Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
5 reviews
|Car Dealers|Naperville, IL 60540 United States

2211 Aurora Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 United States

(630) 870-1953

https://www.billjacobsvw.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

217 W State Rd Rte. 176

(847) 526-7777
5.0
(1) · Automotive

209 E Ogden Ave

(630) 231-3400
5.0
(4) · Automotive

5284 IL-17

(815) 937-5990
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6516 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-7100
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1272 Townline Rd

(847) 371-1937
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1670 Theodore St

(815) 222-2242
About

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen is committed to providing the best customer service and experience. At Bill Jacobs Volkswagen, the cars bring you in. The experience brings you back.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
Featured
Tayler C. review for Bill Jacobs Volkswagen
Tayler C. on BBB

5 months ago

04/23/2022, 02:14 AM
We have been coming to **** Jacobs since June 2019. We purchased a 2019 Atlas. At the start they were only okay. The person were emailing with about the car and scheduled the appointment with was not there when we arrived. We purchased a maintenance plan with our car, we were told this was transferable- which is not true. Then in August of 2020 I brought the car in for service, the service advisor did not me around the rental instead gave me the keys and walked me out. When I got back there was a small door ding on the side of the car. They charged us $500 dollars for this. The worst part was the advisor, ***, called me husband and asked if I was sure I didnt hit anything because sometimes women hit things and not realize it. I called BJVW about 3 times trying to speak with a manager if some sort - no one ever called me back. I then finally spoke with a receptionist who promised they would pass my message on but still no call back. We ended up blocking this charge in our credit card because they were unwilling to speak with me. During this time we were in the market for a second car- it was noted on our file and *** made comment of it when we dropped off the car for service. They lost a car purchase due their lack of care for their customers We decided to try another car dealership after this horrible experience and this is how we found out our service plan was not transferable. Once again we called the finance person that sold us this plan to get some clarification and no call back. Since we were now handcuffed to their service department we asked for another service advisor which is when we met ***, who we think was the only nice and honest person that worked at **** Jacobs. *** has since left and we were assign ******. The first time we had her everything went time. She is not over friendly, just to the point. The most recent time however, she is just like anyone else that works there. They do not stand by their word, no communication and last customer ser
Respond to negative reviews
Zoe L review for Bill Jacobs Volkswagen
Zoe L on BBB

6 months ago

03/30/2022, 02:23 AM
I took my 2008 Passat here to get my headlights fixed. They first tried to upcharge me by $145 despite signing a contract stating if the cost would be extra to the agreed $200, to not do any work on it as I could not afford it. I worked with ***, and he was very unwilling to fix the price until I had my father call and speak to him. When I got my car home, there were scratches on every panel of it, including the roof. I was informed to bring the car in for them to see by ***. *** and a mechanic gaslighted me, tried to make me feel as though I didnt know what I was talking about, how this couldnt be from them and I was playing them for money, etc. two grown men corned me by my car as I was in tears trying to defend myself. *** was even dancing I suppose youd call it and smiling and the mechanic berated me about the damage. I was completely overwhelmed and overpowered by two men, being a young woman who was new to the area and didnt have anyone to come defend me and my side of this. I reported them to the BBB, and the manager began making false claims how they offered to show me video footage, buff out scratches, show me their car wash (which was suspected of the damage by the auto shop I later took my car to), and said that my car was 14 years old and showing its age. NEVER take your car here. And never let your daughter, mother, sister, or girl friends go here. These misogynistic men do not care about women and will play them for all theyve got. The damages estimated to be around $3,000, and I wont stop going after them until I get repaid for their damages and the suffering theyve caused me.
Respond to negative reviews
Adam L review for Bill Jacobs Volkswagen
Adam L on BBB

6 months ago

03/22/2022, 02:53 AM
Because zero isnt an option. They appraised my car that I drove onto the lot for $1,000 less than one that I found at a salvage auction with the front end ripped off. And when they brought me the appraisal they didnt even bring my keys. SCUM. This review is just for this store.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Cornelius G review for Bill Jacobs Volkswagen
Cornelius G on BBB

2 years ago

09/29/2020, 01:14 AM
Horrible dealer, go to ****, I bought a 2019 Passat with 9,400 Miles on it. in April of 2020. Bill Jacobs charged me for the Oil Change after promising to have the service done. Last week the Air went out, I had to wait five 80 degree days to bring it in. Now they say the refrigerant was low but they can't find any leaks so I have to pay for the recharge. Seems to me they delivered a car that had low refrigerant, to begin with. Bill Jacobs VW service Sucks!
Business Response:

The General Manager John ****** will be reaching out to see if we can come to some type of resolution. We want to do everything we can to make this customer satisfied.

Respond to negative reviews
Damon D review for Bill Jacobs Volkswagen
Damon D on BBB

3 years ago

12/29/2019, 00:19 AM
Bill Jacobs VW customer service is terrible. Specifically the service department. They have no concept on how to treat a customer. We have learned our lesson and will take our business elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.