Logo White
Watch Demo

Black Ensemble Theatre

Own this business?
4.8
1651 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Chicago, IL 60640

4520 N Beacon St, Chicago, IL 60640

(773) 769-4451

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Mission Statement The mission of the Black Ensemble Theater is to produce entertaining, educational and enlightening African American theater of excellence that reaches an interracial audience. We believe that theater should serve as a cultural bridge, bringing people together to facilitate understanding and acceptance while celebrating the uniqueness of the human spirit. It is also our mission to utilize the theatrical arts as an educational tool to reinforce the positive attributes of society, while providing programming to help eradicate societal problems such as racial disharmony, violence, ignorance and man's inhumanity toward man. Just as important, it is our mission to provide consist

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,651 reviews
51,316
  
4219
  
334
  
210
  
111
  
61 reviews have no rating
  • 964 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 686 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tricie Allen on Facebook

3 months ago

10/06/2019, 11:54 AM
There are no worde that can adequately describe the many feelings and memories this play brought back so I will just say
THANK YOU. AWESOME TIME
Arlene Johnson on Facebook

4 months ago

10/02/2019, 01:15 AM
Great shows! Good parking!
Rena Neighbors on Facebook

4 months ago

09/22/2019, 08:35 AM
Because it has proven to be one of the greatest theaters in Chicago!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Maureen Theroux on Facebook

4 months ago

09/14/2019, 05:49 AM
I just got home from the show and can't thank you enough for the PHENOMENAL evening!!! Definitely coming back for more performances!!
The cast is exceptional and the MUSIC on point!!!
Ruth McBeth on Facebook

5 months ago

08/30/2019, 02:17 AM
Oh, my goodness. Go for the costumes. Go for the dance. Go for the singing. Go for the dancing in the aisles. A George Clintonesque combo of sci fi, freewheeling dance, and good old erotic fun. A little history thrown in, but just basically fun! I wish I had known about this theater sooner! Love in the aisles!
Kitty Loewy on Facebook

5 months ago

08/25/2019, 03:17 AM
I loved the Funk show! I smiled and danced the entire performance. All the actors channeled the iconic singers and musicians of the 70’s and 80’s. Bravo!! This was so much fun. Xo
Kirk Stephens on Facebook

5 months ago

08/23/2019, 15:02 PM
I recommend the up and personnel seating along with the very friendly staff. Everyone seems to be on one accord and that is LOVE.
Joseph Johnson on Facebook

5 months ago

08/15/2019, 16:51 PM
Out of this world to good to be true.
Gloria Howard on Facebook

5 months ago

08/14/2019, 19:34 PM
wonderful entertainment enjoyed every show that I have seen never have been disappointed
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.