Logo White
Watch Demo

Black Ensemble Theatre

Own this business?
4.8
1536 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Chicago, IL 60640

4520 N Beacon St, Chicago, IL 60640

(773) 769-4451

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Mission Statement The mission of the Black Ensemble Theater is to produce entertaining, educational and enlightening African American theater of excellence that reaches an interracial audience. We believe that theater should serve as a cultural bridge, bringing people together to facilitate understanding and acceptance while celebrating the uniqueness of the human spirit. It is also our mission to utilize the theatrical arts as an educational tool to reinforce the positive attributes of society, while providing programming to help eradicate societal problems such as racial disharmony, violence, ignorance and man's inhumanity toward man. Just as important, it is our mission to provide consist

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,536 reviews
51,229
  
4203
  
334
  
210
  
111
  
49 reviews have no rating
  • 952 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 583 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maureen Theroux on Facebook

4 days ago

09/14/2019, 05:49 AM
I just got home from the show and can't thank you enough for the PHENOMENAL evening!!! Definitely coming back for more performances!!
The cast is exceptional and the MUSIC on point!!!
Ruth McBeth on Facebook

20 days ago

08/30/2019, 02:17 AM
Oh, my goodness. Go for the costumes. Go for the dance. Go for the singing. Go for the dancing in the aisles. A George Clintonesque combo of sci fi, freewheeling dance, and good old erotic fun. A little history thrown in, but just basically fun! I wish I had known about this theater sooner! Love in the aisles!
Kitty Loewy on Facebook

25 days ago

08/25/2019, 03:17 AM
I loved the Funk show! I smiled and danced the entire performance. All the actors channeled the iconic singers and musicians of the 70’s and 80’s. Bravo!! This was so much fun. Xo
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Kirk Stephens on Facebook

a month ago

08/23/2019, 15:02 PM
I recommend the up and personnel seating along with the very friendly staff. Everyone seems to be on one accord and that is LOVE.
Joseph Johnson on Facebook

a month ago

08/15/2019, 16:51 PM
Out of this world to good to be true.
Gloria Howard on Facebook

a month ago

08/14/2019, 19:34 PM
wonderful entertainment enjoyed every show that I have seen never have been disappointed
Phoenix MissDimples ScorpioAf on Facebook

a month ago

08/13/2019, 20:08 PM
I will be back again for more..... 😊
Eugene Goldsmith on Facebook

a month ago

08/12/2019, 01:34 AM
Excellent performances
current production is
awesome
Augustus Mangrum Jr on Facebook

a month ago

08/04/2019, 16:19 PM
Man that was fabulous I really enjoyed myself I’d recommend it to anyone great show👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.