Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Big O Tires

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
486 reviews
|Auto Repair|Boulder, CO 80301

3000 Valmont Rd, Boulder, CO 80301

(303) 449-5393

https://www.bigotires.com/location/co-boulder-80301/006244

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1780 55th St

(303) 938-9000
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

915 36th St

(970) 339-3006
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

16229 CO-392

(970) 674-1710
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2600 Iris St

(303) 260-9542
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10750 Irma Dr

(303) 789-3540
5.0
(6) · Automotive

16010 W 5th Ave #12

(303) 278-4889
About

Specialties Big O Tires stores are your headquarters for tires, custom wheels, oil changes, auto maintenance, and repair services. We carry a wide variety of tires to fit your vehicle and your budget. We carry name brands, such as Goodyear, Michelin, BF Goodrich, Uniroyal, Cooper, Yokohama, Pirelli, Dunlop, Falken, General, Continental, Sumitomo, Hankook and more. We also carry a variety of the latest custom rims. With nearly 400 locations, Big O Tires has the buying power to bring you great prices on tires -- and the people power to make sure you drive away happy! Our stores hire certified technicians who specialize in brake service, alignments, front-end repair, suspension, lifts, wheel be

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
486 reviews
5366
  
421
  
311
  
29
  
164
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine E Anaya on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 17:50 PM
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a tire store. I came in with two blow tires on rims and had them replaced with relatively cheaper tires. I thought the total for it was high, but paid anyway. Then I saw the receipt and saw that they had automatically added a Tire Protection Plan! They hadn't even asked!! WTF?!? When I pointed this out to the sales person they just shrugged. When I brought my car back to get a third tire replaced, I was very specific, only replace the front tire! The rear tire was a brand new Michelin with almost no miles on it and would be fine with the other tires. I left the car and went to grab lunch. When I came back my car was ready, but instead of replacing only the front tire as I requested, they had replaced both front and rear tire. WTF?!? Fine, I said, give me my old tire back, I'll use it as a spare. After much consultation, the salesperson insisted that the tire had been scrapped and that the scrapped tires had already been picked up! What a load of crap. They stole my tire and refused to give it back to me because it was worth twice as much as the ones I had put on. I will not only never use this location again, I will never use Big O Tires again. They are thieves and crooks!!!!
Taunya B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/15/2015, 02:58 AM
We have been going to this Big-O for years with pretty good service, but recently things have changed a bit. They have developed a habit of telling you that you need things that you do not need – this happened to us more than once with both of our vehicles, specifically shocks and struts. But a very recent visit has convinced us to no longer use this Big-O. During a recent tire change they neglected to tighten the lug nuts on one wheel and this caused $800 of damage to our vehicle. We noticed the vehicle making a new noise a couple of days after the service so not trusting Big-O to correctly deduce issues, we took it to our dealership. The dealership confirmed that the tire rotation was the very obvious issue and that they would take full responsibility had it be their mistake. But when we called to have Big-O address this, even though they admitted that they likely caused the damage they refused to do anything further about it. They did offer to give us a small percentage off the $800 in damage via a store credit, but their overall response was that their only option was to offer to make the repair themselves. Since we no longer trusted them to make repairs and the fact that until we knew what was wrong when we brought it to the dealership that was not an option. I did spend time trying to work with Big-O, but their responses were not timely and they were unwilling to work outside of any policies even saying that Colorado law prevented them from doing anything further. We will no longer go to any Big-O despite the many many years we have used them in the past.
David M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/05/2014, 13:49 PM
Where do I begin? I had bearings seize last October and had the car towed to this Big O Tires for repair. They had the car 2 weeks and when I picked it up, I drove about 5 miles and right rear tire froze up on the highway at 55 miles per hour. Had it towed back the shop. Another week went by and they said it was fixed. I drove it until September of 2014 and the same bearings went out again. They told me they were nylon and changed them out as they were still under warranty. Again 2 month later the brakes started to sound like they were grinding or a cable was pulling in the rear. There was a humming coming from the back wheels which was the same thing that happened before the bearings went out the last time. I set another appointment for 8 am on December 4th. Got to the shop at 7:30am and was told the tech would not be in until 8 or 9am. I waited. It was 9:15am and there were 1 to 2 people at the counter this whole time. I went to the counter only to be told the tech was not coming until noon. I asked them why they could not come over and tell me and the response was "I can't control what happen". I took my keys and drove the defective car home. I have filed a complaint with the corporate office and the Federal Trade Commission. Maybe this will put a fire under someone's butt. Not even an I'm sorry or a call back to re-set the appointment. Do not take your car here for repairs. I now have to find someone that can do the repairs right before I end up stranded on the road again.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Susan G. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/18/2013, 10:23 AM
