The kids will be real happy with it.
Rose C. review for Blair Technology Group
Rose C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/20/2019, 04:45 AM
Set up was easy but soon after it started acting up. I had problems, it kept saying it was having trouble loading page, some did come thru but I can't watch videos, go on FB nor shop cause the screen blinks out. I reported to Blair for help & they haven't respond. Now I'm stuck with it. So sorry I bought this computer. Frustrating!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.