Shame on you!!! I brought my car for an allignment. They told me before they could allign my car the inner and outer tie rod needed to be replaced. They said they were pretty bad and it needed to be done. They gave me a price estimate of over $400. I was hesitant because I really couldn't afford such a repair. Then he told me he could give it cheaper to me. He would only charge one and a half hour instead of two. So he came down to $363. This was still a lot of moeny what I had not expected. I told them that I like to wait and let my mechanic do the work because I knew it would be cheaper. I live in Utah so it was a long drive home but I wanted to take the risk. So I brought my car to my mechanic and he couldn't find anything wrong. I still needed to get my car alligned which my mechanic couldn't do, so I went to Big O Tires in my next town. I didn't tell them what the people in Boulder,CO said. I was wondering if they would find anything wrong. They allligned my tires and everything was fine. I asked them specifically about the tie rods, but they said that they were fine. I called the manager at their store and he appologizded and said that this is not their way of working. He told me whenever I am in town I could come and get my tie rods checked and if they are fine, they will refund my allignment. Later I went on line just to check to see what kind of reviews this place had and I saw people had similar experiences like me. So I know I will never put my foot in this shop. They are only thinking of money and are taking advantage with women. Stay away from this shop!!!!
MaggieLN on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 15:55 PM
In a pinch – I get my oil here on occasion. They give me full diagnostics with price estimates, and treat me like I'm retarded, but they can change oil. I always take my car to a more specialized mechanic for actual repairs, but it's never been in worse condition after I've brought it there. Sometimes I'm definitely treated worse than others, one time they broke one of my truck keys, and in the middle of moving (didn't have time to leave it at the shop for repairs), to accentuate how badly I needed repairs, one mechanic asked me "how much do you like your truck?" Which was a little cheesy and dramatic.
Mojo99 M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/23/2011, 02:50 AM
Crooks! This place is horrible at best. Should've read these reviews before. I went in to get a car diagnosed and ended up costing me $1500 for minor work. A friends car ended up costing $1200 for an electrical diagnosis and repair on a module. They are straight crooks and when you try to reason they get defensive and angry. Save yourself some money and go elsewhere! They will take advantage of you and everyone else they can with no respect for ethics
Raider D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/23/2011, 01:20 AM
Great service, Great price Wow, Awesome service,,, I went in for an oil change and they inspected my car for free. They found that my brakes were totally gone, they walked me out to my car and showed me the problem. I had them do the brakes and I got a great deal and they also gave me a ride back to work. I picked up my car that night, they shook my hand and thanked me for my purchase. Increadable servive and a real good price, I will be back to buy tires.
Chris M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/21/2010, 01:06 AM
Quality performers! This particular store location has serviced my personal and business vehicles for over 2 years with fantastic customer service. The entire team is upbeat, friendly and eager to assisit you in many ways as well as patient when answering questions. Dan (manager) has always under promised and over delivered on estimates as well as the time that the vehicles would be ready. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great service, quality products and affordable pricing.
AvoidScamsBoulder on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2010, 03:51 AM
Bad service, bad mechanics -- avoid! – 2nd bad experience in two weeks. My friend took his car in to get a wheel bearing replaced. They talked him into replacing struts. The car was fine, didn't need anything besides a new wheel bearing. They charged him $800 extra for crap he didn't need. I took my car in for an alignment. Screw ups: 1. They ignored the alignment settings I asked for. 2. They used the alignment settings from a different year of car than what I have. They also told me that a $250 part is required to setup negative camber on the front of my car. Funny, because I took it to another shop that did it for no extra cost. This shop only cares about making money, doesn't give a crap about the people. From now on I'll go to Tire Source, better prices and much friendlier.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.